Business Solutions

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)

LS
gravatar
Lisa S.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

Can be a good Gamble!

Keep Maintenance up and it might do you good. Not and everyday driving vehicle. Cute in style for an older one. Can be a tough vehicle. Once repairs starts, it tends to keep on going for a little while and then it will tougher up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDDIE R.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet Blazer

The Blazer is fun to drive. Unfortunately as it ages (1999) parts tend to stop working and need Repair or Replacement. It is the Vehicle that I should have bought 20 years ago but didn't. I regret not getting the Chevrolet Blazer or at least a GMC Jimmy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020
Verified Review

Blazer S-10 SUV 2-door

For a 20+ year old truck, I've had very few issues on repairs. Mostly the standard bits you expect to wear out--- tires, battery, brake pads, ball joints and such. Most of those required less attention than one might expect over it's lifetime. Other than that. I did have to replace the A/C compressor, and the dash switch for 4X4. When a brake light failed, the solution was to replace the switch pack on the steering column (not just replacing a burnt out bulb). I think the only gripe I might offer (and this seems to apply to more than myself)... the gas gauge fails to read accurately thanks to partially ethanol fuel. Someone should find a solution to that problem. As my rig is getting on in years I might consider a new Blazer... IF they made a comparable vehicle. What has been badged a 2020 Chevy Blazer can only be had in FWD/AWD, only in a 4 door model, no manual transmission offered, and is unibody. My '99 has RWD/4X4, 2 door body, body on frame construction, and available with a manual transmission. Nearly every SUV today is a cookie cutter issue of what I don't need. I may have to go with a used SUV from ALFA-Romeo, Jaguar, or such to find a replacement when the time comes. Should be able to squeeze a few more years out of my current ride to see if GM or others can supply a 2-door, RWD/4X4, 5 or 6 speed manual. This vehicle has treated me well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EARLE D.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2018
Verified Review

1999 Chevy blazer

Bought car new. It was one of my best purchases. Had everything I wanted. Very few repairs and normal maintenance. Rides good, lots of room inside. Because it's a suv, I have driven it a lot and everywhere, over all kinds of road. Would buy again if they still made it. Love this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Greg M.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

1999 Chevy Blazer LS

I bought my Blazer with205K On it A year ago , now it has about 210K after rebuliding the front end top to bottem left to right. All 4 brakes pads roters ect. 2 check valves Secondery pump & hoses. Transfer case motor, and vacume hoses , 4new tires, and wiper blaids I'V got A pretty good little Truck Hope it keeps going strong Love My BLAZER GREG
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Randy M.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

Good reliable transportation

Car has 211,000 miles on it and still running strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
WILLAM F.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015

l just love my car

it's is good have and it's fun have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015

1999 Chevy Blazer

With a new engine, brakes, transmission, air conditioning repair and other problems we've had with the car, we still love it. We've had several cars in our lives, and the Blazer so far is our favorite. I wish it was newer, but it still runs like a top (thanks to John's Auto) and we look forward to more years of enjoyment driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
ESTER T.
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/20/2015

i love it

easy for me to get in and out of
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores