Business Solutions

2014 BMW X1

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)

JN
gravatar
JOANNE N.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Hate the Dealership though

I love my car and despise the local dealership. I have an independent mechanic so I will continue to enjoy my car but I will Never buy another because I would rather walk than go to a BMW dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Estelle B.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

BMW 2014 X1

Vehicle handles beautifully. Have driven similar high end models and there is no comparison. Dislike that the tailgate is not automatic. Back seat is way too small for adult passengers. Visibility for backing up is poor and this model is not equipped with a back up camera. Quality of leather is poor; passenger side in front is worn and leather cleaner does not help. Color selection of BMW vehicles is poor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRANDON H.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Verified Review

Strong BMW

I own a 2014 BMW X1 Xdrive28i M and I have only positive things to say. Very comfortable vehicle, tons of interior features, very responsive 2.0L twin turbo motor. Handling is very smooth with all wheel drive and fuel economy has been reasonable. Driving around town can eat up fuel a little depending on how you're stopping and going but for a sport wagon, I'm enjoying it. Been maintaining my recommended maintenance, and there have been no problems at all. I would take this over a x2 3 or 4. They all have the same motor but the X1 is pushing less weight which is probably helping my fuel economy and acceleration. Very happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Miranda B.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Verified Review

Love my lil' X1 28i XDrive

When I purchased this car I was transitioning from a Ford Escape V6 (don't laugh - I really enjoyed my little truck.) This car is a joy to drive and I look forward to having this vehicle for many years ahead. I am careful with how I drive the turbo. For example, I let it warm up in the morning and cool down when I have been driving rigorously. I got this advice from someone who has more than 260k miles on their twin-turbo engine. When I purchased my X1 it wasn't terribly expensive because it had a couple of years on it. This (by far) has been my one of my favorite vehicle purchases! I wouldn't purchase an X1 without Xdrive in Colorado, which is where I live; but if you want to have a purely enjoyable driving experience - I recommend the BMW X1 for a "starter" crossover vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RANDY D.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Avoid Dealerships

This vehicle has been more expensive to operate than any of my Corvettes. Factory warranty at 50K is a joke, turbo went out at 80K, rotors @ 60K. Taken to dealership numerous times for issues after they replaced parts because of failure to tighten bolts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MANISH G.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

Amazing car

Driving BMW first time ... or should I say driving a German car for the first time . Experience has been amazing. Car body has strength. Exterior design is awesome. Car drives sticking on the road. Pick up is obviously great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARICELA C.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019
Verified Review

Love my car!

This car is great in the near future would like a brand new one ?. No major problems with it, rides comfortably economoic for price. Turbo and all accessories included. Love the streo system installed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
ROE Z.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Excellent car

For me, BMW is quality. I've had several BMW's over the past 20 years and they all have been excellent cars. The X1 is amazing. Big enough to hold the kids comfortably and small enough to get decent gas mileage and park in the city. Love it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FE HENRIETTA C.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Excellent car!!

This car is reliable and very economy in gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2014 BMW X1
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Verified Review

Spice

I just love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FE HENRIETTA C.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

Chan of SSF

This car is fun to drive and very spacious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
ROE Z.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2017

A true driving machine.

This is my second BMW and it won't be my last. The car is built to drive. It's an amazing car in every aspect - drive, comfort, style, performance,handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
THOMAS E.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2016

X1 owner's experience

I am quite pleased with my purchase. The X1 is a joy to drive, with sufficient power from the 3 litre twin turbo six. I'm glad I took the time to find a well kept six, and that this one had the M Sport package is a bonus. I had initially sought a vehicle that would provide good service for 2 or three years, then shop for an upgrade. But I like this one so much I just may keep it long term.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
THOMAS E.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2016

X1

The E84 X1 offers the N55 3 litre turbo. This is a fantastic engine and makes the X1 a real pleasure to drive. Though it is an SUV it has many characteristics of a sports sedan and exhibits performance and handling that BMW is known for. I think this is a keeper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAMES N.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016

BMW X128i M Sport

All wheel drive is so good. M Sport style looks nice with very good handling, but too firm for kids or seniors, especially in the back seats. The car is very reliable. Zero problems for the last 3 years 37,000 miles, except a nail on the run-flat tire that is not repairable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Andrea G.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2016

love my bm1!

its fast, moves smoothly, easy to run, quick, and I love the color which is valencia! great car for the money also!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAN M.
2014 BMW X1
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2015

2014 BMW X1

I've been driving this car for over a year, and am still in love with it. Performance is flawless. As a LOL, I don't usually notice it, but every so often on the freeway, stepping on the gas is the right thing to do. The reason I chose this is because the seat is the most comfortable of any brand I tested. Secondly, the visibility is great, since the car is higher than sedans. That makes it much more safe, in my opinion. BMW stands by its new car purchases, and I take advantage of the always-free always available service at BMW. The color choices were limited. Mine, the dark blue metallic, requires frequent washing, as all dark colors do. The only thing I can not live with is the drivers side mirror. It will not move in an upward direction. All x1s are the same, and I find it unacceptable. Especially for a tall person, it's a problem. Apparently the only solution is to get a convex mirror from Germany and pay somebody to install it. That's illegal, since we don't use convex mirrors in the US. The minor disadvantage is that the technology, e.g. bluetooth connection to phone, downloading CDs to the car memory etc, is not as intuitive as some cars. Otherwise, though, it's a marvelous car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(293 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(65 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)