Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

466 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.78571/5Overall Rating 4.78571/5Overall Rating 4.78571/5Overall Rating 4.78571/5rating 4.78571
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Decatur, AL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Received good service, and the staff was nice.

ML
Mary L.
Athens, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Dealership!!
Best experience ever. From the salesman to the managers, everyone was great!

MG
Maurice G.
Meridianville, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent as Always
All of my service experiences have been great. On time, excellent communications and customer service.
RACHEL A D. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review!


BP
Bruce P.
Madison, AL
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Service & Parts
Freindly, helpful, custormer satisifcation is their top priot
RACHEL A D. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! 


VW
Victoria W.
Trinity, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Slow Service
I absolutely confirm that your comments are read and you will get contacted! The customer service is outstanding and they explained the issue with my appointment scheduling last Saturday to my satisfaction.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Slow Service
Made an appointment for oil change on a Saturday morning, took 1 hr 45 min :(
RACHEL A D. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/15/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit took longer than expected. We'd like to speak with you and try to figure out where this went wrong. Please call us at your earliest conveience (256) 280-2131 ext 205


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Madison, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
Everyone was courteous and helpful. They were determined to find the problem this time. I haven't been on a long trip, but I feel confident that my air conditioner is fixed now.
RACHEL A D. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We're glad you enjoyed your service!


GB
Gregory B.
Decatur, AL
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Great Dealership
The ease of scheduling service and the fast and efficient way this is handled makes it a joy doing business with University Hyundai
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/06/2018

Wonderful to hear this, thank you so mich for the 5 stars!


GB
Garry B.
Cullman, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2018 Category: Service
Good
Service is good.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/03/2018

Thank you for completing the survey, If there is anything we could improve and earn the full 5 stars don't hesitate to let me know.
call me anytime 256-960-0918

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


NR
Nunzio R.
Decatur, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Good overall service center.
Keep up with corporate offers.

Go back to washing serviced cars befor returing them.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for your honest feedback


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


BN
Brenda N.
Hartselle, AL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Salesman was very professional and answered all my questions and worked hard to get us in a new Santa Fe
Awesome
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


CP
Christian P.
Hartselle, AL
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
AC compressor replaced
My compressor on the AC went out, these guys saw me that day, gave me a loaner vehicle and had me back in my own vehicle as quickly as possible. Excellent service
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/30/2018

thank you very much for the 5 star rating!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


AG
Amy G.
Decatur, AL
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Merle Duncan was very efficient and pleasant to work with.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


JB
Joe B.
Hartselle, AL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Oh my gosh my service was just amazing!
My boyfriend brought our car in for service and I came in with him. The waiting area was so cute and our 4 year old had a blast at the coloring station. The lady I spoke with Rachel was just a pleasure and she made our wait time enjoyable. I promise you don’t give her the credit she deserves. Ps: our car runs great now. The noises all went away.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/25/2018

Very pleased to hear you had a great experience, thank you for the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


JH
Jannette H.
Hartselle, AL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Great Experience
The staff is very thorough and friendly. The waiting area was more than accommodating. They had us in and out in a flash!
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Madison, AL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Service should be same quality at all times
Not satisfied
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/23/2018

We never want our customers to feel this way. I sincerely apologize, and will reach out to you this afternoon. Thank you for the honest response.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager  


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Somerville, AL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Santa Fe
Parking is very limited otherwise all else was OK
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/14/2018

We do not repair parts such as a headlight that the manufacturer has specified as not repairable. We have guidlines we must follow as an authorized repair dealership. Replacing the headlight was the recomended repair. We do not disasemble and repair wires. It is a liablity. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager 


MG
Maurice G.
Meridianville, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Easy
From booking the service appointment on the website to the final execution was fast, easy, with excellent communications from the dealership.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/10/2018

Very happy to hear it was a smooth process, thank you very much for the 5 stars!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


GS
Glenda S.
Danville, AL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
University Hyundai of Decatur
Making appointments are easy, greeted in a friendly manner, neat and comfortable waiting area and condiments are easily accessible, work is done in a timely manner, everything is explained in detail and all questions are answered with knowledgable fashion. I have always been satisfied with everything when I leave the dealership. I will and have told family and friends about my experiences with Decatur Hyundai and I know of one friend who bought an Elantra from Decatur hyundai.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


AD
Abhilash D.
Madison, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Pleased with Dearlership service but Definitely our first and last Hyundai
Auto-locking feature of our key fob is a safety hazard and we were expecting simple instructions from Hyundai to disable it.
Our car auto locked for 2nd time with key inside the car. On the second time our 10 month old was inside. We had to call fire station for immediate rescue.

We understand now that our key has no sensor to detect.. but we also were looking to disable the auto lock feature. We were told that is not possible.
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/07/2018

Thank you for completing the survey.


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager


CM
Celeste M.
Moulton, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
always the best!
I can't say enough good about the folks at University Hyundai of Decatur. They just go out of their way to give the best in every area to their customers. I will never go anywhere else again!
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
CHARLES K. from University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 05/02/2018

Wonderful news, very proud the team took great care of you. Thank you so much for the 5 stars!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager