2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(33 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
AUBREENIA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
New Car
New car is GREAT!!! Nick was my sales person and he did a great job getting me just what I wanted. I love the look, safety, reliability and the price of my car. All my questions were answered and I left satisfied with a big smile on my face.

Pros
Price
Style
Reliability
Features

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stacey W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Love It!
Bought 2019 value edition a few weeka ago and absolutely love it! Beautiful car with lots of features that are easy to use and make it worth buying a new car. Drives great and love the blind spot alert as I drive on the highway daily to work. Trunk has plenty of room and smart trunk feature is great! Havent found anything to complain about on this vehicle. With all the smart drive features it would be great for someone new to driving however also useful for those always in a rush. Factory system has great sound with no need to upgrade.

Pros
Smart drive features as well as smart trunk. Android auto is amazing!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carla S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I love my new Hyundai Elantra, It runs great, has a lot of safety features including lane change warning if there is a car, backup camera, and looks amazing! The exterior looks stylish just enough sporty but yet can still be used professionally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAROL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Loaded with Features
Our Hyundai Elantra Limited has so many new features. All the the safety features that you would expect on a high end car are offered on this vehicle. The new headlights are very attractive. The ride is great, appleplay, bluetooth and all other convenience items are in this vehicle and make spending time in the car so much more enjoyable. We are so happy we went with the new 2019 Hyundai Elantra Limited as we enjoy all of the bells and whistles and this car definitely has them.

Cons
Would like to have a door on the compartment where the phone charger is and possibly bring back the sliding glove/storage box inbetween the seats to make it easier to reach but other than that it is a super car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
2019 Elantra
I am very pleased with the purchase of my 2019 Elantra. I researched Honda Civic and compared to Elantra there were more benefits with the Elantra and I could get so much more for the price with Hyundai. I made the right choice and am very pleased with my decision. Hyundai has been very supportive and remained in contact since my purchase a month ago.I would recommend Hyunda to anyone looking for a new vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Elantra
Car is great no complaints what so ever with the exception of bluetooth and Android Auto just not connecting properly. Will go back to dealership and get the to connect it.other than that I have no complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joshua B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Love the new Elantra
Elantra is a very fun car to drive, i bought it brand new from the dealership. Its an easy car to use and drive. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this car. I bought the se trim level and still enjoy the standard features that come with it

Pros
Great gas mileage
Appreance
Ease of use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
2019 Elantra SEL happiness....
Replaced my dead starter, 98k 2011 Elantra GLS with the 2019 equivalent Elantra SEL. Can’t complain. Car is fun to drive. I’ve hit 40MPG on more then one drive. Hit the gas and go, or put into sport mode, and really go! The included CarPlay just ups the anti for me!

Pros
Regardless of other reviews, 147 horses has pep, and will get you up and gone! Put the car in sport mode, and hug that road!

Cons
The ONLY con I can think of, related to my model of the SEL, is the plastic in the door where you rest your arm. A soft fabric I feel would go a long way toward comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOANN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
very pleased customer
My overall experience at Hyundai was excellent, everyone was super helpful and willing to help. I very much like the ease of the purchase with no one being pushy. Actually the car sold itself with it having comfort ,excellent quality, the performance was great, fun to drive and the money I paid was a great value. I highly recommend Hyundai to all my friends and family, matter of fact I got my two grandson each a Hyundai. We are happy travelers. Thanks

Pros
all good features

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFFREY A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Excellent
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra base model is very good for the buyer interested in gas milesge, affordable price, and the core features that a new car provides with focus on reliability, comfort, and safety. I recommend.

Pros
Features, price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NANCY G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Love My Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai Elantra and 6th Hyundai over the last 19 years. They have all been extremely dependable. Never had an issue of any type. Nineteen years of ownership and all I've ever had to do is regular maintain. It's wonderful! I'll never buy anything else. The Elantra is a great mid-size car that gets great gas mileage. The engine power is great...I have no problem doing a quick acceleration to get on the freeway or quickly move out of someone's way. There's plenty of head & leg room. My husband was 6'1", 190 lbs. and had plenty of room. It's a comfortable car that handles great. Excellent sound system. Easy to use hands free phone system. Love the new lane assist system...great idea. Couldn't be happier with my Elantra.

Pros
Durability, handling, backup camera (excellent), sound system, gas mileage, comfortable seating, plenty of leg and head room, engine performance.

Cons
The only con I could possible come up with, and I'm not sure you'd consider it a con, is that it doesn't have power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TANESHA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Elantra 2019
I love my Hyundai Elantra 2019 it meets all my expectations in brand new car. It drives nice, has warnings signs if someone driving too close to me or if I'm backing up and someone is driving behind me it warns me!

Pros
My car is fully loaded and yet small enough for me to drive comfortably

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jordan H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
I love my car
My Elantra is supposed to be kinda of a basic model. Well I don’t think so and it has so many features. I absolutely love this car. It’s great on gas. So easy and smooth to drive. I would recommend this car to anyone

Pros
A lot of features, great on gas, comfortable

Cons
Wish I had more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WILFORD V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Bullet
The wife has been in love with each new leased Elantra and this is our third lease with Hyundai. We both are amazed by the large car handling qualities that have been engineered into the Elantra. The "cockpit" ergonomics are unsurpassed by most other cars that we have ever driven.

Pros
The Hyundai engineering team has obviously excelled with the Elantra line of vehicles. Nothing more needs to be said...

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
VIVIANA G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I love this car would not change it for another car. Drives smooth. I love the camera to reverse this has helped me to parallel park. The model of the car is very nice the lights are bright. Love my car

Pros
Reliable perfect size for my family

Cons
The monthly payments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Very nice vehicle for my daughter and she likes it real well .
Nice vehicle zzzzzzxxxxx. Zzzzzzxxxxx. Xxzzzzzzzxxzzzzzzxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxx.................................................

Pros
Very good car and size off car for my daughter who got her license several months ago. Plus the safety features help out along with the Apple Car play

Cons
Needs better headlights (brighter) and be would look better to see LED running lights in front. Also fog lights would be a nice option or standard equipment for the Value Package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Ted C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Great Car
I owned a 2009 Elantra, which gave me great service. When it was time to buy a new car, the only car that I even considered was the 2019
Hyundai Elantra. This is a fabulous automobile. The design is very modern and looks great from every angle. The interior is first rate and looks like it belongs in a much more expensive car. Hyundai did a great job on the interior and exterior fit and finish. The Elantra rides and handles nicely and is quiet. The warranty is the best in the business. The value is better than any car in its size and price range. Great job Hyundai!!!

Pros
Excellent build quality.
Great warranty.
Comfortable.
Wonderful design.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAMELA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Surprising Value and Style
The more I drive this car, the more I appreciate its value and love its ride. Of course I had studied my options and knew that, as a recently widowed person, my needs for economy had increased and I no longer needed a large touring car. . I needed a reasonably priced car with a good pedigree for value. Ten years ago we bought our son a new Hyundai. It still rides and looks like a new car. My Nephew has been driving an Elantra for 8 years and it has lived up to its ratings on all counts. I did test drive two other makes and came back to the Elantra. I am so surprised by the features this car has that others of its size and price range do not. It is a totally mannerly drive, has a money -saving mileage profile and it is stylish. Even with all the other silver small cars in any parking lot, My Elantra stands proud. I love the savings, the car and my Dealership.

Pros
Easy to drive, passengers tell me the back seat is comfortable, great dealership services

Cons
Would like a front camera that would help me see the front of the car while I am parking. Would like some re-writes in the Operators Manual to improve its helpfulness.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karlie M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Awesome
Firstly let us begin with the gas mileage...it is awesome. For me that's huge because I do a lot of highway driving. I am very rarely putting gas in my tank. The features are awesome. Using android auto for my GPS is also a really great feature. The heated seats are perfect and the trunk is large enough for my son's wheelchair and groceries. The sound system is awesome and the ac runs the way I want it. The backseat is spacious for when you have taller passengers, even for long distance trips.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, features, space

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melissa V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Exceeds expectations
After being screwed over with my last car, I did a ton of research into my new Elantra before I chose it. And I gotta say, it goes far above what I thought it was going to! Between the dealership being helpful & the car itself being a dream to drive, I definitely recommend Hyundai for those looking for a new car!

Pros
Smooth drivie, great fuel economy, has a get up & go you wouldn’t expect in a economical car, very comfortable, easy to drive

Cons
The sound doesn’t go very high so if you like to drown out noice with music probably not gonna happen. Also, the steering wheel sometimes pulls to the left so you have to pay attention. And sometimes the engine idles weird when it’s cold outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total