Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(292 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(292 Reviews)

PN
gravatar
PIER N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a great car!

We wanted a great family EV with lots of space and a nice style. The Ioniq 5 is easy and fun to drive, has loads of interior space to be comfortable even with three people in the back. The safety features like the HUD, auto park, blind spot alert, and so on are great to have. It's a very impressive car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RUPESH G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Convenient, stylish and overall good performance

I have used this for a month now, and have driven for more than 700 miles. The IONIQ 5 is a good vehicle to drive both in the city and on highways. The interiors are good, and there's enough space for 2 adults in the back. The trunk is decently big and is appropriate for long-distance travel and for daily commute. the infotainment system is great with an amazing 12-inch display and a brilliant sound system. Needless to say, the vehicle has low noise when you drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mher D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2022

Excellent daily driver.

People complains about range and ask “why do I not get the advertised range?” Answer is simple, EVs are the reverse of an ICE car. You drive a stop and go traffic and you’ll get more than the advertised range. You drive highways regularly and your range will decrease significantly because of the regenerative braking. The more often you let go of the accelerator the longer your range is. I get 322 mi with my I5 in my daily stop and go commute but will only get 255mi if I go on a long trip using highways with no braking. Does not matter what EV you drive, the principle is the same. The computer in your car calculates your range based on your driving habits. The harder you step on that accelerator pedal the less range you get as well as how often you are stepping on that brake pedal. BTW, if you use Sport Mode and AC it reduces your range to almost 60mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ARTHUR P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Love this EV!!

Great range! Lots of storage space. 0-60 is incredibly fast. And best of all, I'm not paying for gas or adding to the GHG climate change problem. I also like the fact that there are 2 screens -- one displaying information behind the steering wheel and the other touch screen. And I love the fact that you don't have to use the touch screen for everything . The car actually has buttons and knobs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Hello

I don't feel like filling this out, great car though! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILIP M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding EV with many Tech and Safety Features

The SEL RWD model is a very stylish EV with a 305 mile range and fast DC charging. It's a dream to drive Strong acceleration and a very comfortable quiet ride. Currently sold with 2 years of unlimited complimentary charging sessions (30-min DC fast charging and 60-min Level 2) at Electrify America stations. With 800 volt DC fast charging it charges from 10 to 80% in 18 minutes. Many driver assist and technical features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SIMON T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Moses, the sales person was honest and great!

The car is gorgeous. Moses did one thing that blew my mind. He demonstrated the parking features in person and I was blown away! Great use of my time and I applaud his efforts on showing me how that was done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NOAH A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car, but I would wait and just pay MSRP

They add up to 10k over MSRP. If you can get it for MSRP it is a great car, but their dealers will punish you. Also they LIE about over the air updates. I enjoy the car , but they took the shine and enjoyment out of the experience by making me feel like they are predators. They will take you for every penny they can figure out how to squeeze out of you. So if you are in a hyundai for value, the dealership mark-up may make you think of another brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 - Great Car!

Great exterior styling. Interior is comfortable and spacious. Good amount of storage. Drives beautifully, the ride is smooth. Acceleration and pick-up are surprisingly good. Great features like driving assist, parking assist, and many safety features. The media and navigation console is easy to use. Love everything about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHELLE F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

GREAT EV!!

This EV is as good as it gets on the road today!!!! Unbelievable car! Many features that compare it to some of the more high end EV costing $20-$40k more. Fun to drive and just a great over all experience during the first 2,000 miles driven. Still need to test in the snow, but so far A+++++!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KENNETH A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2022
Verified Review

The ioniq 5 is great

Love this car Simple interior Great handling Fast charging Highly recommend Deceptively Very roomy inside Great pick up and acceleration in sport mode but leaving in eco mode is just fine for everyday use The company did not over think this car as opposed to the Tesla (just my opinion) Can’t wait to see what the next versions will look like
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

This is a comfortable, fast, good handling car.

This is a comfortable, fast, good handling car with a roomy interior and 2 large striking displays providing many options at the touch of the screen. It is a pleasure to drive and I can only think if a few drawbacks. My model, the SE, does not seem to have front stationary object warning, making front-in parking with other cars on either side, or in a garage (where we live) with concrete pillars a guessing game. Almost all cars, even less expensive models, now have this feature; with the front cameras and radar, it seems Hyundai could easily provide this. Also, the car needs a rear wiper, like almost all other SUVs and crossovers now have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Great experience

First EUV for me and I’m enjoying it and tell others to purchase the EUV from Hyundai. Specifically nowadays the gas price going up high I’m loving it! I’m not driving other car but EUV right now and like I said it’s my first time on EUV and I’m loving it every moments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

We love the IONIQ 5! There isn’t anything to complain about and that’s the truth! Smooth ride, modern design, easy handling the whole 9! The Ioniq 5 is highly recommended! We installed a level 2 charger at our residence and it charges the car in a few hour. It’s my daily driver. So far, costs $30-$50/month to charge!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JAMES G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Dealership had the car we wanted, excellent to deal with

We like the vehicle very much. Smooth drive, looks good. There are so many electronics, it takes time to learn them all. Some features we would have liked to have were only on the top model which was a not worth the extra cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Review on the IONIQ 5

I love this vehicle. It's the first EV we've owned and to drive it is very satisfying. It does have some quirks about it that can be annoying. Sometimes the lighting just "Dims" on the control panel for no apparent reason. And the display for the climate control (especially the AC) is not convenient. Or the Temperature just seems to change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jack T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Inoniq 5

I would recommend the Hyundai Ioniq 5 to anyone that is interested in a total electric vehicle. It is very roomy and comfortable even for a large person. It has a lot of power and is very quiet. The cruse control works great and makes long trips a pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRANDIN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2022
Verified Review

Everything is awesome!

Everything is awesome with the exception of an annoying steering wheel sound after first week of driving, hoping Hyundai has a fix for this. Also will note battery life and range is inline with what Hyundai claims which is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2022
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

We feel so lucky to have been able to get our new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5. Availability is extreemly limited to we are so grateful that our local dealer, Morries 394 Hyundai responded promptly when we made our inquiry and allowed us to put a deposit on one of their allocated units. That was on April 6 and we drove our new car home on May 13. That was a pretty fast turn around and included the same day fix of a recall that threatened to delay the delivery of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BLYTHE M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Ride with 1 faulty part

The Ioniq 5 SEL is an amazing car. We absolutely love it. It's quiet, the sound system is great, the screen is easy to navigate, and we love that there are actual buttons for the most used features (heat/AC, fan speed, radio, media). There are few things to know before you buy one though. 1. We bought our Ioniq 5 on May 11, 2022. Less than two weeks later the passenger side door handle stopped retracting into the door and sticks out even when the door is locked. Since not every Hyundai dealership is "Ioniq 5 certified" we have to take it to a neighboring state to have it serviced and to *hopefully* get the door handle fixed. The wait time just to the first appointment is 3 weeks. 2. We bought a RWD Ioniq 5 because you get better mileage on the battery than the AWD and we don't live in a place where it snows that much. The mileage that is advertised is 303 miles on a full charge. That is really only possible if you drive in stop-and-go traffic, the temperature is warm, don't exceed 50 mph and don't use the AC at all. The real world mileage is about 240 -- real world being sometimes we're on a highway and going faster than 50mph and using the AC or at least the fan. All of that said, we love the car and don't regret buying it. It charges fast, has great acceleration, very smooth ride, and we love the look of it. We were also happy to be getting the $7,500 federal tax credit, which we'll get in April when we do this year's taxes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 282 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores