Business Solutions

2004 GMC Envoy XUV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)

JM
JEFF M.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle I ever owned.

Most useful and versatile vehicle I ever owned. Drove cross country towing a second car. Any major issues were due to my lack of maintenance. This is a solid truck. Retractable roof is very handy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom S.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

15 years old, still runs great

This has been a great vehicle for my rental properties many of which are near Las Vegas. A fully enclosed pickup with the option of an open rear cargo area and dual opening tailgate, is very secure when hauling tools or supplies. In its younger days was a very comfortable 6 passenger SUV. Has served me welll at 185,000 miles.No major problems considering its age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Terry A.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Workhorse

Overall, it's a workhorse. Over the 17 years I've owned it, it did have some moderately-serious mechanical issues, and it cost me a pretty penny, but no vehicle manufacturer today makes an SUV (XUV) that turns into a truck at the touch of a button like this one. I've hauled a refrigerator, a dresser and a number of trees standing straight up with the aft roof open. I pack it full of live sound equipment from time-to-time and I can still close the roof to security, and I installed a hydraulic boom crane to lift my 100lb PA mixing rig. It's also my surf wagon, and with its V8, it pulls my travel trailer hauler. I keep impeccable maintenance and maintenance records and I hope to hand it down to my son one day. It just can't be beat as a working machine, yet I can still take it out to a nice restaurant in the proper attire. For me, it's a keeper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Terry A.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

GMC Needs To Bring This Vehicle Back

GMC needs to bring this vehicle back. Biggest selling points for me is the work it does: 1. Huge amount of cargo it holds with seats folded down. 2. With rear roof open, I can load tall items like refrigerator, tree, dresser; and with the mid gate closed, it can rain and the passenger compartment stays dry. 3. Dirt from yard, sand from surfing in the read cargo area hoses right down the drains provided. 4. The optional V8 is adequate for everything including towing ability - though it could use at least a couple more gears in the trans. I was able to install a small hydraulic boom crane in the rear cargo for heavy lifting. 5. On-board air compressor for self-leveling read air spring system; it even levels itself when with a trailer hitched up. 6. On-board air compressor doubles as emergency tire inflation. 7. 4WD for all occasions. Possible improvements: 1. upgrade the shocks. 2: Transmission needs at least 2 more gear - 4 not enough for towing.) Again I appeal to GMC (or any manufacturer, for that matter) BRING THIS VEHICLE BACK!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dutchess D.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

AC works like a breeze

Love the result of my rechargeable AC in my vehicle it’s just great to have it working again, this vehicle is extremely spacious and comfortable very reliable for my dog and grandchildren Grateful too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICK W.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

My GMC 2004

Still on the road after 254,734 miles. Rides like day one, original owner. Biggest job was done recently for a new trans. Otherwise just normal wear. No rust at all. Leather seats do show a little wear but the materials and stitching is still in place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chuck B.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

2004 Envoy XUV

189000 miles and going strong. One of the best vehicles I have owned. Sure there were issues over the years but this ride never left me stranded and with the 4 wheel drive options it will go virtually through any winter hazards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LLOYD W.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

Happy with my own

I enjoy all the features and the variations in which I can use this vehicle. It is very comfortable and powerful. I would highly recommend this vehicle except that they do not make it anymore. It would be great if they made a smaller version as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRED S.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Verified Review

2004 GMC Envoy XUV

This vehicle was purchased from a dealership and one could almost say that it went from the original owner to me, from Florida to Arizona. I have owned, worked on, both professionally and as a hobby, all sorts of vehicles since before I was 10, and am 66 now. The X, as we call it, really exceeded my expectations. I already knew basically what the car was, but the condition was exceptional. Kudos to the original owner for that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
Mo U.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

Vehicle satisfaction

I would rather have a 4 wheel drive mini van. This does not have very good rear seat storage when the seats fold up, it's difficult to see or reach behind the front seats. It would be best if the rear seats folded flat into the floor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
Mo U.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2017
Verified Review

Envoy

O.K. No power
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBRA LEE M.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2017

Performance

I love my Envoy the fact it turned into a pickup for hauling it's phenomenal we could haul standard trailers but I happen to have an arctic fox which is too heavy so that's the only thing I don't like about the envoy is it can't pull over 10,000 pounds it can only pull 6500 so now I got to trade it for a three-quarter ton pickup that is my next truck to get but I love the envoy I love the way it drives I love the way it handles so easy I like the looks of it the fact it's got the built-in air compressor there's just so many features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PRINCE M.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017

Envoyy

Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DONNA E.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2016

2004 GMC ENVOY XUV

I love my car! It's everything I need in a car. Also great at hauling things!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DEBORAH T.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

2004 Envoy XUV

Love it. Comfortable and versatile
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BRUCE E.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2016

The Best Vehicle Ever

My 2004 GMC Envoy Xuv is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have over 163,000 miles on it and the V8 5.3 liter engine is still strong and is truly an all purpose vehicle. The leather seats and the interior are very well designed. The back seating area folds up and opens up to accommodate 4x8 ft paneling. Last year I did some hardscape in my yard and over the course of a month I hauled over 1000 twenty five pound stone inter-locking blocks plus dozens of bags of sand and 84 bags of mulch in my Envoy. i take my dogs to dog beach and transport grandkids as well. In summation I love my Envoy and if GMC ever put this model back into production I wouldn't hesitate to buy another XUV..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LARRY C.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2015

Love the car!

I love our GMC Envoy XUV. It functions as a luxury ride, station wagon and pick up truck all at once. If they still made them I would buy another. Since they don't I'm doing everything I can to keep mine on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom S.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015

2004 GMC Envoy

Although its second legal owner, it had less than 3000 miles on it when I bought it in 2005. It is an awesome vehicle. I have 145,000 miles on it. Had some issues over the years, but 10 years and 143,000 miles what can you expect. It has been a work horse for me. Heavily use the sliding back roof feature four hauling large items. Love the dual action rear door for putting things in conveniently, and hauling plywood or whatever with tail gate down. Has decent highway gas mileage. If GM is listening, I would buy another one if they still made them. So many people are interested in this model when they see all it has to offer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2004 GMC Envoy XUV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2015

Wheel bearings

I just had to have both wheel bearing replaced this time. Luca and Dan did an excellent job on my GMC. I have taken my vehicles, also my '01 Honda Accord. I have been with Luca and Integrity Auto since he started his place. He is honest, and a good Christian, with a heart of Gold, he is now my friend and I have sent my friends to Luca's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1297 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(693 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores