Business Solutions

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)

PO
gravatar
PAUL O.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

228,000 Miles and still runs like a top.

At 228,000 miles this truck still runs great and I have never had a major issue with it, just the usual wear and tear and maintenance. The body is still like new, the engine gets great gas mileage and performs well in city traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
Bob M.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2021
Verified Review

Good reliable truck, as long as you take care of it.

First new truck purchase in 2005. Over 166,000 miles and still runs great. Well maintained between myself and my mechanic. Very reliable truck. Have hauled cinder blocks in the back. Keep the rust in check and it will last a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sarah B.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

Best small truck ever

200,000+ miles and still going strong. It's no hot rod but it'll get you where you want to go. Also very comfortable and roomy for a small truck. I love it's look and the bed is sufficient for what I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
Bob M.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Getting truck ready for college

Awesome job as usual, Paul. Thanks a ton!! Paul goes the extra mile( no pun intended) for his customers. His turnaround is fast. In fact it is faster than most repair shops that have multiple mechanics working.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
MACARI V.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Very nice staff, service is very fast, service is very good. Very much appreciated and highly recommended.

They’re not wasting their time so you don’t have to wait long. They make sure everything is okey, and they diagnose our car without telling what’s wrong, which is good so that we know what’s the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
Laurie O.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

2005 Chevrolet Colorado extended cab.

This vehicle has good head space when entering and when seated; instruments are placed conveniently except for key location. I can't see the entry point on the steering column, so have to feel for it every every time. Handles very well on city or highway - tight and responsive. Sound system is excellent . Engine noise in the cabin is too much... However, I do want to hear the engine when it fails. Sun visors were downgraded from the S-10 which had the extension parts that would shield driver from the errant sun from the too short visor when moved to side window position. Seats are comfy for long drives aka vacation travel. Changing front and rear light bulbs requires special tools or a child's hand. The double in-console storage is excellent as are the change and cup holders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
Tom T.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

Old, but reliable.

16 years old,5cyl, 4 wheel drive, good fuel economy. It tows boats, carries wood,, hauls garbage and debris to dumps and landfills. I will probably drive it until it drops, some rust and bad paint aside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
Zena L.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Best truck I ever purchased

Mid size truck is just my size, handles well, easy to parallel park hardly any repairs in 15 years of ownership. Lots of room in the back seat. Great for camping and has power on the mountain pass. Definitely a keeper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEBORAH W.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

209,000 Miles and looks and runs great .. Mine is all black Z71!

Wasn't sure how I felt about an inline 5, but after 209 thousand miles I'm liking this engine a lot. Not that bad on gas might hang on to this truck as a collector's item it's 15 years old 2005 and still looks almost brand new on the exterior the seats needs a little work carpet needs replaced other than that she still looks pretty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Colorado

Best vehicle I ever had. Still get 20 miles to the gallon with 170k miles. Torsion bar suspension allows for an excellent ride. It is also rated to tow it's own weight. Has enough power to accelerate into highway speed traffic. It also had a dual range transmission where you can place the transmission in drive #2 and it will start off in 2nd gear for added traction in the snow. A great vehicke
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Geoff W.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Colorado

My 05 Colorado is old but has served me well, has been reliable. This vehicle was touted as a economy of a 4-cylinder and the power of the six cylinder, but I have not experienced that, could have a little bit more off the get-go. Other than tile tires and oil changes, maintenance hasn't been an issue just had a new serpentine belt installed. And a few years back some power window motors replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Ken W.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

Durable

206000 miles an still going with few repairs. Rear brakes poor design. Parking brake will freeze in cold under 20 degrees. Doors key lock will also freeze in 20 degree weather and will not allow door to unlock. Heater fan switch resister fails every couple of years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David M.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2019
Verified Review

Good reliable truck

I've owned Chevys and GMC trucks before. By and large they are well-built and reliable. The problems are the little things. With this truck the heater AC switch sometimes doesn't work on 1,2, and 3. It will work on full blast. Sometimes it cuts on off on lower settings. not consistent. ABS fault light will come on. Set for awhile, start up and it doesn't come on. Radio CD is horrible. CD will play some cds, spits most of them out. My car will play every one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GARY A.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2018
Verified Review

After Some Initial Issues It's Been A Solid Truck

My 2005 Colorado Z-71, overall has been a solid truck. It has 180,000 miles on it and the drive train has been perfect. However, I did have to live through some early issues with bad switches and sensors. But since all of those "low bid parts" have been replaced, its all good now. After 14 years, it is still solid and rattle free. At 220 horses from the In-Line 5 Cylinder, acceleration is good. With the gearing, it easily cruises at well above any posted speed limit in Ca, and gets a consistent 19-20 mpg around town and as high as 25 mpg on the extend trips up and down I-5. It has been a work horse, moving my sons to college and back and then to the next college, and brining bricks, concrete, and wood home from Home Depot, and has been used by many friends and family members. I just updated it with new head light and from and rear turn signal housing, and visors. It needs a little upholstery work and it will be ready to last me another 4-5 years, or until I can afford a new Colorado!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MANNY R.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Happy customer.

I Love my Colorado crewman. It fits my personal and professional needs perfectly. I am looking forward to purchasing my new 2019 truck next year. My Colorado is fuel efficient and easy to handle in city traffic and open highway environments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EILEEN D.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

FANTASTIC OLDER MODEL

Since I retired, I don't use my truck as much anymore. Although it doesn't have all the amenities like power windows, disc player, etc. it has always gotten me where I needed to go. I bought it brand new and now have 76,000 original miles on it. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
Laurie O.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2017

reliable after all these years

My 2005 extended cab vehicle has over 213,000 miles; Chevy performed a complete short block rebuild at 3,000 on their dime. That engine was good until 197,000 when I replaced the then oil guzzling 5 cy engine before it died. My replacement engine is working great. The body and interior are in great condition; I keep up with the usual wear part replacement and maintenance recommendations. This blue girl is my truck for the next 5 years at least. Always good performance and reliable. The vehicle has be run 90% of its miles on the hot roads of Florida.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JIM G.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2016

Great

I love my Chevrolet Colorado, 5 Cyl crew cab, 2005. I take very good care and have it serviced regularly by Clary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAWRENCE G S.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016

very pleased with the colorado

peppy 5 cylinder very suprised mice ride very comfortable to ride in great gas milage very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Sean O.
2005 Chevrolet Colorado
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2015

Perfect Truck

I have the 5 cylinder...it's great on gas and is extremely reliable. It is by far the best vehicle I have ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)