Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9

( 393 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


HC
Hugh C.
Park Ridge, IL
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Battery replacement
I have been bringing cars to Uptown since they opened - will continue to do so - good work - fair prices - and gets the work done correctly
H

JL
Joseph L.
Park Ridge, IL
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Uptown will work with you until the problem is solved.
I have been having a problem with my 1997 Lincoln Continental. The car woul d suddenly stop running and I would need a jump. The last time this occured even jumping the car didn't help. It would start by jumping it but would stop as soon as you put into gear. I had the car towed to Uptown where they kept it for five days, I have the car back and have had no problem , the one day that I drove it. Norm has been very understanding and has not charged any additional fees. Uptown is responsible and will work with you to resolve the problem.

TC
Ted C.
Park Ridge, IL
Volvo V60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Ted said that the work is good. It was easy to get in and out. He said that their customer service interface could be better. He stated he felt they were trying to get out of the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Ardith W.
Park Ridge, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Ardith said the staff provided very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NL
Nick L.
Park Ridge, IL
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Outstanding service
Professional
Fast
Perfect

AC
Al C.
Park Ridge, IL
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great Service
Always gets you in as soon as possible and services are reasonably priced

VT
Violet T.
Park Ridge, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Violet said the repairs were done in a timely manner, they did not overcharge her and overall, she said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JZ
James Z.
Park Ridge, IL
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Professional and Timely Service. All the time,
I can trust that Uptown will always do the work that is needed. They listen to the customers and evaluate their needs and do what is needed,

HC
Hugh C.
Park Ridge, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
service
as usual - smooth and seamless - good to deal with Uptown Auto

DL
Dee L.
Park Ridge, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Dee said the employees were quick to resolve her issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Park Ridge, IL
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2019
Didn't address the problem for which we took the car in.
Went in because of knocking sound near rear exhaust. Uptown recommended to replace oxygen sensors ($600) though it was not obvious what this might have to do with a clanging near the muffler. Agreed anyways. Didn't solve the problem. Took the car elsewhere. Issue was a loose muffler hanger that took two minutes to fix. Seems like Uptown just doesn't listen or something.
Naram B. from Uptown Auto Repair responded on 10/02/2019

Hey Mike,
Tired calling you but didn't get through. I can definitely see that as upsetting. It was probably an oversight that was my fault as the car was brought in a couple times before this visit for the issue of it stalling out. With the mention of "backfiring" and the only note we got check exhaust for a noise in the back, it was either unclear to the mechanic or the front office what that noise in the back was. Things like this happen. You guys have been coming to us for four years and I've never not fixed something if an issue arrises. In this case, the computer had codes for two oxygen sensors which explained our backfiring issue and the issue of hard to start or stalling after starts. If I missed the noise the in back, I apologize and would have been happy to fix it but you never called me and you took it somewhere else without bringing it to my attention. I'm not sure how to respond but I will reiterate I'm not always perfect but I do always strive for it. Had you brought this to my attention and brought the car back for me I would have fixed it at no charge. 


JJ
Jim J.
Park Ridge, IL
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Thorough, timely service
Norm is thorough regarding going over the car. He also works you quickly into his schedule.

GD
Gio D.
Glenview, IL
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Gio said he had an overall good experience. All went really well and he got his vehicle back pretty quick. He was in and out in under a day and got a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Matthew C.
Park Ridge, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said they fixed his issue in a timely manner. The price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jim L.
Park Ridge, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Timely friendly service
timely friendly service

AD
Andy D.
Park Ridge, IL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
the happy office staff
solid job and quick turn around

EG
Ezequiel G.
Schiller Park, IL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Ezequiel said that they were perfect. His vehicle was done the same day. They have a great mechanic and he will be back in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Antonina S.
Wheeling, IL
Lexus IS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Antonina said the service was done quickly and efficiently.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HC
Hugh C.
Park Ridge, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
repair of car
had a great experience - work was done quickly and professionally

RB
Richard B.
Park Ridge, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Service andKnowledge
They know cars
They fix cars extremely well
The explain and educate you

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 393 in total