Business Solutions

2003 Buick Park Avenue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
RAFAEL M.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

Performance Review

During the 14 years that we have owned this vehicle it has been, for the most part, very dependable. However, I am surprised that such a luxury vehicle has such shortcomings in the quality of some of its body parts and components; e.g., the side column panel covers, the interior lights control panel located between the visors, the power seat switch console, and the climate control display. Some of these have not been operational for 10 years or more. Finding replacement parts has been quite impossible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GINNY P.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Just what I needed

I had a convertible. It died. My mechanic suggested a Le Sabre, or something with the 3.8 V-6. After 3 months without a car and a ton of research, my mechanic was right! I found a 2003 Park Avenue Base and I’m so glad I did. Maintain the engine, and it’ll serve you well. BTW, I average 30 mpg highway in this land yacht!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Lindsey T.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

2003 Buick Park Ave. I love this car.

This is the second Park Ave I have owned. They are quiet as a church mouse, ride like a dream, and get great gas mileage. And guess what, built in the USA. The first one I owned I drove to over 150,000 miles. I got over 30 mpg on both vehicles on the highway. In town, around 21. Average was usually around 25 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAFAEL M.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Park Avenue

Good service for over 13 years. Getting harder to find original equipment; e.g., lights console frame for map reading lights. Trunk closing should be smoother. Front middle A/C vent should not be at steering wheel level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAFAEL M.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Customer Satisfaction

At present, our 2003 Park Avenue, with over 98,000 miles on it, has (for the most part) been a reliable, comfortable mode of transportation. During this past year, we have had to spend more than a few hundred dollars replacing such items as the miscellaneous lamp module, the stop brake switch, rear shocks, and rear brakes. The most difficult issue is finding replacement parts for an accessory such as the assembly of the overhead control of the front reading lamps. In addition, the climate control system display has not worked for years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAFAEL M.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Customer Satisfaction

Having owned the vehicle for over 12 years, we are very satisfied with its performance. However, it has become difficult to find replacement parts for some accessories, such as the ceiling courtesy lights assembly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LARRY W.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2016

The best car I ever had

Buick is the only car I will own
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDY L.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2016

my car runs well and I like it. Do I love it, no!!!

It's a decent vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DENIS L.
2003 Buick Park Avenue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2015

Best used car ever.

I have always wanted a "big" car and when I saw this car I fell in love with it. It is used and reflects the care and appreciation of its prior owners. I have every intention of keeping this car on the road for many more years. Smooth, powerful, comfortable, luxurious. This is an American car and would deserve fins, if of an earlier time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(119 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)