2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2243 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Ruth S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Best Retirement Gift I Ever Received!
I really love driving my Hyundai Elantra. It is very responsive & reliable. The controls are easily reached many of them right on the steering wheel. I also like that I can call or receive calls on my cell phone through the Blue Tooth connection and don't have to actually hold my phone. The heated seats are really great, too, especially in the colder months. I also like the design of the front grill on this older model - I'm not a fan of the upgrade to the grill that looks like a beehive on the newer models (looks like a debris catcher to me).

Pros
I think I covered most everything I love about this vehicle in my Review above.

Cons
The bumpers, especially the rear one, need guards to protect paint from chipping.
The sound of the horn should be a bit louder - it's too weak & wimpy sounding.
The front well below the wipers collects leaves in the fall & snow & ice in the winter & these are very hard to remove from the deep well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Loretta A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Elantra backing system
It takes too long to react to reverse with the picture.
Also very hard to set destinations cause when pressing one letter the neighbor letter pops up.
Can’t see the display cause sun hits It. Needs a canopy over it to protect sunlight.
Love the car for gas mileage!
Others who drive my car find it very uncomfortable cause the ceiling is too low and hits their head!
Bumpy ride! Wheels too small.

Pros
Love the gas mileage mileage, feels safe.

Cons
Mentioned in detail above!
Backing dangerous cause display does not react when put in reverse!
I am out in the street before it comes in!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Edward L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
❤️ My Elantra
I loved my Santa Fe. But in 2012 I just needed to downsize to a car just for me. My Elantras name is Diamond. I absolutely love my car. It fits me perfect. The best part is my dealership at Paramount Hyundia of Hickory. Great service for the past 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Terry L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Me and my Hyundai
I love my Hyundai Elantra I will have it for years to come.He has brought me years of comfort and joy and will continue to do so I love it so much❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Pros
Heated seats perfect adjustment of seats and xm radio is the bomb so comfortable that we drive everywhere for vacation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Douglas V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Great Vehicle for the Money
Love my Elantra GLS
Love the :Fluidic design with flowing curves inside and out
Good size trunk and spacious interior that is quite comfortable
Great efficient and responsive engine that is easy on gas

Pros
Beautiful re-design from previous style
Beautiful interior and outside design
Good gas mileage with roomy trunk

Cons
The fact it didn't come with compact spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sylvia B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2019
Love the car but repairs expensive.
I love the way the car drives. The only downside is road and wind noise. The ride is smooth and the handling is responsive. The amenities in the limited are really nice.

The biggest downside is that the repairs are not easy and even things like changing a bulb can’t be done easily by the consumer. The headlight requires the entire headlight assembly to be removed!

Overall I love the car, I’d buy another if I ever need s new car.

Pros
Nice looking, nice druving

Cons
Expensive to tepair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2019
Electrical issue
For the most drives decent, just about everytime I take it for service rear brake light needs to be replaced, new bulbs shouldn't need be replaced in 3 months time of last service or 6 months. I still

Pros
Low mileage and very good on gas

Cons
The radio signals are very poor,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Linda Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
A great small car!
I have had my Elantra for almost 6 years and it has been a great car. Great mileage and with regular maintenance no problems! I will seriously consider a new Elantra and definitely Hyundai.
Everything I hoped for when I purchased the car!

Pros
Great mileage and reliability!

Cons
Not great for long trips if more than 3 adults are in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberto R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
My self
I have a 2013 Hyundai Elantra and it still run excellent with no problem I bought used and it has a elegant look to it.if you are going to buy a car I recommend the Elantra it has elagance and style and runs smoothly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Amanda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Best car I’ve ever had!
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra is amazing. I have over 244,000 miles on it.
Still get great gas mileage and low maintenance. Strongly recommend this vehicle.
Jim Price Auto has been the best dealership around. Between my fiancée and I, we bought three Hyundai’s over the years.
Looking forward to my next Elantra!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Low maintenance. Excellent value.

Cons
I don’t have anything to say on the downside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Performance and Reliability
My 2013 Elantra performs as well today as the day I drove it off the lot. I still average 32-34mpg on in town driving and 36-38mpg on the highway. By following the factory/dealer guidelines on maintenance I have not had any major mechanical problems with my Elantra.

