2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2497 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
Evelyn M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Love my Hyundai
I was driving a Honda CRV before making the change to Hyundai and let me tell you, I am happy with Hyundai' performance. Good in snow and reliable. The inside is comfortable and with enough outlet for all my gadgets. Good for the price.

Pros
Price, performance, comfort, style and service.

Cons
No 4x4 but is not bad in snow neither.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
no ideal what you want hear
I love the way my vehicle handles when I have to drive a long distance the seats are comfortable I like how all I need is right there signal lights radio I love my review mirrow
at night it keeps the lights from blinding me

Pros
all good

Cons
no complanits

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Transmission.
I like just about everything about my Elantra - one thing bothers me somewhat - the way the transmission changes gears when starting up a hill or when I just slow down. I've gotten pretty used to it, but it really bothered me when I first got the car. Also, it seems to take bumps in the road very hard - I don't take it on long trips unless I have to, it's just not a very comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Great car, great mileage
Our Hyundai Elektra has been a great vehicle. It has a smooth, quiet ride and has a good amount of pep as well. On long trips on interstates the gas mileage has approached 50 mpg, with regular mileage usually 40 mph or better. The trunk is roomy and the ride is comfortable.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Extremely reliable.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Love the Elantra
When I bought my Elantra, it had only 600 miles in 2018. The car is stylish and has so much leg room in both the front and back seats. I would recommend the Elantra to anyone wanting to buy a bigger car than the Elantra.

Pros
Excellent room inside. Car looks very stylish.

Cons
The car doesn’t get the best mileage, since I only drive locally. I have talked to other Elantra drivers who get over 31 mpg, but they all drive locally and freeways too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Ezequiel O.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/06/2020
Bad pain job
Overall a good car but I have a red Elantra and the paint around my door handles is bubbling. Hyundai refused to repair this issue. I’ll more than likely will not be purchasing a Hyundai again because of this issue. I was told it happened to red cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Hyundai Rating
I love my Hyundai Elantra. This is the second Elantra I have owned and both have been great.I've not had any mechanical problems with it and that is a plus. If I should want to purchase another new car I would give Hyundai a first look.

Pros
Endurance without fail.

Cons
No Problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Ann D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Red Elantra
Before purchasing a new vehicle we had a number of rental cars and by far and away the Elantra was the best. We have been very pleased with the car in the time we have had it. The only thing I would change is the color, my husband chose it. There are a lot of red Elantras out there, picking it up after it was serviced I had to double check as there were 4 red Elantras!

Pros
Like everything about it

Cons
Maybe more shade around screen for reversing camera. Live in Arizona sun is a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Very good car.
Really like the 2016 Elantra. Would definitely buy one again. Comfortable and very good on gas - good looking, too. Easy to handle and plenty of room in the front and back seats. Fits in my garage, which is very important to me since our house is over 50 years old.

Pros
Great on gas and easy to handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Casandra B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Nice car
Had this car for 11 months and it drove very nice
But when it rain and you step on the brakes it seem like the brakes were slipping other then that never had a issue or problem. But I really enjoyed the car over all

Pros
Nice to drive reliable

Cons
Certain stops it seem like it was going to have a brake problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Roger V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Our Hyundai Elantra
Reliable,great mileage on gas.Fun to drive handles easily.Love the power windows. Seats are comfortable for long rides. Great on gas. Love the outside design and that it is mid size and 6 cyl and has great power also.

Cons
car payment high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Betty J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
2016
I call my car Bless because I was bless by you all for my car it is a great car man I wish I could get the 2017 are 2018 😊but I’m happy with bless longer you all severe can help keep her going so when I pay her off I can get a truck from you all and what I love about you all dealer Dan he knows my Heath about my knees he will not put me in something I can not drive he always give me a car that I can drive I can not see myself going anywhere else

Pros
Great

Cons
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
'A Little Screamer'
Metallic blue with beige interior. Amazed at how quiet the motor is when standing next to it. Doors shut with authority. Solid body. Excellent stereo. Good power. Less than perfect firm European ride.

Pros
Interior quality.

Cons
Front passenger seat sits too low with no up or down adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Beatriz D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Love it
It's really good on gas mileage, love it. Nice for a road trip & safe for the family. Love the warranty is 200,000 miles can't beat that. Best customer service at Rick Case.
Mr. Berrios is amazing person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2019
BEST INVESTMENT YET
There are no real complaints on this vehicle- it is indeed 5 stars in general but I rate it a four BC I would LOVE Hyundai to step in their game and make all cars standard with leather and TRUNK OPENING. The lower Elantra models can not open from the trunk but you have to go to the drivers side to open; they do not have a back up camera either. There are just some features that should be standard.
Other than that KEEP THE PRICE LOW
AND THE QUALITY AND LACK OF RECALLS TO A MINIMUM AND EVERYONE will continue to LOVE THE HYUNDAI

Pros
Price
Price & price
Design
No issues (no massive recalls)
Comfortable
Reliable
Lights are nice and bright
Fuel efficient

Cons
Cloth standard
No backup camera
No rims for an $18k car (has caps)

No trunk access from the outside - have to use key to pop trunk
NO AC VENTS in backseat
Handling is weak
Not quick but that’s okay
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
2016 Elantra
It is safety and reliability that mean the most to me. The car is solid! Four years old and still feels new! I would buy an other Elantra but I will keep until the wheels fall off. It is affordable for a single person.

Pros
Lots of air bags and reliable

Cons
Front seat could be more comfortable. Cuts you in the back of your legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Very reliable and dependable vehicle
It runs very smooth and very reliable and didn’t cost a lot either to buy. I would rather it not be tan interior more like black but this the only one at this time I could find. So o still like the driving of it .

Pros
Runs great very reliable to drive

Cons
Too low down hard to get out of many time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
good looking ride
Hyundai could do a bit better to improve the ride of the Elantra on anything but a just paved road. Road noise is a bit excessive and seating is very low, especially for the front passenger. Car delivers dependable transportation, good gas mileage, seating is roomy, trunk is spacious, heating and air conditioning is good.

Pros
looks, gas mileage, paint quality, fit and finish

Cons
harsh noisy ride on anything but newly paved road, low seating (especially passenger front)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joan R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
2016 Hyndai Elantra
I love the design of my Elantra, the color, and the ease of driving. It is 3 years old now and has been very dependable and required only routine service, except the trunk latch had to be replaced recently because the trunk would not close.

Pros
Ease of driving and design

Cons
Front display too small to show information, especially I would like rear view mirror to be larger. Because it is not a heavy car, it can be a bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2019
So far a good vehicle
Only issue I have is the engine vibrates a little to much at idle in drive............::::....................................................
.................:........................................

Cons
A little too much vibration at idle in drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2497 in total