2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(43 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(43 Reviews)

SC
gravatar
SU C.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2024
Verified Review

Great ride

Driving the Ioniq 5 is a delight, but wish we had bought the AWD model instead. However, the RWD offers a smooth, stable ride, adaptive cruise control, and multiple driving modes, including a one-pedal driving option. The spacious interior, sliding rear seats, and semi-automated lane changes add to its appeal as a family-friendly electric vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONALD C.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2024
Verified Review

Met my expectations and then some.

This vehicle is the right size with the right features without being extravagantly silly. Performance is off the charts. Real-world range in mild to warm weather exceeds factory estimates, often over 300 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFF B.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2024
Verified Review

A great car that fits me perfectly!

I enjoy driving to work again! The Ioniq 5 is a great car. The car handles great with the added weight of the battery you get a low center of gravity making corners and turns smooth, no tippy SUV feeling. Between the visibility and the awesome array of safety sensors the car will keep you safe in this ever increasing world of distracted driving. I just plug “Ghost” in at night and can keep the battery charged most times. If I need to charge while I’m out with the correct charger it’s so fast to get back on the road. Most times when I charge at a public station it is so close to a store I’m able to get my shopping done at the same time. I have been driving Ghost for two months and can’t wait to get back behind the wheel every time. It’s the perfect car for my lifestyle and needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HYUNG SOO K.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2024
Verified Review

It's a great car!

It's a great car. So quiet and powerful. Actually, this is the second time I have driven an electric car. Before I driving this one, I test drived a Tesla model Y. In my opinion, Ioniq 5 is softer than Tesla model Y. Also, I can choose the level of the hardness of Regenerative Braking with Ioniq 5 which is a great plus to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2024
Verified Review

We love our Ioniq~!

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 is a compelling choice for several reasons. It boasts impressive range on a single charge, stylish design, advanced technology features, and spacious interior. Additionally, its fast-charging capabilities make it convenient for longer journeys. Overall, it offers a blend of practicality, eco-friendliness, and innovation, making it a desirable option in the electric vehicle market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
OSWALD H.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2024
Verified Review

Powerful

Powerful acceleration, it is crucial yo my experience thst thid var has so muvh power. My recommendation to friends, buy this my dream car, plus two yesr free charging makes this car perfection. Shop at your nearby dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2024
Verified Review

Steep learning curve

The bells and whistles are initially distracting and can be dangerously so- get to know them on a remote road without traffic. This is a fun car to drive if you drive the car and don’t allow the car to drive you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FILDANE D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2024
Verified Review

Distinct design

IONIQ 5 has a very distinct design with a spacious interior. It is fun and easy to drive and very comfortable. full touch screen loaded with sophisticated futures. I love the cushioned ride on uneven roads .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIFFANY C.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5

I love my ioniq 5. The range is displayed and is always accurate and adjusted to everything you use in the car. Turning the heat up, using the sport driving mode, etc. always effects the range. The car charges very fast and in the summer I get over 300 miles of range. In the winter I get about 280 which is much better than other models. It does have one pedal driving and the car will regenerate battery but the i-pedal which automatically brakes for you doesn't stay on all the time and I use the mode everytime I drive so it is a little inconvenient but it's not that big of a deal. If you back up it turns off. Other than a few minor things this car is by far the best car I ever owned. I rated value lower because the depreciation on this car is so high that the cars value goes down very quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JUSTIN D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2024
Verified Review

Great all around electric car

Feels like I’m driving a car out of the future. The car is very comfortable. Well, Hyundai did not have to do it. This car feels completely different than a gas car. And I think because of this, I probably drive it differently than I would a gas car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DANIEL O.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2024
Verified Review

Buy it if you can!

This car is incredibly fun to drive, offering both comfort and spaciousness. It boasts a powerful engine and various driving modes, including ECO, SPORT, and even a SNOW feature. The exterior design is modern yet sophisticated, perfectly suited for someone my age (59).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANNA D.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2024
Verified Review

It's no Tesla, and that's a good thing.

