2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2326 Reviews)
Latest review 22 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
ALLEN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Elantra
So far have been satisfied with it, it's my second one that I have owned. Have gotten great gas millage with it especially freeway driving get over 40 miles to the gallon. Even when traveling at 70 miles an hour, just seems to be not working the engine at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kerstin O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
I love my 2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
I have now driven my leased 2018 Elantra for closed to two years. It is beautifully styled and comfortable for me and my passengers, in addition it feels very safe with the mirrors and backing up video. It is very responsive on the brakes and with that I mean it is quite possible to have the exact speed for each situation. I also appreciate specially the air condition that quickly reaches the desired temperature in the car. Thanks Kerstin
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shelia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Nice car
Nice car, but I liked my 2006 a little bit better. I had it for 11 years and I had very few situattons with it. The 2018 is a very nice and so far no major problems. I very much love the color as well.

O well, maybe I just got to attachtd to my 2006! (Smile)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NICHOLAS T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
2018 Elantra
The rear bumper from the back view doesn't look the best. Great fuel economy with this vehicle, I only have to fill up the gas tank once a week if I'm just going to and from work. Very comfortable for road trips.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great fuel economy, only have to fill up once a week if it's just to and from work.

Cons
Rear bumper design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susana L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
I love my car
I do love my cars, both of them have been allowed to rest and I have no complaints whatsoever. Great mileage Greg Drive pretty line comfortable Interiors and a lot of extras available if you want to spend the money. Hopefully when my lease comes up I could either renew or purchase my next vehicle. I just have one debate I would like to bed a crossover or SUV and I'm debating between it looks on and the Buick Enclave whichever gives me the best deal for the best price I'll go for it. I really wish I could stay with my Hyundai brand.
Will she by next year my lease is over and by then we shall know. Thank you for giving me such good quality and performance vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything is a pro with this car

Cons
just a bit sluggish when said and eco. And if you want to save gas that's what this option is for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JERRY H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Great Car, Great Value
I bought my Hyundai Elantra Sport manual transmission new. It is an excellent car for the money.10 year/100k warranty is unbeatable. The car looks stylish and performs well. The car is very good quality. I got the premium package and it is packed with options.

Pros
Quality
Handling
Appearance
Warranty
Fuel Economy
Performance

Cons
Light Steering
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Awesome
This vehicle is very safe, I believe it saved my daughters life or at least from serious injury after a roll over accident. She walked away with a scrape on her leg. Thank you for building a car that can do that. We purchased a Hyundai Tucson after that, I want her in a Hyundai forever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Amy H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great value for price
I have a 2018 Hyundai Elantra. Before that i had a 2008 Hyundai Elantra. It has a lot of power and great technological features for a really low price. My backup camera has saved me several times. Only issue us when it is raining or really sunny, the camera is not clear. I also love that I can use apple or android. I have options. So far it has required very little maintenance. I also get great fuel mileage at 30mpg city driving.
This car is not meant for tall people though. My dad is over 6ft and he has problems fitting. Also, the rearview mirror creates a blind spot. This can be problematic at 4way stop signs, because the car to the right is right where that mirror is. Also, when slowing down in a super long turn lane, the car thinks I am going to be hit. It freaked me out the first few times that happened. The biggest problem with the car is when it is cold enough to snow. Since my car is in a garage, it doesn't sense the temperature very well. I am half way to work before it dings in warning. It is super annoying and not practical. I see snow on the ground and it dings to tell me it is cold enough to snow, but I have been driving for 10 minutes in it already.
Over all, it us a great car for a low price. Comparable cars were $10k more expensive when I was shopping.

Pros
Backup camera, fuel efficient, great mpg, works with android and apple

Cons
Backup camera is not clear when really sunny or heavy rain, crash warning dings when slowing down in long turn lane, rearview mirror creates a blind spot for tall people, temperature sensor needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROCIO R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Amazing Budget Sports Car
This is a great bang for your buck car. Sounds great and looks even better. The styling is great and IMO, have one of the best looking Hyundais ever made. The interior looks really good. My only recommendation is to change the styling of the 2019's and above
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Love my car.
I don't have much to say other than I love my car. I am not a car person, I only use it to go back and forth to work and shop. I have had this car for a year and have no complaints whatever. My next car will be a Hyundai also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barbara H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
We love our 2018 Elantra
We Love our 2018 Elantra! the car is so easy to drive and park. The front of the car is not to big so its make it easy to judge when parking. The gas mileage is phenomenal. We travel to a different state to see our children and for a smaller car its a very comfortable ride, plenty of leg room. The only thing i would like different about the seat is that the head rest seems to lean forward a bit more then other cars we have owned. Although that would not stop us from buying another Elantra .

Pros
The gas mileage, The look of the car inside and out, the ease of driving it,

Cons
The headrest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICKI B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great car, good mileage
This is my fifth Hyundai and I really like this one the best so far. 2018 Elantra; Drives and rides well, stylish, 28-35 mpg, color is one I prefer, silver. Good family car, that really doesn’t look like a family car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Don F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Long or short trip comfort
I drive the Elantra around town and cross country trips and find it to be both responsive and comfortable on the Wisconsin flats or Pittsburgh hills. Tried a bigger car but didn't need it with this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Penny L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
2018 Elantra
Bought this car new and have been pretty happy with it, like the look of the exterior and the interior is nicely designed, would like to see more standard features like heated exterior mirrors. Have a little trouble getting the driver's seat in a comfortable position. Overall I like the car.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not enough standard features
Seats not comfortable on long drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lucy T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
spins on a dime
great pickup , good in a turn and comfortable for long rides . not best in snow , but good enough for 80% of what a rhode island winter will throw at you . - blind spit for tall drivers ( I am 5'6 - perfect for me - one tiny blid spot over left shoulder - husband is 6'1" and he is comfortable BUT blind spots huge for him- his line of sight is the roof line in back of car and to left is obscured )

Pros
performance / sport and small size good to park ANYWHERE .

Cons
not the best winter performer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great car at a great price
Have had the vehicle for a year and a half and have enjoyed owning this car. It is a pleasure to drive and it get excellent fuel economy. Although not advertised as such but I have gotten as much as 46 mpg. on a trip. Local driving about 32 mpg. Will be purchasing another vehicle next year and will be purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
Good price.
Great fuel economy.
Great warranty.
Fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carolyn L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra SE
I really like my Hyundai Elantra SE! It’s easy to handle, big enough for my Grans and GreatGrand Children, depending on who I invite to go with me. Good gas mileage, the body style is really cool and I look good in it! Hyundai you’ve come a long way, keep go’in!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great car!
I'm amazed. I really am! This car is truly amazing. And, the price was right! There are so many things this car will do! At first, I was afraid this whole thing would be too complicated, but it is all just the opposite! The car's computer does all the work, and it just tells me if there is anything that I should have looked at. I'm really impressed! Yes, it's just a little four-cylinder, but it is really swift, 'great pick-up and go', and it gets EXCELENT mileage! ---VERY impressive!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2018 elantra value edition
The car is built very well. Fuel economy is better than I expected. Very quiet interior and engine is super quiet inside. The exterior paint looks remarkable. I wish the computer screen was a little bigger.

Pros
excellent fuel economy, very quiet engine

Cons
computer screen is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FAYE S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Elantra
Love my new Elantra, I like the exterior And color I chose. The inside is roomy Like the gas mileage I am getting. Just would like a safe place to put my phone when using the gps The back up camera is the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2326 in total