2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2242 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
Christina W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great on gas!
The car handles fairly well, smooth ride when you invest money in decent tires. They coupler started to fall apart on mine in the steering wheel, that was nerve-wrecking, but outside of that great car! Note: ALWAYS get the rear view camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kelly K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
Not Bad Thankful for the Warranty
I’ve had my car since 2013 and it’s finally paid off in full. I had my engine replaced at 89,000 miles for free thankfully for 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, this warranty is only for new car buyers however. The turn around wasn’t too long just about a month and a half for a new engine. Only have ever had to do minor repairs on things due to wear and tear (outside of the engine) just don’t go to the dealership for these items. Will cost you more than you have remaining on your loan.

Pros
Warranty (new car owners), durability, Low Maintenance, Decent gas mileage

Cons
Can be rough ride some times, loud road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Pamela K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Very happy
I've had my Elantra for 5 years and it's been a good car. It's actually my 2nd Hyundai because I first bought an Accent which was a good car but I felt uneasy without a spare tire so I traded. The only issues so far: my hand sanitizor faded the black steering wheel, the stitching near the rear seat head rest (leather) started coming loose, door to the gas tank started sticking and not opening. Learned to not get too low on gas! The leather stitching repair (subcontracted out) was poorly done. Gas tank door has been adjusted plus I was shown what to do if it did stick. Everything else - normal wear. Love the design. Paint has held up in El Paso sun.

Cons
Wish I had a rear camera for backing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZR
Zenahyda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I’m in looove with my car
My car is a blend between luxury and budget. It’s cozy, spaceous, stylish, chic, reliable, durable, sporty and classy. Everyone who gets in my car asks me about my car. It is super economical in gas too, considering it is not a hybrid,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carl R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Elantra
Great car, 7 years on the road 100k miles, never broke down, easy to drive, quiet and smooth running. Best car I have owned. Will buy another elantra, but this one is still running fine. Nice styling and balance.

Pros
All over good auto

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Phillup A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My 2013 Elantra
I bought my 2013 Elantra new and it is without a doubt the best car I have ever owned. I am over 6 foot tall and it would appear that this vehicle would be difficult to enter and exit but it’s as easy as my truck. The fuel mileage is unbelievable at 39 MPG on the road. The 4 cylinder engine is responsive and the car is extremely quiet. The car handles well and is easy to park. It’s just a great ct

Pros
Room, comfort, fuel mileage, and warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bridget M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
The Elantra is an outstanding car with great pickup and reliability.
Reliable and good quality care for money. Excellent service provided by Dealer as well. I would recommend it to my family and friends. I also like the design and pick up of the engine. When you put your foot on the gas, it moves!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Katherine A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Excellent car for the money
I have a 2013 Elantra and I am very happy with the style and handling of the car. I tend to keep my cars for years and only trade them in once they are not worth fixing, and I can see myself holding onto this car for many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Superb Vehicle !!
When my previous vehicle died on me... I had to rent a vehicle for a while to get back and forth to work...until I ran across a great deal on a used 2013 Hyundai Elantra with around 26,000 miles on it ! From the moment I test drove it, I was hooked. I didn't need to search anymore...I turned in my rental car, and I purchased the Elantra that day, and drove it 250 miles to my final destination. The fuel mpg's were amazing from what I was use to getting with my previous car. In the Elantra, once I got on the interstate I set the cruise at 55mph and even with the A/C running, I was getting over 48 mpg...and when I would get into a 65 mph speed zone, I still got above 40 mpg !!!! ....the car handles great, and I was surprised at how quiet it was inside. I paired my cellphone with the onboard bluetooth...and I was able to chat with my family and friends on the phone as I drove, HANDS FREE, just using my voice to control calls, all the while keeping both hands on the wheel !! I was very happy with my purchase and now my Elantra has over 124,000 miles and still gets fantastic mileage...so when gas prices creep up now and then, it's no sweat with my Elantra !! My next vehicle will be a Hyundai ! Love this car !!!!

Pros
Smooth ride, quiet interior, handles like a race car and the turning radius is GREAT ! Gas mileage is fantastic !!! You would almost swear you're in a Hybrid, the mileage is that good !... and acceleration is great... when you need to stomp on it, I found that it has the power to please ! I would recommend this vehicle to anybody !!!

Cons
(intentionally left blank of Cons) !!! Couldn't think of any... it's a great vehicle !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jacquelyn A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
One of the best cars I’ve owned
My Elantra is such a fun car to drive. It is reliable and well-made. The mileage is outstanding and it has been economical to operate. This is my second Elantra and I love the performance as well as the economy.
My adult kids friends are totally impressed with the car and that I drive a six speed stick. Hey! Us old folks are still pretty cool!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great small car only complaint is getting my old butt in w/o bumping head on the roof
We bought the car as a second vehicle and kept the for my wife, but when we retired we sold our larger car because of the reliability of the Hyundai. It gives us excellent gas mileage and our Hyundai dealer has always been their when we need them.

Pros
great gas mileages with good pick-up

Cons
a little hard getting in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Leslie E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/05/2019
Fair
It’s a ok car. Love the gas mileage but nothing to get excited about. Now I dislike it more for making me type so much! I won’t do this again! Actually now your car sucks and I won’t recommend your car to anyone!

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Plain car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tammy B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2019
Great car!
My Hyundai Elantra GLS is perfect. This is a great starter car if your financing for the first time, or I have a nice car for the first time. It's great it's not that big it's good on gas. Don't think I have too many bad things to say about this car I want to see some slight electrical issues it came to be a fuse. the car sits a little low but that could have been from the previous owner the car had one other owner before me.

Pros
Compact, reliable, spacious

Cons
Sits very low , gas tank isn't that big, you can feel every bump that you go over

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kylie S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
This car is my baby and it is the quietest, smoothest ride I have ever had! Very spacious and just all around a wonderfully made car with amazing gas mileage to get me to and from work. I plan on having this car for a long time. I love the hatchback and the extra head space above as I am somewhat tall I always have trouble with my head being dangerously close to the roof of my older cars but not with this one!

Pros
grips on steering wheel back
heated seats
quiet highway ride
smooth and fast
adjustable seats
high curved roof
hatch back with tons of space
great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZO
Zelinda O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019
Electrical Problems
My 2013 is “Great” overall; however,
Hyundai’s known ignorance of the “ELECTRICAL” problem is UNACCEPTABLE. Hyndai knows there should have been a RECALL. You need a feature we’re the customer can feel secure that oil was changed and not a reset button because not all your technical teams have integrity.

Pros
A lot of good standard features for the cost.

Cons
Electrical Problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leyla T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/29/2019
Decent car for the money
Overall the car has been great but it did have some mechanical issues such as transmission repair. This is very stylish car which caught my attention at the car dealership and from the cars that I have test driven, this was one of the best. Only issue was that I had to bring it back to the dealership to get it repaired.

Pros
Very stylish and good on the eye
Not too expensive and for a good looking car
rich looking leather
quality built

Cons
Transmission problems
Making weird noises
Some mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Elantra Limited
The Limited is everything I wanted. The sunroof, the backup screen, GPS , the interior is so neat. The style of the Elantra Limited is Sporty. When I drive this vehicle I feel good, just a neat car in driving and appearance

Pros
Everything except for being noisy

Cons
Noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arlene L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
I have had my 2013 Elantra since April 2012
Since I have had the car I have had no special problems. Nice looking car and good gas millage. Smooth ride. I hope to keep this car until I age out of driving. Then perhaps turn the car over to some one in the family.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Of course missing some of the electronic up dates. Like backup views and side passing warning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Scott D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
2013 elantra
Good little car, great on gas. Not that comfortable for long rides. Such a great warranty!!! So surprised they do not have a spare tire in the trunk. Overall very efficient and fun to drive around town.

Pros
great on gas and handles well

Cons
not comfortable for long rides and NO spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Love my car
I love my car. There's only two real complaints. The frame around the windshield is too wide and causes blind spots and the vents on the driver's side dash are covered by the steering wheel so I don't really feel the heat/AC until the rest of the car acclimates.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2242 in total