Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(138 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(138 Reviews)

Reviews


WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Jerky

Overall I like this car. It’s my first hybrid and love the 50mpg I get. I’m not sure if it’s the transmission or engine but at times is jerky when accelerating and breaking. One time, it was worse than usual and nearly stalled going into a turn, then had no power when pushing the gas for about 3-5 seconds. The other features are great for the price point and the reason I bought this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

I love it it’s a great car

Looks great, drives great gets great gas mileage… Great tech and safety features… I really really like this car… Infotainment screen and cluster really fantastic… Smooth ride highly recommend this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULIAN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

great value

for an entry level vehicle the elantra hybrid is a very good value - bought for my son as his 1st car for college/part-time job- great look, drives well for the engine size - highly recommend, especially with fluctuation in gas prices
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NOEL C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Hybrid Limited

Great value for the money, fun to drive and good riding comfort, great efficiency gas millage as advertised, small sedan with premium quality-comfort, entertainment, navigation, interior design, and great engine performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIANNA S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

It's good, but needs improvement

The vehicle is beautifully designed, the cabin could be improved if they would remove the passenger grab bar. It's not a race car. You can tell that when you get on the interstate, there no point in them trying to make it feel like you need a roll cage as the passenger. The included features don't all consistently work. Navigation will take you down dead ends or onto people's private property. Voice recognition is not the best, you'll end up very frustrated. And the touchscreen locks you out of EVERYTHING while not in park which forces you to try and fail to use voice recognition, which probably takes more of your attention away from the road that if you could just type the address in. It's still new so I have no mechanical issues to report other than the lane assisted keeps you too close to the inner line so that feels scary sometimes if people are passing from oncoming traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Great car with a few quirks

Great comfortable car. Great fuel economy. You won't get it while using cruise control, however. Shifts and handles well. For some reason, engineers left out rear cup holders and a split bench on the Blue trim level. You won't get the rated fuel economy while driving 75 mph highway, but it will be around 47-50 mpg. Fuel economy falls a bit short overall. But still around 50 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIAL B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Bought a commuter

Bought as a commuter, really only cared about mileage and features for price. Looks better than most hybrids and handles well, saves money for diesel fuel for my truck on the weekends and for pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VZ
gravatar
VLADIMIR Z.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2022
Verified Review

1

Ооооооооооооооооооооооооооооооооооооооррррррррррррпавапрорррооорррорррррпррррроооппеппрргорррррроооооорррррооооооооооооооррррррррррррррррррогоррррррррррррррррррооррррррррпппррррррррррррпррррррррррооррр
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROSEANNE F.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied with the car except for the a/c problem. Not very happy that a loaner was not available while waiting for the new compressor to arrive at the dealer service dept since it is summertime.

Happy with the car but very unhappy with the defective compressor. I was told the climate control was checked when the car arrived at the dealer. Not certain anyone actually tried to run the a/c before releasing it to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KYOUNG L.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

Little less quality than toyota

Zenon ,leather handle, back seat cup holder, factory rear tint window Worst cheapest floor mat.......... Someone who selected this floor mat need to be published!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JULIE J.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Amazing fuel efficiency

After being spoiled in my last car with heated seats and dual climate, I knew I couldn't go back. I'm glad I still have those features, but also drive a hybrid that makes me feel like I'm doing my part to help the planet, while keeping money in my pocket by saving on fuel!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect car!

The 2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Blue is an amazing vehicle with incredible fuel economy and amazing features. My only concern is the lack of side visible blinkers, since this base model hybrid removes them from the mirrors, and the front and rear blinker lamps are extremely small, positioned toward the center of the vehicle. It is impossible to see on the side and from various side angles, and we've had a few near misses on a 3 lane highway where someone in the far lane couldn't see us signaling to change lanes. The headlights are simply amazing, and I can see so much more on the low beam setting than any other car I've driven. I just wish they'd spent a little more on those blinkers-I would have given up the lane change alert to get the blinkers back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LESLIE H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

My second ELANTRA

Overall this is a great vehicle. Lane assist could use some work in the driver seat is very thin and could use some work not what I would expect in a limited edition vehicle. I would still recommend this vehicle though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARGARETTE N.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Fuel Saver/Commuter

The car does exactly as advertised, it saves fuel and gets you to wbere you need to go safely and semi-quietly. It has an impressive amount of technology and safety features for it's price point. It's not a luxury car, not was it designed to be, but it'll function as a great commuter and road trip vehicle if you can stand road noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALEJANDRA C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

System issues

Overall I like the car. It’s hard to not compare to my previous car though. I find this car has more small repeated issues with the system that are very inconvenient. They happen too often and make my experience poor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PEDRO G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Love my Elantra but it has it’s annoying faults.

Overall the vehicle is wonderful. My problem with the entertainment system is annoying and frustrating. Especially since the dealership can not fit it. The rear back up status so fragile I am afraid where I park my car in the shopping centers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAWN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

MPG not even closed

The Blue Link feature on my Apple Watch does not work at all and their customer service is horrible it does not get the miles per gallon it’s supposed to but besides that I absolutely love the car and am completely happy with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BENJAMIN T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid...not bad, not great

More efficient than what I had, but the MPG is not as good as advertised. They advertise 54MPG, but I only get 44MPG on average and I am not slamming on the accelerator. The CarPlay sporadically decides not to connect to my iPhone when starting the car sometimes for no apparent reason and will take several attempts of shutting the car off and trying to get it to connect again to finally work. Great warranty, and solid price, but the two main reasons I picked it seem to be not as good as expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/29/2022 06:46 AM
Hi, Benjamin. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your concerns further. Thank you. 

BT
gravatar
Brandy T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid system does not work in North/freezing temps

Car drives and handles well. Fuel economy great first month at 54 mpg, but tanked after that. Down to low to mid 30s mpg now and red Engine/ check hybrid system indicators time it’s below zero. Being told by service department to ignore red check engine light/check hybrid system in freezing temps is idiotic for brand new 3-4month old car. Either design flaw because how would you know if your engine has a real problem or poor service. Not sure which or both because service should help me get issue resolved with Hyundai not telling me to just ignore red engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MATHEW V.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/19/2022
Verified Review

No dipstick in the engine

I have pictures it was a horrible experience. The dealership is ignoring me and offered to pay for the rental car and has not followed through. Your dealers need more loners they done have enough for customers in dire need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/19/2022 12:36 PM
Hello, Mathew. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 129 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1527 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43) ReScores