2014
BMW
X1

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(12 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
MANISH G.
2014 BMW X1
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Amazing car
Driving BMW first time ... or should I say driving a German car for the first time . Experience has been amazing. Car body has strength. Exterior design is awesome. Car drives sticking on the road. Pick up is obviously great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARICELA C.
2014 BMW X1
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Love my car!
This car is great in the near future would like a brand new one 😊. No major problems with it, rides comfortably economoic for price. Turbo and all accessories included. Love the streo system installed.

Pros
Family car SUV but sporty.

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
ROE Z.
2014 BMW X1
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
Excellent car
For me, BMW is quality. I've had several BMW's over the past 20 years and they all have been excellent cars. The X1 is amazing. Big enough to hold the kids comfortably and small enough to get decent gas mileage and park in the city. Love it!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FE HENRIETTA C.
2014 BMW X1
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
Excellent car!!
This car is reliable and very economy in gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2014 BMW X1
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Spice
I just love it

Pros
BMW are ,and is a very good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FE HENRIETTA C.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017
Chan of SSF
This car is fun to drive and very spacious.

Pros
Awesome car to drive!!

Cons
I just wish the rear door has touch lock too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
ROE Z.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
A true driving machine.
This is my second BMW and it won't be my last. The car is built to drive. It's an amazing car in every aspect - drive, comfort, style, performance,handling.

Pros
Everything about this car is a pro!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
THOMAS E.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
X1 owner's experience
I am quite pleased with my purchase. The X1 is a joy to drive, with sufficient power from the 3 litre twin turbo six. I'm glad I took the time to find a well kept six, and that this one had the M Sport package is a bonus. I had initially sought a vehicle that would provide good service for 2 or three years, then shop for an upgrade. But I like this one so much I just may keep it long term.

Pros
Definitely part of the Ultimate Driving Machine family.

Cons
Fuel mileage is not a feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
THOMAS E.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2016
X1
The E84 X1 offers the N55 3 litre turbo. This is a fantastic engine and makes the X1 a real pleasure to drive. Though it is an SUV it has many characteristics of a sports sedan and exhibits performance and handling that BMW is known for. I think this is a keeper.

Pros
Performance, comfort, quality

Cons
Cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAMES N.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
BMW X128i M Sport
All wheel drive is so good. M Sport style looks nice with very good handling, but too firm for kids or seniors, especially in the back seats. The car is very reliable. Zero problems for the last 3 years 37,000 miles, except a nail on the run-flat tire that is not repairable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2016
love my bm1!
its fast, moves smoothly, easy to run, quick, and I love the color which is valencia! great car for the money also!

Pros
i overall love this car,

Cons
there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAN M.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
2014 BMW X1
I've been driving this car for over a year, and am still in love with it. Performance is flawless. As a LOL, I don't usually notice it, but every so often on the freeway, stepping on the gas is the right thing to do.
The reason I chose this is because the seat is the most comfortable of any brand I tested. Secondly, the visibility is great, since the car is higher than sedans. That makes it much more safe, in my opinion.
BMW stands by its new car purchases, and I take advantage of the always-free always available service at BMW.
The color choices were limited. Mine, the dark blue metallic, requires frequent washing, as all dark colors do.
The only thing I can not live with is the drivers side mirror. It will not move in an upward direction. All x1s are the same, and I find it unacceptable. Especially for a tall person, it's a problem. Apparently the only solution is to get a convex mirror from Germany and pay somebody to install it. That's illegal, since we don't use convex mirrors in the US.
The minor disadvantage is that the technology, e.g. bluetooth connection to phone, downloading CDs to the car memory etc, is not as intuitive as some cars.
Otherwise, though, it's a marvelous car.

Pros
Comfort, performance, value, reliability, styling, design, and dealership.

Cons
Driver's side mirror, technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews