2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2334 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IT
INES T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
EXCELLENT VEHICLE
Drive is safe, smooth and has excellent visibility day and night. Fits very comfortable up to 5 people. Radio, bluetooth and extra features are easy to handle. Trunk has enough space for 2 pieces of luggage or a wheelchair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOY H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2019
Elantra Rating
I am very disappointed in this car. When you call it "Standard Edition" you are not joking. Guess I was spoiled with what I was driving before.Have had to have it fixed several times and blew a tire before I had the car 6 months.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage

Cons
Too standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Great running vehicle
Love Hyundai's. They are a good quality car for a fair price. They seem far more roomey than what you think until you get in and sit down. They are a very comfortable car to take on trips. Only complaint is all cars should come with spares and not a tire kit.

Pros
Great running vehicle

Cons
All vehicles should come with a spare tire not these little kits you want to put in them. Kits do not always fit the need. A spare does!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/07/2019
Overall not happy
I have submitted an honest response to your survey request. When I first purchased the car I was hesitant This would be my 2nd hyundai and thought I would give Hyundai a 2nd try. I was not satisfied after the first month. I guess some cars don’t work for everyone. This was just the car that didn’t work for me. I sent a survey in as requested after initially purchasing the Elantra and made suggestions. No return response from Hyundai
I’ve moved on and traded
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SUSAN G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2018 Elantra
This car is wonderful. The design of the car is sleek. There is lots of space inside vehicle, I love the back up camera and entertainment system. I get very good gas mileage with my Elantra. This car ius fun to drive and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Good luck, price and efficiency
Economic in gasoline, responding when you need to accelerate, very stable in any condition of the road and climate I drive in black ice, snowing, huge rain, xtreme dark areas and huge fog in other work is very safety.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGELA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I love the appearance and performance of my Hyundai Elantra SE. I did a lot of research and narrowed it down to Hyundai Elantra or a Kia Optima. The customer satisfaction reviews sold me on Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Affordable, Stylish, Sleek. Great ride!

Cons
I bought it a year ago. No negatives, thus far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERRY S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Works like it says it does
Only got the car because I really needed it. I got lucky because I got 0% APR. Seats are comfortable and there is enough room in the trunk for your essentials. I use my rear view camera way too often.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Great car... but...
Had the Value Edition... great car, but, after an accident that unfortunately resulted in it being a total loss due to a tiny bit of frame damage, was looking at another Elantra for replacement and found out that insurance coverage is a bit higher than other cars this size due to it's repair cost ratings ! The larger sedans and SUVs have better ratings... This was with State Farm, others may rate different... but, for instance, a Mazda 3 is $30 less per month ! That's the reason for only 4 stars... that, and because after 5,000 easy highway miles, the oil level would start to drop... the motor would become noisy for a few seconds at startup when the oil level had dropped less than a half quart, which is good, in a way, because you knew it needed attention, but would seem to be running on the edge as far as oil capacity goes for protection... this started after 18,000 miles on the car with regular 5 ~ 7,000 mile oil changes being done and 90% highway driving... may have just been this particular motor as the 2.0 is suppose to be one of the better engines or I may not have found the oil that this engine preferred (some oils last longer than others sometimes in different engines due to different formulas) ...??? Anyway, It did better with synthetic oil in the 30 weight range but conventional oil of 5w20 or 5w30 was consumed quicker. Never had this issue with the Accent we have that is now over 100,000 miles and it didn't start any oil consumption until around 80,000 miles ...and which is still very little between changes... I use synthetic oil in it with 8~10,000 mile oil change intervals as it's mostly all highway driven too. Well, there it is... just my particular experience with these cars... You can get more features for less money... but, don't forget to check with your insurance company on rates before you buy !

Pros
Good features for the money, rides nice with excellent fuel mileage.

