University Hyundai of Decatur


Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

387 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Gregory B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car Service"
The service at this dealership is excellent ,including both the professional way they take care of customers and the efficient and timely manner in which service is completed and you are released. They are an excellent representative of Hyundai Corp .
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 06:43 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey we really appreciate it. If there is anything we could do to earn the full 5 stars on your next visit please do not hesitate to let me know. 

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

John C. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Experience"
I called for an appointment to get a factory recall done on my 2012 Sonata and to have the 60,000 mile service done. I am pleased with the service. I needed a ride home and a ride back to the dealer, and that service was arranged in a timely manner. The service desk person was Rachel. I have worked with her before. She was especially helpful and accommodating. After I picked up the car last Friday I noticed a scraping noise in the right front passenger side of the undercarriage. I called Rachel back. I took the car back in for service this past Tuesday, and that problem was fixed promptly, at no cost, and while I waited. My only concern was that the problem was apparently caused by an oversight by the technician in finishing up work on the car last Friday.

Overall very pleased.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 07:24 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you so much for the review!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Randy G. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Manufacturer"
Manufacturer should provide better information regarding what works and what does not.

Local Decatur staff were great!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 10:05 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!  We enjoy helping out thank you for being patient with us while we figured it out.


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice staff"
Very nice staff and good service
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:07 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/08/2018

We are very pleased to hear we took care of you on your recent service visit. If there is anything we could to earn the full 5 stars next time, please let me know.

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Lenore D. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
This is our third purchase from university Hyundai. It's great to do business at home
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/06/2018 12:53 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/06/2018

Great to hear this, thank you so mich for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai-Great Service"
When I brought my husband's car in for service, I was very appreciative. I had called earlier during the day for service because my husband thought that riding in my car (Elantra) would jar his back. He had, a few days prior, had extensive back surgery. Not only was the service completed in a timely manner, but having the football game on the big screen ty in the waiting room was a plus. My husband had not realized that the container for the wiper fluid was broken. The mechanic, when doing the maintence check discovered this and the service lady informed me. She also told me that the part would have to be order from Atlanta and that the wait time would probably be 6 weeks. The service was great as was the personnel.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:44 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/06/2018

Thank you so much! 



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Lesa W. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome place"
Service was very efficient and performed in a timely manner. Such a nice lounge and great people.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/05/2018 04:07 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/05/2018

We love hearing this! And thank you so much for the 5 stars!!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 01/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Received poor Service "
they forgot to put back the screw to one of the cover and it all messed up now
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/03/2018 06:04 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/04/2018

I will try and get ahold of you today so I can get this taken care of.



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Kim C. on 01/02/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service "
Hyundai has the best service around. They are very friendly and truly care about their customers. They always get my vehicle out in a timely manner and I’m always satisfied. I highly recommend Hyundai to all of my friends and family!
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:36 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you so much! And we really appreciate the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Shirley W. on 01/01/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Does not do any good to make an appt."
Very bad service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/01/2018 09:24 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 01/03/2018

I am very sorry we did not meet expectations, I will try and get ahold of you today and see if I can not resolve this.

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Robert S. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent Service"
Good overall timely visit and added value with coupon
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 01:35 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/28/2017

Glad you took advantage of the coupon, and thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Pamela P. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Awesome service and awesome service team.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/28/2017 10:02 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/28/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Joanna M. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service Department "
This service department is flawless! The are customer oriented and gave me the WOW factor from the moment I drove into the lot.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 10:01 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/28/2017

Thank you for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Garry B. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"👍🏻"
Friendly staff and service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/22/2017 12:12 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/22/2017

We appreciate the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Joyce H. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff is ALWAYS friendly and Helpful."
I went for an oil change. the Staff was friendly and took my car to the service department immediately. I was out quickly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/21/2017 10:41 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Risa B. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Special place"
I just like the service and the people who work here. They are the reason I drive an hour from my home to have my car serviced. There is a dealership about 15 minutes from my home but I rather drove the hour any day. Risa B.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/20/2017 11:58 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/20/2017

Thank you so much we really appreciate you!! And thank you so much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Jimmy M. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Wrong price"
I set up the app online and received a price But it was more when the work was done
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/18/2017 07:41 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/18/2017

If that's the case we certainly want to make it right. I will get a hold of you and I will do everything I can to fix it.


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Leslie B. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Friendly service"
They took really good care of me.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/18/2017 03:54 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/18/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Nunzio R. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Only people make a dealership good or poor"
Good people cannot make up for a bad business model.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/17/2017 06:14 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/17/2017

I first would like to thank you for your honest feedback, we really appreciate it. I do understand your concerns as far as the cost of some of the simple services. We are competitive with all dealers in our service area and they all charge for tire rotations. The flat rate manual is for the protection of the consumer because it keeps cost consistent not only within the dealership but it gives an industry standard for all shops to use. Parts may be cheaper and yes, even some of the independent repair shops may offer the services for less than a factory authorized service center but there will be a few downsides to skipping the dealer and heading to the quick lube. 1. and quite possibly one of the most important  is your missing out on having factory trained service technicians do the work to your vehicle. Today's cars just are not even close to previous vehicles technology or mechanical intricacy. Trust me you want a factory trained technician who is familiar with your vehicle servicing it it saves a lot of headache and return visits. 2. We also use factory hyundai replacement parts, yes filters and even mechanical parts can be purchased cheaper from the aftermarket but. You are getting inferior parts not specifically designed to work with your vehicle like the engineers who designed your vehicle spent so much time making sure of. Also with genuine factory replacement parts our not only our dealership but the network of hyundai service departments all across the country will stand behind the part and labor for 12 months or 12,000 miles. 3. We will always go above and beyond to help a customer in any reasonable way we can. From courtesy loaner cars for major services or warranty repairs, to helping you on your next vehicle purchase when that time comes. You get a complete and total ownership experience the aftermarket just can't offer. With that comes overhead, and we must stay competitive to employee the best and brightest while ensuring they are trained and held to the highest standards of the industry. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to continue to service your Hyundai for as long as you own it. If you should ever feel something isn't right be it pricing or any concerns you may have it all always feel free to ask for me or call my cell. Thank you again for the 4 stars I wish we could have earned the full 5 and hopefully we have the chance to do so next time.

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 
256-960-0918

Robert J. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"hyundai service review"
Service was performed in the time estimated. The waiting area was spacious and supplied with coffee and snacks. Very good.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/11/2017 11:01 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 12/11/2017

We are very pleased to hear you were hap[py with your visit. 
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 387 in total