University Hyundai of Decatur


Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5rating 4.38

341 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
Donna W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They have always been extremely kind & helpful every time I have been in. "
Overall a great place to do business !
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/17/2017

I am very happy to hear Pat took good care of you, and thank you very much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

SIDNEY N. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service department"
good service department
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:47 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 stars!!



Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

JOANNA M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Excellent Employees"
The service team at University Hyundai is professional and fast. I was treated extremely well and was totally comfortable inside the newly furnished waiting room. My maintenance was handled super fast. They even have complimentary drink and snacks. Best experience with a service department!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:58 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/12/2017

We are ecstatic you enjoyed your service visit so much!! And thank you for The 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Anita S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I got my first oil change for my new Santa Fa on Friday and it was a great experience. Wait time was around 45 mins and that's including a car wash. I love that they take the extra time to wash my car when I get an oil change. I also like that I could schedule my oil change online. I'll be returning to University Hyundai of Decatur for my oil changes.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:11 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us, and for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

John G. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, great waiting area, Prompt service"
Best service department I have ever used
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/11/2017

That is great news! We are very happy to hear that! Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Sherry W. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needs were met quickly. "
Had an issue with my tire and they met my needs. Thank you so much.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:32 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/08/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating!

Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Steven Z. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great place"
all departments go above and beyond the call of duty
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 12:28 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Murphy B. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service department"
Great service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:52 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you very much, you did rate us excellent and we appreciate it very very much!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service "
Very courteous lady that helped us.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:38 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
very good service and friendly staff
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:15 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you very much!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Jacob W. ReScore Review on 09/29/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Resolved"
Spoke with the service manager. He deeply apologized for the issues we had and helped figure out options to resolve them. Super nice guy
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:53 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Needs work on customer service"
paid for tire rotation was not done, at next appointment we told service department we paid for it and was not done, they stated would do free of charge, yet it was still not done.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:53 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this evening. If you ever have an issue always feel free to call me on my cell 256 960 0918


Chuck Kennedy
Service manager

David C. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Out of my state and needed service and an oil change. Appointment was timely, service was quick and easy . Very friendly and the price was good too. I would recommend University Hyundai of Decatur .
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 06:29 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people "
I love this place the atmosphere is great
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:36 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/25/2017

We are pleased to hear you had a great experience! Thank you!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager

Charlie R. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"The "Meh" warrant replacement factor"
The motor was replaced under warranty but did not go beyond expectations. I expected the wow factor and received the minimum. for example, the car was not clean when we received it back, the rotating assembly was replaced but, you could smell antifreeze in the ductwork. I would have expected the other systems to be serviced as part of this as a courtesy, however, it was, as stated the minimum. We even had to return to the dealer to have the service engine light reviewed because the ECU was not reprogrammed for the new block and as a result, it went into protect mode because it was receiving more flow than expected. I will say the staff was kind and courteous however I left unimpressed
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:36 AM
Jerry Ray D., General Mananger at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/18/2017

I am sorry to hear we fell short on the "WOW" factor. Our goal is to never do so. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience.

Jerry Ray Davis

General Manager
256-280-2131
jerryray@greenway.com
Joyce F. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff. "
Took 3 trips but I'm satisfied now.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:13 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Elaine E. ReScore Review on 09/17/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Effective General Manager "
After a phone call with the GM, my issues were identified, and I was promised they would be corrected in the future. I respect and will patronize a business that makes the effort to reach out to unsatisfied customers to resolve their issues when so many businesses today have lost the art of customer satisfaction. Thank you Jerry Ray.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:12 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nice People, Slow Service "
Hope you don't need your car when it's promised.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:12 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/15/2017

I am very sorry to hear you were disastisfied. While we do our best to cater to the needs of every customer sometimes we fall short. I explained to you on the phone that we did not have any loaners available at this time the day before your scheduled appointment.
Unfortunately this put us off to a bad start from the beginning and I feel there was nothing we could have done at that point to satisfy you. Again I apologize and if there is anything I could possibly to do to rectify the situation feel free to call me on my cell at 256-960-0918

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager
 

Jerry Ray D., General Mananger at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/16/2017

My name is Jerry Ray Davis, I am the General Manager here at the dealership. Please call me when you get a moment.

Jerry Ray Davis
General Manager
256-280-2131 ext 212
jerryray@greenway.com
Jerry Ray D., General Mananger at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/16/2017

Thank you for taking time to speak with me today. I have sent you an email and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Jerry Ray Davis

General Manager
256-280-2131
jerryray@greenway.com
Lenora J. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a wonderful life @ University Hyundai"
Great place. Great people. Great service. Merrill and the Service Mgr gets the job done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/11/2017 05:27 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating!!


Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Ivy V. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"perssonel"
excellent
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:50 PM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!!!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Robert S. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Service"
The service was to address recall and it was performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:20 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/08/2017

We are very happy you were pleased with the service. Thank you for the 5 stars!


Chuck Kennedy 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT"
Good quailty work performed and customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 10:51 AM
Aa3ed0dbf023ca7c5bba44fd2453f267?s=28
Charles K. at University Hyundai of Decatur responded on 09/08/2017

WE love to hear this!! Thank you very much!!

Chuck Kennedy
Service Manager

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 341 in total