Business Solutions

2001 BMW Z3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
Donald H.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Perhaps the most 'fun' car to drive I have ever owned.

I bought my 2001 3.0 roadster for a car that would be fun to drive town and the nearby area. It is my fair weather car and the top is almost never put up- store the car during the winter. I find the 3 liter engine and 5-speed transmission to be delightful. I have owned cars that were far more powerful and faster on a race track, but this car is a delight at legal speeds. I would not ask for more power, but a sixth gear would be nice at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pam F.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

Love 90

Our Z Is lives on a ranch off a dirt road. She has a 169000 plus miles. Same motor, Same transmission And same various other parts are original. Still passes emotions with flying colors. We call her the child still at 20 yrs old! And she's not a leaker!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANET M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

Z3roadster 2.5 2001 FUN

Car handles like a dream. Convertible is great most of the year! AC doesn’t really handle temps over 90F. A 6th gear would be nice for over 80 mph. My 2nd Z after original one was totaled; I sustained only bruising.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pam F.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

A pig farmer's unlikely ride!!!

Fact: 2001 BMW Z3 2.5i Roadster 169,089 miles. Original engine, tranny & a/c. We are pig farmers. Live on a dirt road In Arizona. We drive one ton diesel trucks and pull big trailers. So 20 years ago when we showed up with our little Z3 our friends couldn't believe it! But we love it still!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pamela F.
2001 BMW Z3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021

Our child, BMW Z3 2001 Roadster

I just did a review and forgot to mention that I have a 169000 miles on my little roadster. We have a hog farm. And we live on a dirt road. But Living in Arizona sometimes it doesn't matter if you're on a paved road or a dirt road. Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pam F.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Our Child, BMW Z3 2001 Roadster

I love my little car! The performance and the low maintenance on the mechanical parts has been great over the years. But I do have one complaint. The interior has not lasted. The dash and the council Have all but disintegrated with the Arizona heat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHIP S.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

2001 Z3 Roadster

Have owned the car just shy of 19 years and it provides just as much enjoyment today as it did the day I drove it out of the showroom. It was a custom ordered car with some unique features for a surprise birthday present for a mans wife. She wasn't happy with it so they traded it in a couple of weeks later with 300 miles for a 7 series. I am glad they did! Have never owned a car this old or this long. It only goes out of the garage on the nicest days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Verified Review

My BMW Z3 is the best!!

Yes, my 2001 BMW Z3 is getting old, but it presently only has 62,500 miles on it and I still love it, and it's still in showroom condition. Fortunately I have an excellent automotive shop that does any and all work on it, Silver Star on US 1 in Ormond Beach, FL, and that's why it will most likely be on the road even after it reaches 200,000 miles!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Great maintenance means a great vehicle!

Silver Star in Ormond Beach, FL, has kept my little Z-3 going since around 2003. It not only looks super, but Silver Star keeps in running in top shape!! Love those guys!! The Z-3 gets surprisingly great mileage (around 25 mpg) too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

What's not to love?

Thanks to Silver Star Worldwide Auto Repair in Ormond Beach, Florida, I'll probably be driving my 2001 BMW Z3 forever! Bought it new, only has around 57,000 miles on it, and it continues to "act like a queen" because of the guys at Silver Star!! Thanks Scott & crew!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dean L.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2018
Verified Review

My 01 Z3

This a an awesome handling and responsive vehicle. The top goes up or down in 5 seconds. I drive with it down most of the time and I recommend the behind the headrests wind shield. If it’s sunny and above 55, I have the top down. I drove it from Wisconsin to Sarasota, Florida and back, about 10 hours a day, with no driver fatigue. Awesome and fun vehicle to own!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle!

Yes, it's 17 years old, but only has 55,000 miles on it. By taking it to Silver Star in Ormond Beach, FL for service all the time, I'll probably be driving this car for at least another 20 years!! This car was built to last forever. Thanks!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

What's not to totally love??

What's not to totally love?? With having Silver Star to take care of my little Z3, I can be happy forever!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2001 BMW Z3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

Just love this car!

My 2001 BMW is the only car I have ever owned that makes me feel good all over when I drive it. It only has 52,000+ miles on it, but drives like a brand new vehicle. Can't help but believe that it's still a beauty after 16 years because of having Silver Star taking care of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CRAIG C.
2001 BMW Z3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2016

Fun car

Fifteen years later, this car is still fun and easy to drive. It a great, small convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Scott T.
2001 BMW Z3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2016

2001 Z3 Coupe w/84K miles

While I have always loved this car from the 1st day I saw it up in Helen, GA being road tested form the Spartenburg, SC plant in 1999, somehow it just never seemed to be available to me at the price point I could afford. Now however, I have finally been able to obtain one. But, my wisdom gained from prior projects has always been about who do I trust to partner with me in keeping the vehicle safe and dependable. Fortunately, Rennen here in Tampa looks they are going to be an extension of desire to keep this car a long time. Looking forward to having them perform the maintenance and future mods on the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(293 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4209 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)