This little beauty ticks all of the boxes. It's stylish, quiet, roomy, comfortable whose build quality is the Gold Standard for all EVs and it gets better, the price. If you live in the S.F. Bay area, as I do, Teslas are a ubiquitous sight and haven't changed the body style of any of their models since the originals rolled out, same with the "minimalist" interiors. You want to know what other car had a minimalist interior? The model T and they too were ubiquitous too. Not so with the Ionic 5. It's styling is futuristic and fun. It's interior has...well, an interior with things that cars should have like a gauge cluster, more than one screen to provide you with the necessary information, buttons and knobs. Plus, seats that are far and away more comfortable than Tesla's and the differences in build quality between the two is like night and day. The body panel gaps on Ionic 5 are consistent, all of the panels line up and everything fits like the gears of a fine Swiss watch. The same can't be said for Tesla. Were Hyundai needs to step up their game is in the all too important realm of range. That is where Tesla shines. The Ionic 5, at a respectable EPA estimated range of 260 miles with the long range battery, it is about 40 to 60 miles short of Tesla's 300 to 320 miles of range. So, clearly Hyundai has some catching up to do. However, if you can live with just decent range and want a comfortable car filled with the latest technology, built to last at a reasonable price then the Ionic 5 is the car for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JENSE H.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2024
Verified Review

The best car I have had since my LS 400

It has so many upsides and the few things I could complain about are very minor. This is a really great car, well thought out, well engineered, quiet, fast, smooth, huge inside, rear seats highly adjustable, hatch is large, I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2024
Verified Review

I like the car. I did not care for the contract process with the dealership and I told them so.

They did not go over the contract with me before they asked me to write my signature and initials on a separate tablet to transfer to the contract. They placed them where they wanted them. I did not agree to purchase the extra protection for tires and the interior of the car for $3,000. When I read the contract the next day, I was not happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ENDMUND K.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2024
Verified Review

Not quite perfect, but love it.

Nicest car I ever owned. Easy to drive, good emergency handling. Decent pickup, but more importantly, I feel better about driving and impacting the environment because my state's electricity is something like 50% renewable. Two bigger problems: First, the car has two large dents in the roof, where it got hit from above - maybe some mishap during transport. The dents look like styling, but if you look very closely, there is paint damage in the deepest part of the dent. Dealer knocked off $4000, but was not going to tell me why. I hope this is the only thing wrong with the car. Second, the tire repair kit sealant bottle was broken and leaked all over the lower part of the rear cargo area. I think it was broken because someone put the tow hitch, a heavy iron bar, into the repair kit to keep it from bouncing around. Finally, the included travel charger is terribly slow. They should just include a dual voltage travel charger instead and charge more for the car. Once I get my level 2 charger, I am never going to use the thing again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2024
Verified Review

Pretty Good EV

I have been enjoying my 2024 ioniq 5, SEL. My only complaint is the lack of a rear windshield wiper. It really sucks living in the Midwest without it. I thought it wouldn't be that bad, but at night it's absolutely TERRIBLE. Whoever decided to cut that cost at Hyundai is a moron.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZS
gravatar
ZAHRA S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2024
Verified Review

Great Green EV

It is a very nice car, but the SE doesn’t have as many features as it likely should. The range is a little low. I do appreciate the fast charging times though. Need wireless CarPlay. The exterior color is very nice. Car feels durable and good. You do feel bumps a little bit when you drive, especially when you have heavy stuff in the back. You should be able view the rear camera whenever you want - considering there’s a button for it on the dash, but for some reason you cannot. As someone who puts a lot of stuff in her trunk - it would be nice as sometimes I cannot see out of my mirror.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAY M.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2024
Verified Review

My First EV

For months, I debated the Hydunia Ioniq 5 and the Tesla Model Y. After test-driving both vehicles, the drive quality alone on the Ioniq 5 blows the Model Y out of the water. I'm happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2024
Verified Review

nice car, but

I bought the car for the range and nationwide ratings. After owning and driving my Nissan Leaf, I like the larger size and power. The interior has been cheapened, but still not bad. My biggest gripe? The car is capable of high DC fast charging, but there is no adapter available that allows the CCS plug to be able to use the Tesla DC chargers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
EDWIN J.
2024 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2024
Verified Review

Fun to drive, instant torque!

The Ioniq 5 is fun to drive, it's fast and very nice looking. Just wish they didn't take out the features it had on the 2023 model year, like ambient lightning leatherette seating Hyundai got cheap...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3979 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(191 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4227 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1369 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores