University Hyundai of Decatur


Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

356 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
SUZIE F. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Friendly"
We took our Santa Fe in for it's first service and was treated with fast and friendly service. No problems at all.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:58 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/17/2017

I am very pleased the to hear our team took great care of you, thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

John A. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"currtios and polite service personal"
polite mechanics willing to listen to problems
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 04:06 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/16/2017

I am very pleased to hear you were taken care of. Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

VICKIE H. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Did what I went for
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 10:06 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/16/2017

Im sorry the wash did not get included, let me know next time your in and I will get that taken care of for you. Thank you for your honest feedback.


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Jamie A. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 09:53 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai of Decatur"
Friendly staff who are willing to help you get on your way quickly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/09/2017 07:02 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/09/2017

So happy we could help, and thank you very mich for the 5 stars!!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Alice M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service Department"
They always go the extra mile to make sure that you're satisfied.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 12:59 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Nancy L. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with this Dealer and Service"
Friendly service, do what they say they will. Completely happy and will be going back next time service is due.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/05/2017 04:34 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/05/2017

We love to Hear this, and thank you very much for the 5 stars!!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Malinda F. on 11/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Customer Service (Andy Chitwood"
I am so very happy to have met such wonderful people. Especially Andy Chitwood. He was Awesome. Very professional and a caring individual. I am very pleased and a very happy customer. A huge thank you to everyone involved in helping me and my husband purchase our New 2017 Accent.
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 11/04/2017 05:37 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/04/2017

Your service team is ecstatic to hear how happy you are with your purchase! We are here for you, wether it be a basic service, maintenance, or any issues you may encounter. We have America's best warranty so you drive with peace of mind. Congratulations on your purchase we sure appreciate the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Staff"
Friendly and professional
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 11:10 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Felix C. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service depatment"
I will be back
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/02/2017 11:59 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 11/02/2017

Thanknyou so much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

George G. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/29/2017 04:40 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/29/2017

Thank you so Much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Celeste M. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely satisfied!"
Pat and Bren were the best - got me in and out in the time estimated with a wash to boot! I am so satisfied with my new car and the teams I have dealt with from sales to finance to service!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/27/2017 08:11 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/27/2017

That is wonderful, I am very pleased to hear this. We hope you have many trouble free miles but we are here if you need us. Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Larry S. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly - concerned - customer oriented"
See previous answer
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:57 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you very much, Im very happy you were taken care of.

We appreciate the 5 stars!!!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Renee O. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
They provided the service in the amount of time they said it would take. They work with my schedule. Price very competitive with other dealership service departments.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/22/2017 04:46 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/22/2017

We love to HEAR our customers are Happy, and thanknyou very much for the 5 stars!!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Had a issue with my car but they were able to fix it..
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:45 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for the honest feedback.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Donna W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They have always been extremely kind & helpful every time I have been in. "
Overall a great place to do business !
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/17/2017

I am very happy to hear Pat took good care of you, and thank you very much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

SIDNEY N. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service department"
good service department
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:47 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

JOANNA M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Excellent Employees"
The service team at University Hyundai is professional and fast. I was treated extremely well and was totally comfortable inside the newly furnished waiting room. My maintenance was handled super fast. They even have complimentary drink and snacks. Best experience with a service department!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:58 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/12/2017

We are ecstatic you enjoyed your service visit so much!! And thank you for The 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Anita S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I got my first oil change for my new Santa Fa on Friday and it was a great experience. Wait time was around 45 mins and that's including a car wash. I love that they take the extra time to wash my car when I get an oil change. I also like that I could schedule my oil change online. I'll be returning to University Hyundai of Decatur for my oil changes.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:11 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us, and for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

John G. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, great waiting area, Prompt service"
Best service department I have ever used
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/11/2017

That is great news! We are very happy to hear that! Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 356 in total