Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)

Reviews


JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe

I like everything about the vehicle but expected better gas mileage. The vehicle looks and drives great. It performs well and is nice to drive. I expected better gas mileage from a hybrid since I’ve owned hybrids before.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SAGAR P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Good comfortable SUV but EV range is worst

Overall, its good and spacious vehicle , ride is sooth. However, Steering is hard to steer and EV range is worst. Interior leather quality is good and seats are comfortable. Navigation is very bad and not very good quality. Wheels could have come with more fancy rim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice, headlamps have a black spot or dead zone that distracts the driver. Ride is good. Wind noise is excessive. Android Auto and Apple Ca play lose their connection all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RODRIGO E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Efficient and Economical

Very surprised with the exterior design and interior finishing. It has all the technology I appreciate without being too expensive. The Hybrid version runs up to 580 miles with one tank. That is precisely what I was looking for. Family is happy with the car as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Anthony L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Should have been notified if standard equipment was going to be removed

Our third Hyundai Limited so obviously we like the vehicle. Overall the car meets most of our expectations and am very happy with the overall looks and performance. I am not happy with the fact you stripped out some safety features so that you could make them standard feature on the Caligraphy. Overall I like my 2020 Hyundai better than my 2022 because of those features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Blue

I got the Blue, not the plug in. But I love most things about it besides it being a bit rough when off road or hitting uneven roads. The fuel economy is great in the city, but interstate mileage reduces greatly when going over 65 mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BASIA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Do not buy from Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens

I have a Hyundai Santa Fr Hybrid and overall it is a very good car. The biggest mistake I’ve ever made was going to Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens. The people I’ve met with was not very knowledgeable and took advantage of me really needing a car soon. They look down on you and once you signed those papers they no longer acknowledge you. The manager Andre Smith is a criminal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eoin R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022

EV performance

I would like to point out the following performance flaw on the Santa Fe PHEV I previously owned the Ford Kuga PHEV and during the year I drove it I never once had to fill the tank. This was because all my driving was local and rarely did I exceed a 30-40 km trip. I have been driving the Santa Fe now for 3 months under similar conditions and I find that it constantly reverts to petrol mode, any time the heater is turned on, AC is used or I need to clear the windows. I know the Santa Fe is a bigger SUV but I figured that it would drive in EV mode once that option was selected. I would have stayed with the Kuga if I’d known what I know now. For the record, I don’t drive fast, I select EV mode and I never operate in sports mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
HOOMAN Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

New experience in driving

Good fuel economy, limited driving range. Gas range is often overestimated. The vehicle is slow in acceleration due to rather small engine size. There are lots of safety and AI features making driving safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MOHAMED A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe PHEV

- good styling - spacious - good fit and finish - avg fuel economy - laggy infotainment - seats doesn’t recover once you are off from the seat. Leaves Permanent pocket on drivers seat. Im not heavy guy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JORMA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid

I wanted an EV hybrid to help with fuel consumption. I didn't know this vehicle would be so fun to drive. It is packed with features for safety as well as bluetooth interactivity. Lots of storage space in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bryan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe Limited

Overall this a a great vehicle but there are a few things that could be better. The vehicle handles well and has a mechanical all wheel drive system with a traditional 6 speed automatic transmission. The turbo charged 1.6L engine has a lot of power and torque, it is pretty innovative too which is nice to see a manufacture still invest in ICE improvements. Unfortunately, the Santa Fe PHEV falls short as an electric vehicle with reliance on gas motor for climate control, underpowered electric motor and mediocre EV only range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAVAN KUMAR P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I bought santa fe hybrid limited awd in late feb 2022. Already 2500 miles on it. I loved everything about it. The features inside, safety features like blind spot and digital instrument cluster, thats my favorite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAYLA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Love this car.

The comfort, style & features are all great. Hybrid is not getting the gas mileage stated, but I only have 1500 miles on it so far. Car has lots of hidden storage which is nice, but at the cost of not having a spare tire. All in all... this is my all time favorite vehicle. I would buy it 100 times over. No regrets at all. Dealership was absolutely fantastic to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BENJAMIN D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Best buying experience ever

This is my 6th Hyundai/Genesis. They buying experience gets better each time. The vehicles are better every time. The dealership (High Desert Hyundai) is the best. The finance department was amazing. Wouldn't buy anywhere else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BEVERLY P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

We have the Blue not plug in

Don't have the plug,nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnyhh&hhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbffggggdddddddddddddddddddrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...........................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EZRA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid review

Really enjoy my new Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid. Smooth ride and quiet. It's got everything that I want in a car and the price point wasn't bad. I'm a big guy and it was hard to find a crossover SUV that I fit in. This one fit the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GAIL T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleasingly Surprised

Was looking for another new vehicle on lot , seen that they had Hyundai , wanted to look,. keep options open . Style price and warranty were a factor. With the high cost of fuel and constantly rising , thought Hygrid was a very good option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LZ
gravatar
Luis Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Excelente

Gracias ya tengo varios años usando Hyundai y me gusta. Excelente ……………………………………………………………………………………..………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAWN L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Love my hybrid SUV

Needed something that would fit my pups and be good with gas mileage. This had everything I wanted. I had to drive to a neighboring state to get the trim I desired, but it was well worth it. It drives smooth and is very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 113 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Mountain View Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(52 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14) ReScores