Cons
Insurance doesn't rate as well as the larger Hyundai vehicles or some other brands comparable size cars. These engines need the oil level watched and maintained... as all engines do, but mine had a bit of oil consumption that started after only 18,000 miles that wasn't experienced in my other Hyundai... just my experience with this particular car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marcus B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/05/2019
hyundai is qui kly turnkng back to junk
have a look at toyota and others before you buy a hyundai. it appears hyundai is going back to their old ways of junk and cheap parts with high prices. with this in mind i can not recommemd a purchase at this time .

Pros
none to mention

Cons
too many too.list.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Nice
Good car. Drives great. No issues for 2 yrs.
Cold air. Nice audio. Would purchase again from local dealership.
Great mileage. Has lots of option on the value edition that was on the price range we were looking for
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOELLEN K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
My size car.
Great except too low to ground and dangerous headlight illumination field. It does not light enough overall area while driving in the country. An animal can pop out of the woods or be standing on the down side of a hill and you can’t see it until it’s too late. I live in a rural area where it is quite common to have deer, raccoons, squirrels, skunks, etc to zip in front of the car at night.

Pros
Great for short people.
Plenty of room inside for comfort for tall people as well.

Cons
Is too low to the ground. I drive elderly people around and they have a hard time getting in/out.
I HATE, yes HATE the headlight illumination field. It’s only about 4ft off the ground and very dangerous when driving in the country over hill and around bends. An animal can’t be seen till it’s too late to avoid it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHEN B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Elantra 2018
This vehicle has yet to let me down...it’s a pleasure to drive to and from work. The vehicle is very economic as it’s mile to the gallon is very high...the exterior of the vehicle is very sleek looking for an economy car.

Pros
Great device pairing with Apple car play
Very comfortable interior
Very sleek design

Cons
None as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Ceridwen D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
My family doesn't usually Drive sedans, it's a very nice mid-size sedan. It has good pickup so you can get out of a tight spot on the highway, has the best gas mileage I've ever seen we even get 49 miles to the gallon several times a week. The seats are very comfortable especially on long trips. It's all together a lovely ride! Hyundai is an exceptional vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage plenty of storage very comfortable ride

Cons
The windshield wiper blades that came with it weren't very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Comfy ride
This car is comfortable and lots of bells and whistles. I appreciate the dashboard help. It's gout everything from the speedometer to oil change timestamp and tire pressure. The heated seats are a plus and the cloth seats are pretty easy too clean. The Scotchguard does not prevent stains but the stains come out pretty good...90%. Blue slime does not. Just saying....I wish it had a little more head space in the back seat but I don't sit there. The trunk is smaller than I expected but I don't sit there ether and it holds the groceries and a few sir cases well enough. I do wish the air noise was quieter. Love the transition from eco to sport driving. Wish the exterior was more resistant to small dents.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES/BARBARA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great car for a fair price.
The Elantra SEL has everything we need without over doing the technology. Much easier to drive and operate than some other models which are included far too much technology making it difficult to just adjust the interior lighting and or set the temp controls.

Pros
Sensible car at a sensible price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Fun car
When I bought the car I loved the style of it still do never had any problems with it just wish it had a bit more power other then that the car hugs the road like crazy and there is no torque steer when hopping on the gas

Pros
Fun little car great on handling sounds great too

Cons
No much power when speeding up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
The car had been great
Not now
I am not in the mood to do a min 200 word story just so you can get a good rating
I don’t like the idea of your people pushing me to give all perfect grades when not deserved and pushing that in customers is wrong

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZACHARY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Awesome car for the price
I have an Elantra sport. Overall love the vehicle. Just a few options unavailable that I would have liked. Performance, ride, and looks are fantastic. Sound system is weak could use amplifier in higher end model.

Pros
Great overall performing car. Very solid and dependable vehicle.

Cons
Sound system is less than ideal. Would have loved ventilated seats as option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Enrique C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
2018 Elantra a very well well and gas mileage I like the car bottom line and my next new one will be 2020 Hyundai Elantra. Took a drive to Florida very comfortable and reliable and excellent on gas recommend one to anyone.

Pros
Very good on gas mileage

Cons
I can't see anything yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2334 in total