My only disappointment is with the navigational system. The GPS System does not track properly and the dealer said there is no way to repair it without replacing the entire system including the radio which would cost me over $1,000 dollars. For me this is an outrageous price to pay for a system that has hardly been used.

Pros
Reliability and performance

Cons
Navigational system and the inability to repair it without replacing the entire unit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Love my Hyundai Elantra!
I love my Hyundai Elantra; over the years it has taken me from Chicago to New Orleans, Pittsburgh, Houston,St. Louis with no problems! A great car for the price! Just a few issues in the past year but that's to be expected.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
A few recall issues but World Hyundai took care right away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tedd B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Hyundai review
I am very impressed with my Elantra because of the car’s handling and, when needed; it has surprisingly quick pick-up to help merge with traffic. I’m proud of my Elantra and talk with people about it when the topic of “what kind of car do you drive?” Comes up.
Take care,
Tedd Baumann

Pros
Handling, acceleration, and color

Cons
Could be a little larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joe D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2019
Good
!)shdhdueueuushdjhdhehdjdjejjejehdhgaggwggshdkdkdhshhshdhdhhshdjdjhduduudjdhdjdhejdjridkfjfjdkkskkdjdjskekskkekdldjkskdkdkekekjejej elli djfjid inrinririeiehhd iui rjwkjeodkrjkekdkdkeiekiwjejekekrjemejk and

Pros
Xxxxkkkkkkhhhh

Cons
Xxxxhhhhkkk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Phillip D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2019
Happy Elantra Owner
I love driving my Elantra, it is just FUN to drive. It doesn't take bumps too well,but that is my only grip. When I first sat in the drivers seat, I was amazed at how comfortable the seat was, it just cupped my body. I don't get tired on long trips. I give the Elantra a FOUR because of the bumps. I think it took me over a year to get used to the whine of the engine(coming from a V8), I laugh about that now(who doesn't enjoy the sound of a V8 engine. My car is just fun to drive, so far Hyundai Hasn't come with another vehicle to entice me away from a future Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelby M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2019
Started out good turned into a Dud
Loved the care the 1st couple of years great gas mileage. Then the honeymoon faze ended fast. Gas mileage dropped quick and my transmission had to be replaced. The dealership is average and Hyundai customer service is awful. I still have not been compensated for the gas mileage class action going on 6 years now. I do not for see a Hyundai car purchase in my future unless I feel like investing a lot of money long term. Quality is just not there. I would give the care a 5 out of 10 after 6 years of ownership.

Pros
Cute great gas mileage at first then dropped off bad.

Cons
Paint is cheap peeling and chipping
Transmission had to be replaced
Gas mileage bad
Dealership terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
extremely happy with the Elantra. Quiet to operate and very smooth. Love the color and interior. Very good on gas. Body is very stylish. ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Pros
drives very smooth and easy

Cons
some electrical problems can't be solved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marie W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Just great for my money
Sales people are nice you donor wait long I all ways come ho for my car great tell you every thing about your service you way to pay for clean place
I will be back again to get my car great fix clean people
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
You have to be kidding me!
I used to race British sports cars as a young man. With new tires, my Hyundai corners MUCH better than my Austin Healey ever did. It has the most comfortable seat ever. It is the only vehicle in the last 40 years that doesn't result in a very sore lower back after 4 hours on the road. The pickup from either standing or moving is surprisingly quick for the small engine. Mileage is outstanding and there is more room on the inside than one might think. I participate in Mountain Man Rendezvous all summer in Colorado. I can easily fit my entire camp in my Elantra. That includes 9' poles to hole up my tent and fly as well as coolers (2) and all my gear. Love my blue. I drove 90 miles and gained 6K feet to a rendezvous and still had over 3/4 of a tank to go back home and got 38 MPG with a full load in my car!

Pros
Good mileage, driver comfort, roomy interior.

Cons
Had to deal with a bad wiring harness for few months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Best Car
Love my 2013 Hyundai..Best car I ever owned..and I bought it as a certified used car fro a Hyundai dealer..Love the sun roof and overall design of the car..It handles well in town and excellent power for hi way driving.. I am very pleased also with the excellent gas mileage! I average 31 mpg in town...and 36 mpg on the interstate..All Good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2243 in total