2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(452 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(452 Reviews)

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2024
Verified Review

Wheelchair accessibility is back again.

The flat front floor and steering column shifter of the Ioniq 5 is so important to drivers like me. I use a wheelchair and enter a car from the passenger side. I fold the wheelchair and pull it behind me into the front seat leg area, as I slide over to the driver seat. As far as I can tell, the Ioniq 5 is the only car being currently manufactured, where such access is possible. I'm lucky it is such a good car in all other ways. Thank you, Hyundai. Please, build more vehicles with these access features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2024
Verified Review

Best car we have ever owned

Very fact DC charging, great range, diving assist, very quiet and comfort make it great for road trips. Local driving is fun and we look forward to driving the car each time we use it (even after 1 year). As above its the best car we have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GARY H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2024
Verified Review

Fun, reliable, and relatively inexpensive to drive.

Well made and well engineered. I would buy another one if needed and the only thing needing improvement is the keeping the rear window clean. I hope that when new battery technologies are developed that they are backwards compatible with this car because more range would be fantastic. n
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TIM T.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2024
Verified Review

Excellent Experience

I have thoroughly enjoyed the Ioniq 5 for the past 18 months. The Electric Vehicle driving characteristics have been unique and pleasurable. Having driven a manual transmission Mini Cooper for 16 years, I was pleasantly surprised by the regenerative braking that felt very much like downshifting in my Mini. Handling has been good, pickup is phenomenal, inside is extremely roomy for the size car and trunk space as well. Without hesitation I would purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2024
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I enjoy driving my 2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SEL. I can park it via the fob while I’m standing outside the car. I enjoy the heated steering wheel, and heated/cooled seats. It has many safety features, my favorite is the side view camera showing on the drivers display when the turn signals are engaged.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2024
Verified Review

Happy Owner

A wonderful car that will meet anyone's needs. I have taken two long trips with it and it has performed beautifully. I intend to keep it for a long time, but I would certainly buy another one. Well-built car Hyundai, you have a loyal customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2024
Verified Review

Surprisingly superb!

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 checks all the boxes. It is a fun car to drive with pleasing styling. Inside it is roomy and comfortalbe. As an EV it excels in range and charging speed. It has been a very reliable car in the first year of ownership and 20,000 miles of driving. The dealership has been excellent in customer care and ensuring that the software of the car is updated on every visit. Because it's an EV, the cost of ownership and cost of operation are extremely low. In all respects, this has been a great purchase and I look forward to many more years of satisfaction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FLORES B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2024
Verified Review

Love my spaceship!

Spaceship pew pew!!! Love hatchback. Love retro styling. Spacious! Beautiful unicorn. Great performance. Fast. Comfortable. Blue color looks good. Interior RGB is awesome. Why are 200 characters required for a review?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2024
Verified Review

Definitely a great introduction to what an EV can do!

The Ioniq 5 has amazing features, especially from the point of view of someone who has never been interested in fancy options. Great comfort, lots of space, and rides smoother and quieter than any vehicle I have owned before it. Once I got a personal EV charger installed at my home I really see the benefits and money saved from driving an EV over a gas car. Definitely will look into another EV when my lease is up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2024
Verified Review

This car has so much plus economy and style

Everyone admires this card looks - cyber punk styling but also it is great to drive with so many thoughtful features to make driving it a real pleasure. I have particularly liked the high driver assist on highways and the spacious interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2024
Verified Review

good

fine ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
PAUL E.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2024
Verified Review

Great electric vehicle

This was my first electric vehicle and it has exceeded my expectations. It charges very fast, which is one of the main reasons I bought it. It is roomy and well designed, having plenty of passenger and cargo space. The exterior is well styled too. The range is good for everyday commuting and around town usage. The electric motors accelerate very quickly and the car drives very smoothly. The vehicle is full of modern technology and the over-the-air updates are an easy and re-assuring way to improve the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2024
Verified Review

Excellent car

All aspects of the car are great. Charging at home is simple. Charging on long trips requires planning and patience. If you don't have at-home charging, or you regularly do long trips, I'd recommend waiting for the technology/infrastructure to improve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
A H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2024
Verified Review

all good!

a joy to drive and ride. smooth. quiet cheap to operate. environmentally friendly. futuristic features. more than I use. need to learn voice commands and other tricks. heavy, good for ice and snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2024
Verified Review

Never a single issue during our first year of use.

When purchasing a car there are many factors to consider. We decided about six months before getting our IONIQ that we wanted to trade in our gas powered vehicle for an EV. We then thoroughly investigated a number of EVs on the market. Hyundai came out on topp in most categories.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BENJAMIN W.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2024
Verified Review

Amazing electric SUV

Overall a very wonderful car to drive. I love all the interior features and the huge sunroof. Glad to not be burning fossil fuels while driving and handles exceptionally well in the snow. Surprised and disappointed there is no rear windshield wiper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER O.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2024
Verified Review

Love my car

I am a committed electric car driver and have owned three different e cars since 2016. I would never consider a Tesla. The Ionic 5 has exceeded my expectations in every way. It’s quality, reliability and charging platform is best in class in my book. I’m so glad I made the decision to get my Ionic 5.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILLIP M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2024
Verified Review

Best electric car for the money

I have really enjoyed my Hyundai IONIC 5 for this last year. The pro's: Never having to go to fill up. I installed a 220 charger in my garage and just plug it in when the battery gets below 50%. No oil changes necessary, minimal upkeep requirements. Loads of features and ease of use. Cons: While it is rated at 306 miles per charge, it normally doesn't get that. In the Spring and Fall it gets better because you don't have to use AC or heat as much. That is the biggest drains on mileage. It isn't a big deal because I don't normally drive 300+ miles at a time. I am retired and tend to drive more than I did when I was working. But most of my driving is in and around town. When we go on extended trips I take my other vehicle. I could take this one but if you are planning a cross country trip, it would require a bit more planning to ensure you have charging capabilities along the way. But 99% of my driving is in town where I live and this is the perfect vehicle for this type of use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
POYA E.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2024
Verified Review

very comfortable ride

i love the ride quality and the styling of the car. the heads up display is wonderful to have. and the acceleration is very good. i wish if it has more range. i would remoand this over a tesla model 3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CASILDA G.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2024
Verified Review

Wipers don’t work

Wipers don’t work Properly and no wipers in the rear. Wipers don’t work with snow a little with rain, the wiper in the rear is needed. Fix the wipers problems. …………..,,,,,,,,,,,,……………………,,,,,………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 435 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(128 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3977 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(190 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1621 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1367 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores