Business Solutions

2011 Honda CR-Z

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)

MG
gravatar
Marc G.
2011 Honda CR-Z
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

It is a Nice Starter Car

Purchased the Honda CRZ brand new in 2011 as a starter car for my wife (her first car as she just got her driver's license). I am un-impressed with the gas mileage for a 'hybrid'...I expected so much better than 37 MPG (my 1990 Acura Integra got 28 MPG). Not a great improvement from 20+years of tech and a 'hybrid'. I love the fact that it is tiny and fits any parking space in Downtown Washington, DC...very comfortable car, handles great and the styling is spot on! Blind spot issues always thrill when you don't see a Semi right next to you. Also feels like a coffin driving on major highways...not sure how well I would fair in a an accident on I-95. Again, great little car...inexpensive and a great time to pick on up if you want this as a fun ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sabrina G.
2011 Honda CR-Z
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Unique!

Quite uncommon to see or hear of a Honda CR-Z. It’s cute, compact, and comfortable. It turns heads when I drive around. Definitely unique and an attention getter. The car comes equip with a subwoofer as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2011 Honda CR-Z
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2018
Verified Review

The epitome of great little car

I purchased my CR-Z secondhand, one previous owner who obviously took good care of the car, and in the 5 years I've owned it I've put over 100,000 miles on it. It's now 9 years old and, with continued basic maintenance, it still runs as well as it did on the first day I drove it. Gas mileage runs between 40-42 miles per gallon, I've had no expensive repairs, I love the way it handles and I look forward to my daily commute every morning. And my friends call it the bat mobile because of its sporty design. It's a hatchback and there is no back seat but if two seats are enough, then this is a great, dependable, inexpensive to keep little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JULIE N.
2011 Honda CR-Z
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

2011 Honda CR-Z

I LOVE this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DIAN D.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2016

it's cute AND it's a hybrid

Love my CRZ. It's sporty, gets great gas mileage especially on the hiway (42 mpg) It get lots of looks, and people asking questions. Of course it looks really fast but in hybrid mode it's a bit slow. Being in my late 50's I just chuckle at those youngsters who seem to need to get somewhere fast and before me. In normal or sport mode it has more zip but I am ok being a bit less zippy. I wish Honda would have installed a sunroof option as I really miss that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Paul M.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2016

fun

purchased my vehicle used looking for better gas mileage and ended up with an awesome ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2015

2011 Honda CRZ

Love this vehicle. It has some great features, easy to handle, gets good gas mileage and sporty. We like that this vehicle has an economy mode, a regular mode and a sport mode. This vehicle has the advantages of a small sports car with the advantages of being a Honda. Dependable and requires very little with the exception of regular maintenance. Love the style of the car inside and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KIM V.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2015

best car ever

Although I loved my Mazda Miata in Southern California it was just too wet in Oregon for a convertible top. I love my CRZ, it is the right size and you can go grocery shopping and have lots of space to put the grocery bags!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lori B.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2015

I love my CRZ

Perfect car for me, two seater, great mileage, and smooth ride. When it's time to trade, I will get a newer model CRZ, that's how much I love my little ride...sweet!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Bruce F.
2011 Honda CR-Z
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2015

All round good value and performance

The auto magazines never warmed up to this car which means you don't see yourself coming and going on the road. I have found my CR-Z to be a good daily driver as well as an enjoyable touring car. Gas mileage and handling are excellent, especially given the price point. Many cars today claim 40+ EPA mileage but this Honda actually delivers, even at 70-75 mph. Performance is respectable due to the added torque when the electric motor kicks in. And of course, like all Hondas, it has bulletproof reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)