Business Solutions

2004 GMC Sierra 2500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)

DC
gravatar
Dennis C.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic truck!

I bought my Sierra 2500HD 4x4 new in 2004. I have worked this truck(some would say overworked) for 344,000 miles with NO major component failures. I do take care of this truck with regular maintenance, using Rotella oil, and Lucas in every tankful of fuel. No injector issues, no problems with the Allison transmission, or any major components. I tow heavy loads, and drive some rough terrain. I do not treat is badly, and It gets me there and back, AND fits my butt. I have been offered good money and great trade deals for it. I will go for 500,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

Truck has served me faithfully for around 10 years. Can't wait to get a new one. Highly recommend. Low maintenance. Let's me when fluids are low and oil change due. Handles well. Very comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIM W.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2019
Verified Review

GMC HD2500

This has been the best vehicle I have owned. Used as a work truck for 15 years. Have been proactive with maintenance and it's paid off. Should easily get another 5 years or more out of it. Didn't need a brake job until 155,000 miles. Just had rear main seal, crankshaft seal, oil pan and oil cooler seal replaced (not unexpected considering I pull a cargo trailer loaded with tools in Florida's heat). Never kept anything this long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ART B.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2018
Verified Review

Always Enjoy

I've owned this truck for 14 years and to this day I still enjoy getting behind the wheel and going for a drive weather it be a long one or short one it's always a pleasure what more can I say for me it's best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
James F.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Engine’s a 10; body not so much

My 2004 Sierra 2500 HD diesel is used to pull a 3 horse, gooseneck trailer. It pulls wonderfully. Highlights are the looks, ride (when towing) and the HVAC system (great in all seasons). Only weakness is the rust in the lower body panels. I see this in lots of GM trucks, more so than in Fords of similar age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KENNETH J.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Rust

For a work truck I love everything. Comfortable for the long trips, and has the rugged power when I need it to pull something. My only complaint usually with all GM trucks is RUST. They have work so hard to make everything else right on these, but it is time to invest why the cab corners, rockers, and fender wells rust so bad. I hardly see one on the road with out it. With sticker tags 30K+ you need to figure it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paul H.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2016

2004 GMC Sierra Diesel

19.3 mpg for big truck is impressive. I have had only one unplanned repair (replace brake lines) in last 12 years With proper preventive maintenance this truck should provide reliable service for 10 more years. Physical appearance remains excellent. Great overall investment...I am the original owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BOB L.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2016

Hard working long lasting truck

My GMC has towed a 32ft camper up and down mountains and all over the north east and I never even felt the truck towing anything, it was taking a country drive. I e had my truck going on 13 years and she still looks and runs like it was 5. Will always drive a GMC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SONNY S.
2004 GMC Sierra 2500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

Diesel 2500 Sierra gmc. 2004

Best truck I have ever owned. 22 mpg on road. Not bad for a 6000lb truck.had truck for 12 years, maintain it well and it will run forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1283 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores