Business Solutions

1997 Honda Accord Wgn

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

FC
gravatar
Fernando C.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

Reliable car well made it has 269.000 miles and besides replacing tires battery’s and just yesterday I had to replace the starter. It rides very smooth . I own a 2001 Jeep sport Cherokee and when is time to replace either car I will buy a Honda CRV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sheila S.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

Takes a lickin and keeps on tickin.

I have a 97 Honda Accord and I love it. It rides nicely, the seats are comfortable, and it has been a faithful friend. I have taken care of it. Since I cannot afford another car I will continue to take care of it and pray it goes at least 500,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
IDA G.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2017

Dependable

My Honda has served me well for 20 years with only a few maintenance problems that can be expected from any vehicle. It was my second Honda, and i would buy another one if necessary in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMOTHY R.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017

Low on Mileage

I get 36 miles on a Gallon! The car handles the road fine! I love The Sun Roof!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THOMAS W.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2016

Honda Accord Wagon

Good dependable car with sufficient room to haul many things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kathy M.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2016

My purple machine/1997 Honda Accord

Enjoy owning this vehicle. It's like the energizer bunny . . . it keeps going and going and going! Superb car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2016

97 Accord

It's a great, amazing car. It's so old (17 years as of this writing), and runs so well (over 200,000 miles and counting). It's still on its original manual transmission, and that makes it fun to drive and economical (35mpg in 5th gear). It's comfortable and snug, holds the road, and just doesn't seem to break down. Thank you, Honda (and my mechanics at Japanese Auto Repair).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LLOYD S.
1997 Honda Accord Wgn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2015

This is a great car

This has been a great car. It has been very dependable, and at 108,000 miles all the dials, instrument lights, buttons and radios still work like new. For instance, if I go to get out and the headlights are still on, it still signals me. It still gets 22.5 mpg in the city. And it is still more comfortable to drive than many new cars. The styling, even though 18 years old, is still as good looking as many new cars. Even with the Missouri winters and snow removal chemicals put on the highways, it still shows no rust. Honda has truly made a strong car in their Accord series. I bought it used from my daughter, who was a Navy Officer, when she was re-assigned to Hawaii, and did not want to ship it over there, and have been extremely thankful to have it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)