2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(129 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
GARRY C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Best bang for the buck!
Hyundai Elantra, would not have considered the brand 20 years ago. Now the first vehicle I will look for. Extremely well built! Engine compartment lower cover has slots cut to accommodate oil changes, obviating the necessity to remove the panel, a feature not found on a name brand American car (what does that mean anymore, anyways?), a Ford Fusion which the Elantra replaced. The engineers actually consider that you will have to maintain it.

Comfortable, excellent fuel economy (we get 35-40 mpg on the freeway). Performance mode gives it "extra kick" for having fun around town The best warranty I've ever seen on a car and yet the engineering which went into the vehicle suggests you will likely never use it, which speaks volumes for the brand and the team which designed and distributed the vehicle.

Best value for the dollar in a new car right now, very reasonably priced and the ability to put yourself in a NEW car without a payment which will put you in the poor house unless you are buying outright.

Great brand, you will not go wrong with a Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
Reliable, easy and simple to service, excellent warranty, well built. Comfortable. Priced well, excellent value! Really cannot say enough about this vehicle and the one we purchased for my wife now has nearly 40,000 miles on it with zero issues (we have had it for over 2 years). When we pay it off in 2 years, we will be looking at a Santa Fe.

Cons
None that we have experienced. I've driven high priced models (Jaguar, etc) for my job and the only vehicle which feels "tighter" would be the Maxima, which will cost you nearly double.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
very pleased excellent handling and easy to drive
car is dependable and easy to drive. Lots of interior space with a very large trunk. Controls are easy to use. Gas mileage is great on long trips.
Glove box and center console has loys of space for items that I use daily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
elantra
Second one I leased. I like look and overall features and gas mileage. The front visibility when parking confusing to me. I find dashboard a little busy when driving . even with that seems to be dependable and good value

Pros
reminds me of a smaller Sonata. I see a lot of them on road. Good trunk space and great on gas good built in features Second one I leased.

Cons
Dashboard can be distracting when moving and looking at it. Drivers sit can be hard to adjust to comfortable position. But number 1 for me is visibility when front parking where end of car is

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TEAHA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Great
The vehicle is amazing the company treated me with respect and was quick and excellent care ... very good customer service I will refer everyone to Hyundai I’ve never had a issue with the vehicle brand

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANNON M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Loving my baby
I really like how my car rides and it lets me know if anything is wrong with it. I will definitely recommend y'all service. I really love how my car sales man reached out to me to make sure i was a happy customer and to make sure i understand how my vehicle works. Thanks again for the good service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUDITH L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2019
Great Car, but it smells bad
I like the car, but hate the smell. The dealership said it is "New Car Smell" but I have owned many new cars - they never smelled this bad. Car is my sons (17) but I am going to see about getting smell removed

Pros
Great gas mileage, plenty of options for the money

Cons
SMELLS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRAVIS B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Great car
The new Hyundai 2020 Elantra that my wife and I purchased is great. We love the car and we love the fact that it has so many safety features. The car has been awesome my wife uses it to drive to work.

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTINE V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Cost
I feel I was charged too much for this vehicle even trading in 2018 Elantra and buying it when they had incentives. I've spoke to other owners that was given a much better deal then myself. So to have a payment of 379.00 per month is more then I wanted to end up with. After this I wished I had gone to KIA and looked their for a deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHIRLEY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Good deal.
Pleased with performance. Like all the amenities. Quite an upgrade from my previous car. Like the Hyundai product. I had the last one for 17 years and needed minimal upkeep. Family members have had Hyundai cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KENNETH D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
For a great price the Hyundai Elantra is an awesome car. I love the safety features and how easily it syncs with my phone. The performance is also great and I love the gas mileage the most. I would recommend taking a look at it if you’re in the market for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Great daily driver
So far this has been a great car. The mpg has been a huge blessing, we went from 14 mpg in our old vehicle to 40 mpg. I know many do not like the new styling of the Elantra but as with every face lift on a new car, it takes the public time to adjust and accept it. I think it looks good, I did not at first but it has been growing on me. So far my only complaint is the interior plastics scratch to easily. Also with the base model came with alum wheels.

Pros
MPG
Everything works well
Power delivery is smooth
Truck space

Cons
interior plastics scratch to easily
steel wheels on base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMMY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
My Second Elantra
Overall, I really like my car! I traded in my 2917 Elantra for a 2019 Toyoa RAV4. Three months later I was back at the Hyundai dealership fixing that mistake. The 2020 Elantra I purchased makes me smile every time I get in it. I missed the easy handling and light feeling when maneuvering. Also, the Hyundai navigation system is a much better option than Toyota’s app system.

Pros
Handles great, fun to drive. Comfortable seating up front. Onboard navigation is easy to use. Nice sounding stereo and great gas mileage. Looks sharp.

Cons
Noisy ride at higher speeds. The 3020 feels more crowded than my prior 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CARMELITA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Review
Car Review..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car

Cons
Not much leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eliott W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My new Elantra
We had to trade our Accent in because we are doing much highway driving now on mostly interstate roads. We needed something to get us into the flow of the traffic as quickly as possible. The Elantra does just that. It is also one of the smoothest running vehicles I have ever driven.

Eliott and Carmela Weiss
Williamsburg, Virginia

Pros
0 to 60 quickly

Cons
No rear windshield wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MANUELA A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Satisfied customer
the salesperson was repectful and friendly he was excellent and I am enjoying my Hyundai vehicle very much thank you. In the future I would consider buying another vehicle there. To all the salesman keep up the good work

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMOVIDY M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My Elantra Experience
The Hyundai Elantra is easily the smoothest car I’ve ever driven. Although it wouldn’t be considered a “luxury” car, it’s super comfortable and has a great ease of access for its features. Lane assist is one of my favorite features as it helps me stay between the lanes - most handy when I’m a bit drowsy from work or eating on the go. In addition, Sport Mode, my favorite, is great for weaving in and out of traffic on busy days.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanne W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
excellent
excellent. we are very satisfied with the car. the salesman was very helpful and explained all the features to us, we would definately recomend him to any one we know who is looking to purchase a new car.

Cons
headlights are not bright enough at night time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Elentra
This a little smaller and lighter than my Sonata, however it handles very nicely and has everything I need for my use. Draw back, its a little light for ice and snow, but getting use to how it handles in these conditions will improve.Thank you.

Pros
Drives nicely, beautiful color.

Cons
Little light for ice and snow,.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARTIN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Very Pleased
Handles well and is comfortable to drive. Excellent features and quality. I have rented many cars over the last few years travelling for business and this has been my favorite. Has all the "bells and whistles" I wanted!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELY R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Outstanding
Overall it's very good . It's fun to drive and safety features are outstanding. It's very recommendable. My only concern is its fuel efficiency because it is mostly driven by commute. I don't have any more comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 129 in total