Business Solutions

2003 GMC Sierra 3500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Doesn't like AC units

Since I have owned it for the pass four years had grounding problems, batteries go dead if I leave it parked for five days, AC units failure one after another glad it is on it own belt other wise I would have been in trouble. Rides nice and does everything I bought for with no problem. It was second hand and glad I found it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
Hallen F.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

Glad to have purchase this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Three issues over 15 years.

Injectors at 92,000 miles, dash gauges all zeroed/reset at 110,000 miles and Transmission cable at 112,000 miles. Annual service using 'Lucas additives' with engine and transmission fluids. 70 - 80% original brake pads equates to 95% highway mileage. Handles 30' 10,000 lb 1990 Aluma Lite fifth wheel and 4000 lb 1995 Lance Camper with 5,000 lb Jeep Rencon with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2017

2003 GMC Duramax

Awesome Truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2016

2003 GMC Seirra

Purchased new and still going strong 13 years later. Few issues, speedometer has stopped working,which is a common problem, water pump twice and the fuel pressure regulator replaced twice. But it has never left us stranded or been towed home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Debbie W.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2016

My truck is what I need a vehicle to be!

We bought our truck new in 2003 and have enjoyed its reliable performance and good appearance for 13 years. Much more life in this old girl. Just like me at 63!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2016

Love my GMC, with one exception.

I love my GMC Sierra. I've used it mainly to pull my 34-foot RV since 2003 without problems. The truck is easily as comfortable as any of the many cars I've owned since 1968/ I do wish, however, that the computer was more dependable. It first died at 41,000 miles; and just recently it died again at 61,000 miles! At a cost of over $500 to replace it, I'm not overly thrilled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK M. W.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

2003 GMC Sierra 2500 HD

Great Truck. Best plow truck due to independent suspension for uneven ground. Doesn't lose traction along dropoff edges. SLT is as comfortable as a Caddy on long trips. No rot even after 14 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOHN Y.
2003 GMC Sierra 3500
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2016

Would never buy another

With less than 25,000 miles the tranny died but G M C dealer would not help.The people at the service area was very nasty and bold.here in yuma., They would not help because the warrenty ran out. Now I have a problem with the A/C which cost $191.00 to fix. I paid for this out of my own pocket. Iam getting my data togeather to see if G M C will help with the cost. This was a re-call.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1302 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(694 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores