2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2243 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JV
Jorge V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
THE BEST DEALERSHIP IN TOWN
ALL OF THE PEOPLE THAT WORKS IN THIS DEALERSHIP ARE THE BEST. THEY HAVE WONDERFUL PEOPLE, AWESOME CARS AND HELPFULLY MANAGER.
THE PRICE VS EFFICIENCY BY FAR IS THE BEST OPTION IN THE MARKET. I RECOMEN IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dennis V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
New 2019 Elantra lease
Has the feel of a mid size. Don't feel like I'm at street level. Sound of door close is solid not tinny like compara le competitors.
Love sport mode for entering hwy merge lanes...goes 1.8 to a 2.4L...lots of pep....

Pros
Style, power options, mileage, value

Cons
Options on base limited ..yin /yang as to what you want to spend.
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Hundred thousand miles
Bought my car brand new I put over 100,000 miles on it and I’ve never had one single problem in anyway shape or form formants of the automobile the performance of the service staff at San Tan Hyundai totally top shelf five stars be buying my next Hyundai there for sure at this rate it may be quite a few years because the car still running strong

Pros
Excellent warranty excellent service excellent performance or thumbs up

Cons
I haven’t been able to find anything wrong with this car in over 100,000 miles it’s the best car I’ve ever owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anna K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
needed help and they responded
Lance resolved problem - charged battery and did not even charge us- what a great dealer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
great looking for reasonable price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jessica G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2019
Paint ripping
Brand new car in 2013 and paint is literally ripping off. No damage has ever happened to the hood or roof. Body shop says defective paint. ZERO HELP FROM HMFUAS! I understand that warranty is 3 years or 36,000 miles but when a product has a defect, and there are many documented complaints, I would hope you would reconsider your policy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edwin P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2019
Money's Worth
The Hyundai Elantra ended up being a good vehicle for the money. Took 5 yrs to payoff, but Hyundai Service Dept did good job of fixing any recall issues, regular maintenance, and following recommended servicing. The ONLY complaint might be the low profile tires, which meant rough rides, especially in Mililani where tree roots pushing up pavement, made riding uncomfortable. WE did not take it for a test drive on rough roads, so that was "on us." Otherwise, good mileage, and enjoyed free wash and wax when serviced at Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Good Value for the money so long as serviced regularly.

Cons
Low impact tires, allowing rough roads to be more uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2019
2013 Elantra
I like the Elantra for the most part, but I do have a few complaints: 1) the brake/blinker lights on the driver side go out a lot, especially compared to the passenger side. I’ve had my car 6 years. The lights on that side have never needed to be replaced; 2) the side mirror on the passenger side creates a huge blind spot; and 3) my gas cap always gets stuck. I have to use a screwdriver to pry it a little in order for the automatic switch inside the car to work. I understand it’s supposed to be a security feature but when you’re low on gas and can’t get the cap open, it’s really annoying.

Otherwise, I’m happy with the Elantra. It’s easy to drive and still looks pretty good for being 6 years old.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Very reliable and comfortable. The car is 7 years old with no issues. I would absolutely buy another one. A very good value for the money.
Very reliable and comfortable. The car is 7 years old with no issues. I absolutely would buy another one. A very good value for the money. A smooth a quiet ride, and feels like a much larger car. Nicely equipped and plenty of room.

Pros
Best value for the money. Good quality and nicely equipped.

Cons
No spare tire has been a big problem. The inflation kit is a joke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nyla C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
It runs great, free oil change and car wash is always a plus. I actually bought it for the color. 6 years old and everyone thinks Ihave a beautiful new vehicle.
I like the color, the economical gas mileage, the ability to talk hands free with all the controls conveniently located on the steering wheel, The trunK room always fools everyone. Great for golf clubs and even wheel chairs,(collapsed)compact to drive , yet roomy and comfortable. Gets my vote.

Pros
The blue color they arent making any more. The ability to talk hands free to answer sell. And to ask for any name on my contacts and they are dialed up. Plus the reception is great. Great for handling around town.

Cons
Have to be careful for a blind spot when changing lanes. Passenger seat is too low and cant be adjusted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Philippe G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Good overall
FAVOR: Great overall car to drive. Motor is quick to heat up and defrost front and rear window very quickly but the motor temp remains constant (efficient cooling). The controls are generally well placed and easy. Good overall mileage! Overall good space with the seats! Rear seats flipping back to reveal good storage/transportation space.
BEST: 6th speed (overdrive) is the best feature leaving the motor running was less
than 3K rpm allowing for a smooth ride and higher mileage!!! CON: This model is a slow to start from a stopped position. You have also to literally PUSH the pedal physically to accelerate the car. ANNOYING: The rear doors are always locked in when stopping or parking the car, have to manually latch them open every time need to pick up something from the rear seats!!! Motor a little too noisy. Cabin better soundproofing would be a great feature.

Pros
6th speed (overdrive) running motor at 2,5K rpm!!! Lower noise, higher motor lifetime expectancy, higher gas mileage!
Good cabin controls design.

Cons
Noisy motor when stopped. Cabin noisy when driving. Have to unlock manually the rear doors each time what to grab something from the rear seats. Have to push hard the accelerator to move the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
evaluating our elantra
We test drove five other vehicles of comparable size when we were in the market for a smaller car. We chose the Elantra because it handled very well, was very peppy, and had four disk brakes (which I wanted). We are happy with our choice of the Elantra, it was worth the money we thought. We hope we have good luck with it in the years to come.
Only things we don't like are the blindspots from the bars that come from the roof to the bottom of the windshield and the blank spots behind the back windows to the rear window. We have two other vehicles of another make and they don't present that problem. Knowing someone with a Sonata has told me the same thing.
The other thing we don't like is that our Elantra is very difficult to get out of! Passenger seat is worse than the driver's seat. That same other person we know with a Sonata, says the same thing about getting out of her car. We don't plan to trade our Elantra in for another vehicle, but you asked for an honest opinion.

Pros
We like how our Elantra looks! Stylish! Performs well. Braking is very good. Gas mileage is very good. One can park it easily and it doesn't take up much parking space. : ) A/C is great. Heated seats - we had never had before - luxury! I chose the Elantra over some of the other cars in its class because it had four disk brakes.

Cons
Only a couple 'cons'... The blindspot from the bar from the roof to the bottom of the windshield, one on each side, and the 'blank' spot from the back windows to the rear window are troubling! My brother-in-law has a Sonata and he says the exact same thing. We both have barely missed hitting someone because of that split-second blindspot. My husband and I have a Toyota Sienna & a Toyota Camry and neither of them present that problem.
The only other 'con' is getting out of my Elantra and my sister says the same thing about her Sonata, they're very difficult to get out of!!!!! Getting in isn't as bad - not great either - but getting out is difficult. I know I'm not 30 yrs old - perhaps at that age there's no problem - but we really dislike that part of our Elantra and we wish it were different.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Hyundai Electra
Great Car. Love it !!! Great on gas. Very spacious with everything at you fingertips makes driving enjoyable. Has a lot of extras like Bluetooth, aux outlet and USB. Can't go wrong with the seat warmers on a cold day. Plus a whole lot more. So happy with my Elantra. 💟 It.

Pros
Has a lot of extras for the price. Good on gas.

Cons
Should of gotten a different color than black. It gets very hot in the summer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
James E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
James R Erb
I always enjoy visiting Fox Hyundai because of their friendly and competent staff. They have always been courteous and helpful in answering any questions I have concerning
my Hyundai. I highly recommend Fox Hyundai to my friends and family based on the experience I have had at your business. When I am ready for a new automobile I will
certainly think of your establishment first. I look forward to many more positive experiences with Fox Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Barbara A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Excellent 10
I love me Hyundai Elantra. My friend had one and I loved hers so when it came time for me to trade my car l chose an Elantra . It is comfortable to ride there is plenty of leg room & the gas mileage is great

Pros
Affordable comfortable & great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arlene L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2013 Ellantra
Has served me well with no problems.People comment on the car when they see me drive it.Gas millage is good,size is perfect for me.I would like some of the new safety features of the newer cars but not ready to make a trade.

Pros
appearance, easy to drive, good site lines,good gas mileage,needs minim service

Cons
This car has no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Doug F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great car for the price
This vehicle is excellent on gas mileage. Good smaller car with a record of reliability. Have had no major issues with it in over 6 years. I have recommended the Hyundai Elantra to many of my friends and family.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not as comfortable as a larger vehicle might be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charlotte C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019
2013 Elantra
I think this car has a lot of issues and is not worth the money spent. This car is cute but there are too many issues I feel like it was made very quickly & without care or concern for the driver. I would not tell friends to buy this vehicle.

Pros
Cute. Good gas milage. Long lasting. It took me a while before I had to fix anything.

Cons
Cheaply made
Interior get dirty too fast. I hate the seat quality. The exterior of the car is very cheaply made & easily damaged. Then it cost thousands of dollars to fix but its not worth that much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Elantra Review
I love my Elantra. It is great on gas and it handles very easily. I also love the design of the car. It looks like a sports car but handles like a comfortable sedan. If anyone has any doubts just take it for a test drive. You will become a lifelong customer.a

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
It is a little too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
2013 elantra
Love my Elantra. Only thing the tires that came with the car are too small. Had to replace them. Going thru the smallest pot holes is not a smooth ride because the car is so low. My average mpg is 26-28 .

Pros
The 2013 has beautiful lines.

Cons
Tires are too small .all the bad roads make for a rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
it has a little more road noise then I would like but other than that it is a great car
this car is very fuel efficient, handles very well and performance is good. I have had my car for over 100,000 miles and have not had one mechanical issue. Even the brakes have a good percentage of the pads left.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2243 in total