Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(465 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PI
Paola I.
Providence, RI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Paola said the business is amazing.

Verified Customer
Coventry, RI
Audi A7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Made a tough situation better
I brought my car to German Motors after being quoted a large sum by the dealership for a simple repair. They did the repair for much less even though there were some challenges with rusty parts. They really went above and beyond to keep me informed. The interaction with everyone from the front desk, to the technician who fixed my car was much more personal than being "processed" at the dealership.

TA
TRINA A.
Warren, RI
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
As always, German Motors is great
Expert, speedy and friendly service!

RB
Robert B.
Rhode Island
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Robert said the business makes it easy and convenient. He said when he picked his vehicle up there was no up selling. The did explain what was completed and what needed to be done in the future.

TD
TOM D.
Rumford, RI
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Very informed about the problem I had plus the friendly greeting
Yes I would recommend German motors which I have many times

EB
Elton B.
Rhode Island
BMW 750xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020 Category: Service
Elton said they have quality service and it's good. He said all the employees are really nice. He said he's been there before.

RL
RICHARD L.
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Great knowledge and competency
Great place with vast amounts of experience and knowledge of the vehicles they work on. That is why I have brought my German cars there for many years and will continue to do so in the future.

VA
Vanessa A.
Providence, RI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Vanessa said everything was fine, other than it took a long time to get an appointment.

SV
susan v.
Providence, RI
BMW 128i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
great service, and I like the people
I needed a new battery, had quick repair, and Tracy in the office is really helpful.

CW
colleen w.
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Great service
German Motor is convenient, does good work, and will drive me back home after I drop off my BMW for service. Much easier than going to a dealership and their prices are competitive.

DG
DEBBIE G.
Providence, RI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Outstanding customer service
The whole team at German Motors were very professional

JM
Jack M.
Rhode Island
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Jack said the business was very knowledgeable and also very informative.

TD
TOM D.
Rumford, RI
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2019
Disappointed that service fell a little short.
I had to scheduled a second appointment for the same problem. Service was done to replace the auxiliary battery and regular battery. However having the same issue with my car. Concern that the service person who worked on my car, was not knowledgeable enough about an auxiliary battery function and purpose. Usually service is excellent and German Motors get it done right the first time. They are very positive and customer friendly company that guarantee's their work. This is the reason I scored only a 3 stars.

FM
Fred M.
Providence, RI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Fred said this business is excellent, they do everything right. He had his vehicle serviced and they are very reliable. Every time he takes his vehicle in they are accommodating, the price is reasonable and the employees are good guys.

MR
MARC R.
Providence, RI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Another great experience
As I've said in previous reviews, this is the place to go if you are in Providence and have a German make car (or even if you don't). They do excellent work at a fair price, and on time. And if you're a customer, they do all they can for you in an emergency or case of need.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 465 in total