Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(28 Reviews)

HB
gravatar
HELEN B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Electric Car

Too early to review only had it one month still learning the vehicle. One must refer to manual to locate the various settings. Everytime you get into car settings have to be readjusted. Vehicle does not remember last operation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Chang K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

goof ev

I considered an EV because of the federal tax credit. It's unfortunate Hyundai no longer qualify for it. I hope the proposed bill to modify the law will pass so all of us can get the tax credit. This will attract more buyers to the EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ALEJANDRO V.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Solid design with poor execution in key areas

In genereal it's a solid car and enjoyable but the drawbacks make it not worth the purchase especially at the price. Some features are outright unusable or so cumbersome and inconvenient they make themselves unusable. Others are nice and function well or are even pleasant to look at or experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 02:31 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please contact our BlueLink team at (855) 225-8354 so we may further address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

LG
gravatar
LEONARDO G.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Inaccurate range on full charge

No range Only getting 150 miles on a full charge with no consumer items like heated seats or lights on. It’s not even close to the 220 Miles stated on The window sticker. I’m checking into a class action lawsuit as this vehicle renders itself almost useless in its current form
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 10:51 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MM
gravatar
MATTHEW M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 AWD Limited is practical and easy to use. My favorite car I’ve owned to date. Smooth ride and chargers fast.

I have had the Ioniq 5 for about a month and a half and it is just lovely. At first I was intimidated by all of the features but there is an easy to follow manual, YouTube and Reddit community to learn from. The build is strong and I have high hopes for its longevity. The car is also very smart and actually makes driving fun. I love the augmented reality and top of the line safety features. I am a safe driver in general but I feel even more protected on the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PATRICK H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

An amazing piece of engineering

Everything I was hoping for in an electric car: great engineering and design, fun and comfortable to drive, and all the features you could hope for. Feels like a great value for the price and I can't recommend it enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KELVIN R.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Impressed First Time Buyer

First time buying a new car and am very impressed with the Ioniq5 , solid build, decent safety features, and feels really nice to drive. Buying experience at the dealership was seamless and was able to get in and out in a couple of hours
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARI G.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Car won't start

Brand new car won't start. I bought the car brand new, now the car won't start on cold weather and nobody seems to know the reason for the issues. The local dealership won't even service the vehicle as I didn't purchase it from them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/06/2022 01:57 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

TG
gravatar
Tristan G.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Looks and feels great, even for the SE model but lacks some options....

Love this car as far as ride, comfort and look. Still, the interior layout needs work. The car controls are mostly in the middle of the dashboard and awkward to reach for the driver. Also, no rear windshield wipers..... just why?! Some things seemed overlooked. Although this is the SE model, for the price it should have come with much more. annual trunk opening.... come on. It leaves me disappointed and frustrated as a consumer. In the end though, I still purchased it and I do enjoy driving it. It also needs more head space. I'm 5'8 and my head is close to the roof and sometimes the windshield obstructs my view somewhat, since it is so low. Definitely pay attention to these things if you are pondering this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BRYAN K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

My Ioniq5

Great car, love the acceleration, love the ability to adjust one pedal driving, love the interior. Wish the speakers were better, and I wish the front seat could get a little lower, but otherwise amazing value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EDITH D.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Love our Ioniq5

This has been a dream purchase from the dealer to delivery to our everyday driving for a WFH family of 4. Roomy for the kids and all their stuff, fun to drive, easy charging at home or while we’re out and great media options. We love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONI S.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

The best of the best

The Ioniq 5 is all it has been hyped up to be. From the fast charging to the styling and to the practical, it beats all others in its category. Once I saw this car and had the chance to test drive it I was hooked. It feels like a luxury car worth so much more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
REBECCA H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Excellent for long commutes

I really enjoy driving my IONIQ 5. I primarily use it to commute ~160 miles roundtrip a few times a week and I've also taken it on a 220 mile (one-way) road trip into the mountains. I'm in the PNW and haven't had any issues finding chargers when needed. The interior is comfortable and spacious. Adults can sit in the backseat and not feel cramped. The built-in safety assist features are great and give me added confidence in areas with lots of traffic. A couple of caveats: the rear window does not have a wiper and gets dirty fast so slushy/snowy/rainy conditions limit rear window visibility. The stock tires aren't great in the winter mountains even with AWD. I immediately purchased TireSocks and plan on changing to all-season tires when the stock tires wear out. The last thing is the grey interior is more white than grey. I purchased the interior protection plan and a seat cover for the backseat. Overall, this vehicle is exactly what I needed it to be and it's fun to drive! I would 100% make this purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHANIE M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Poor Highway Miles

This vehicle has extremely poor highway miles ! Do not guarantee someone to get 230+ miles after a full charge when in reality all you get after a 100% charge is less then 200 miles . I would not recommend to anyone who drives a lot of highway miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/01/2022 02:07 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MK
gravatar
MONROE K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Car

This was my first EV and it is a beast. Great performance in mileage at 303 miles, fast charging makes it reasonable and it’s stylish and comfortable. The complementary 2yrs of free charging is also a great selling point. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TOMMY T.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

From the Subaru Solterra to the Hyundai Ioniq 5

Originally, I didn’t even think about purchasing the Ioniq 5. The Subaru Solterra was my first choice. The Subaru Solterra had a serious recall. I originally ordered the Subaru Solterra last February. I still wouldn’t have the vehicle even now. I decided to look elsewhere . My second choice was the Ford Mustang Mach E, didn’t impressed me. Then I saw a couple of ioniq 5’s on the road. I was able to talk to a couple of ioniq ( owners and received high praise. Also it was named world vehicle of the year for 2022. Than it was named 2023?motor trend suv of the year. I only have the ioniq 5 for a couple of weeks. So far so good, but need more time to be familiar with the vehicle Hopefully I made the good choice!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DINESH S.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

A great car

This fun to drive vehicle needs couple of items fixed. Maybe can be done OTA updates and/or dealer fix? 1. Navigation taIlored to EV route planning with charging stations included in the route (like ABRP) 2. Rear window/windscreen needs to be kept clean, either with an otion to install wiper and or application of coating to the glass surface - this is a safety issue during rain/dust
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BLAIN B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Retired

I'm very impressed with my Ioniq5 so far. The car is quiet with very little road noise which is very important to me. The seats are comfortable. I like all the vehicle information at your finger tips. Very nice riding car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 rules!

Love this car! Great performance and retro styling. Super fast charging despite issues with Electric America. The ride quality is very good and super quiet. Efficiency around town is great and fast charging is good for road trips
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PETER B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

The dealer representative, Nikki Lussier, was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I like the car very much. It's new so it's too early to tell how it will hold up, but, so far, it's been great...........................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3875 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3603 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores