2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2243 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
2013 Elantra
I Love my Elantra, however I'm not happy with the performance of the tires. I had to replace approximately 6 tires in 6 years. I feel the tires should be more like the tires on the Sonata, wider and thicker.

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jean T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Certified for the Trade
I had this vehicle for 6 years...took great care with service needs from those great service technicians. Sold back to dealership good as a certified pre-owned vehicle for upgrade to my next new vehicle.

Pros
Great Fuel mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bettina B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Awesome
The Elantra has excellent gas mileage. Easy driving on highway and city . Able to maneuver great through traffic. Inside is sporty and has enough space for 4 people. 5 people is a bit cramped. Trunk is very spacious . Overall a great car, fun to drive.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Lacking security features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beverly R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
This car is the perfect size, with a sleek look about It. It looks sporty on the outside but it has a Very spacious inside. The colors I have seen are unique, mine is a blue that can also look purpleish.

Pros
Confrotable, sleek styling, easy to drive

Cons
I'd like a spare tire in stead of the machine in my trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
Walter V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Have had car for almost 5 years
Purchased our Hyundai in July of 2014 as a leftover 2013 model - No problems so far - 6 speed manual transmission has been giving us great mileage - car is very comfortable, runs great with no worries when we travel -

Pros
Everything about this vehicle -

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Evelyn R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2013
the Hyundai Elantra has been a very reliable car, with smooth, solid handling. I would definitely recommend and plan to purchase the Hyundai products in the future. I'm looking forward to purchasing a Hyundai SUV, either Kona or Santa Fe in the near future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Manesh S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2019
Low profile tyres are not comfortable.
I had to change low profile 8 times in 5 years and within 70k miles. Tyres are expensive for small car. 50k service cost was more than 10% of vehicle cost. Within 5 years i have spent ~$1000.00

Thank you

Pros
Features

Cons
Maintenance cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jean T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
2013 Elantra
I am very, very happy with the performance of this car. I have always had my uptodate services provided by you. All my oil changes and inspections have been completed by Priority.
Paint is chipping and is starting to show.

Pros
Great car and great mileage. Comfortable.

Cons
Paint id starting to chip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joe F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Hyundai '13
GREAT car, reliable, very low repair cost, highly dependable. Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
See above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karrie W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2019
Wishing it had the extras
My friends daughter has the same car as I have, same year, but hers has all the bells & whistles I somehow missed out on. I dont have tinted windows, backup camera, gps, sun roof, etc. Other than that, the car has been very reliable. Thank you!

Pros
Reliable

Cons
No extras, don't like fabric seats, they show everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janis W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/05/2019
My fourth hyundai
I love Hyundai, however my present one, 2013 Elantra, has issues. Way too low to the ground. Plus, the fabric on all the seats shows so many spots..it is embarrassing. Won't buy another one. I had Sonatas before and they were used, but much better looking. Seats were leather, didn't show anything.

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
Did I mention the headrests are atrocious. Very uncomfortable. Fenders too close to the ground. Seats shows dirt even if you never eat in the car. Very cheap!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raoul B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Elantra Exceptional
My Elantra was the perfect choice for me. It’s stylish design with the cool aerodynamic spoiler to a beautiful interior sold me. I love the Bluetooth enhancement and fantastic sound system.

The warranty was the perfect compliment to purchasing my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Barbara E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Excellent service
My service rep was exceptionally accommodating. He explained everything. He did not tell me I needed work that I really didn’t need. He was very knowledgeable and he delivered the car at the time he said he would. He made me very comfortable. I would return to that dealership for my service, I would return to the service rep in a second. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Pros
No problem with car since I bought it in 2013.

Cons
Gas mileage is not what I was told it would be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Toni J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019
Buy new or don't buy it at all
I bought the 2013 Hyundai in May of 2018 with only 55k miles & we've had little issue after little issue. $300 here, $350 there is becoming a hassle. If you buy a Hyundai, buy it NEW or don't buy it at all. 55k miles isn't a lot but this car drives like it was previously used as a rental car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elyse A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Charm
I love my 2013 Elantra limited enough to keep it for 10 years. We are at 6 and only 4 to go! It feels like a luxury car with all the upgrades. The lumbar support helps with my back issues. It’s worth upgrading to the limited🙂

Pros
It’s a dependable car. It has unbelievable gas mileage on the highway. Feels and looks like a luxury car with the limited.

Cons
Some outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joann H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2019
Review
I have been happy with my Elantra. It is a 2013, it gets good gas mileage and to date I have not had any real problems with it. They are always really great when I bring it in for service. The one thing was the original tires were not good on snow or ice so I had to replace them after the first year.

Pros
economical, easy to drive and park, I like the style, heated cloth seats

Cons
a lot of road noise (I like to be able to unlock the trunk from inside the car but would also like to have the option to lock the truck from the outside so that it could not be opened from the inside of the car)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Great little car for the money!
This is a very reliable, well engineered, reasonably priced, well equipped small car. The limited has all the features of a larger higher priced vehicle. This car is probably one of the best vehicles I have owned.

Pros
Reliability, design, interior features and design

Cons
Problematic brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Penny L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Love My Elantra
I have driven my Elantra for almost 6 years and to me it still seems new. Love the gas mileage out on the road making trips more fun, less gas. Around town a bit less but I live where there are lots of hills and a bit of traffic. Would buy it again!!

Pros
more headroom and warranty were major in my decision to purchase the Elantra. I started out to buy a Civic and drove both 3 times..bumping my head each time I got into the Civic. And my out the door price loaded was at least $1500 less than the Civic.

Cons
Tires seem to wear a bit too soon however, when I replaced them the dealer gave me the best deal I could find.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Charles E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2019
Excellent except for trunk lid opening by itself
I love my Hyundai Elantra. One major problem with Elantra is the electric trunk lid constantly pops open by itself. On my Elantra I had to pull the fuse out to stop it. I rented a 2018 Elantra the truck lid popped up 20 times during my week rental. I see Elantras in parking lots with trunk lids open.

Pros
Comfort, performance, leg room, trunk room.

Cons
Trunk lid opening by itself is a major design flaw. The problem is not only with my 2013. I rented 2018 Elantra with same problem. I see many Elantras in parking lots with trunk lids open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrew G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2013 ENGINE FAILURE AT 62K
Engine failure due to cheaping out on quality parts to save a buck. Thankfully I have the 100,000 mile drive train warranty, but I don't buy a car expecting it to eat shit and die at 62,000 miles. Not buying another hyundai anytime soon.

Pros
Decent looking car.

Cons
Engine defect causes complete drive train failure at 60K miles. This is a known defect and has no official recall by Hyundai. You just have to wait for your car to break down or develop a knock before you can tell.

Company did this for a couple years on the Elantra models in attempt to squeeze an extra buck and it ends up screwing the customer as usual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2243 in total