2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2320 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
Robert P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have had. This Elantra performance is great. The mileage is just as all the advertisements say it is. I enjoy the smooth ride and all the compliments I get about the looks of the design.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great car
I love this car. It’s a solid performer and is good with gas mileage. Reliable and dependable. This is my third Hyundai and it will likely not be my last. I would definitely recommend the Hyundai line to my friends and colleagues.

Pros
Stylish and dependable. A great buy.

Cons
It could offer a bit more room in the interior, but it’s pretty nice as it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Iris B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Satisfaction
I have owned 3 Elantras starting in 2000. Loved everyone of them with absolutely no drawbacks. Will continue my loyalty to Hyundai as long as they maintain their quality of product, service, warranty, and friendliness.

Pros
Has all the features I wanted and many more.

Cons
Discontinued the color that I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jessica P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
I bought a Lemon and it wasn’t even yellow.
Having the car only two months (14 miles on the odometer on purchase date) there was a leak at less than 1500 miles. Took it in to the dealer. They had it a month and “fixed” it. Got it back drove for a month and noticed a considerably larger leak. Took it back in they said I needed a new engine. It had 2000 miles or less on the odometer. Took it in in February just got it back yesterday 9/19/19. Fingers crossed it doesn’t mess up again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
Great car, stock tires a bit substandard though.
The car is a joy to drive. My only complaint is having to replace the tires at 25k in spite of being a careful driver. Aside from that all is good with this vehicle. Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

Pros
Great performance.

Cons
Substandard stock tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
This vehicle gets very good mpg. Average 33 around town and has gotten 45 +on long trips. Suspension is on the stiff side. Handles great, but rides somewhat hard on voids in roads. All in all not a bad vehicle. Haven't had much problems, and dealer fixed right away. Will probably upgrade to a Sonata next time.

Pros
Great mpg

Cons
Stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
very satisfied hyundai customer
modern, good looking vehicle - great mileage both in city and on highway - plenty of leg room and head room in front seating - smooth shifting - sporty feel while driving - good turning radius - would buy another one

Pros
great looking car, reliable, great mileage, plenty of leg room and head room in front seating

Cons
brakes work but are a bit soft and mushy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GORDON R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Great car
Comfortable and handles well. I wanted a stick shift, but the Shiiftronic tyranny gives me control and my wife can drive it too. Android Auto makes your phone an integral part of the vehicle. Plenty of room both inside and in the trunk, but still a small car for parking and mobility.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Elantra 2018
Happy with this model and have driven Elantra's since 2012. Currently we have 2 Hyundai in our carpool. Good on gas mileage, good with safety passing lane light and beep in passing lane. Like rear view camera as well.

Pros
good gas mileage.

Cons
have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mark Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
love my car good on gas great ride
its Great on gas smooth ride easy use easier park in tight spots I have taker on a few trip ! love spot traffic minors lets know some other is close when back up warns on in coming people and cars its great cCAR

Pros
ITS ALL GREAT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Noah F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great, fun commuter vehicle
Love driving this car! The 6 speed is magnifecent. Shopped around and the Elantra Sport was my best fit for a new vehicle. It has proven it's value and performance is great. The options this car came standard with blew the competition away!

Pros
Sporty, fun, good mileage, sleek

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Erin J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL
I love my 2018 Elantra! Its sporty, practical, economical, modern and affordable all in one! It performs well on long distance trips, commutes and everyday errands. Its interior design and layout is appealing to the eye and makes driving confortable. The technology this car has exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Great fuel economy.

Cons
Back seat leg room. Speaker layout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leeam A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Hyundai?
Like the car, but it has a most uncomfortable seat. For a few extra bucks they could add a little padding to make the seats softer. The lumbar support is non existent except if you pay for it. This is why I don’t take the car for long trips. Otherwise I like the car but because of the uncomfortable seats, I doubt that I will get another Hyundai. Comfortable seats should be standard in all models.1

Pros
Fair acceleration. Good dashboard controls. Fair economy.

Cons
Uncomfortable seating. Exterior front design is awful. The front is too low. I scrape the curb frequently when I park. This is why my next car will be a crossover. Seats should fold down so that they are flatter. Ride is a bit hard. Shifting gears sometime is not smooth. Downshifting on hills ???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ABIGAIL T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my Elantra!
This car competes with the best comparatives on the market. The warranty, price point, and comfort of the vehicle were influencing factors that ultimately led me to purchasing my first Hyundai. This 2018 turbo model is my third Hyundai and I will never own another vehicle. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brittany J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Slow Polk
Sometimes the tap of the acceleration will have your RPM running extremely high. In order for it to pick up speed after stopping you have to either put the pedal to the medal or drive it in sport mode. This lite interior gets stained really fast. Oh and the speakers/systems is not loud at all.

Cons
Sometimes the tap of the acceleration will have your RPM running extremely high. In order for it to pick up speed after stopping you have to either put the pedal to the medal or drive it in sport mode. This lite interior gets stained really fast. Oh and the speakers/systems is not loud at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UB
Ursula B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Elantra Limited
I like my car,it is my 4 Elantra. And second Limited. The only thing I wish the interior had more sound proofing. Not very quiet ride,outside noises not filtered very much . Great gas mileage. Does need snow tires in Upstate New York,but goes through winter snow great. I will,buy another in 2 years most likely .

Pros
Small,easy to,handle. Great take off and responses to gas petal and steering.

Cons
Noisy interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paula C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019
Elantra
I liked my 2014 better this one has to many air pocket around the doors back floor mats really don't fit the car hard to find replacment parts for this car if you don't have alot of money to spend no one carries for the year have to order them an wait days to be delivered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Grace B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
sporty
The Elantra is a nice sporty car good for a person who likes the feel of a older sports car. It is good for the back roads in Connecticut. Though for my tastes I like the Sonata better. The Elantra is certainly worth the money though, and the interior quality seems better then the older models. The 2020 model, I think looks better then previous Elantra models. There has been a gradual improvement in appearance over time.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Small trunk, not roomy is back seat but if the car was bigger it wouldn't be fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car
Still loving my 2018 Elantra..120k miles and I've only had to do routine maintenance..no recalls and no failures! Fun to drive. Great fuel economy. Great sound systen with handsfree integration. Very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Stella Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
0
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2320 in total