Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Sante Fe Steering Problems

Very dissapointed that the company does not stand behind their product and own their mistakes. Due to manufacture defects I am replacing tires after only 13k miles. Does not seem to live up to the Americas best warranty sales pitch I was sold on when I purchased the vehicle. If your defects caused a problem fix the problem- Its the right thing to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 08:44 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jason. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Look for a Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV

Anyone looking for a PHEV that has the room, the comfort of a larger vehicle should definitely consider the Hyundai Santa FE PHEV. The car is very well made. I have been driving it as my main car and it has performed without a hitch. Parking is especially easy with the overhead view. I find I can get into smaller spaces than I would have considered impossible with my other car. The fit and finish are extremely well done. If you need to hide something from prying eyes, there are plenty of places to put stuff. I would highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MYRNA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

The Santa Fe is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. It is relatively quiet and has great safety features. I love the placement of the infotainment system. I find it is relatively easy to use. I can run many errands around town on the battery only as it is a Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. That makes my gas milage very good which was a great plus when the gasoline prices rose so high this past summer. Another great plus is the back-up camera. I think it rates as the best available. Blind spot warnings and all the other safety features have been a blessing. I have decided this may be my last vehicle and I will keep it for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JACQUOLYN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great SUV

This has been a good purchase. I was replacing a car that wound up totaled by insurance company. It’s a really solid vehicle with lots of driver assist features. Comfy seats and a cool display. I also like the storage places accessible to the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TONETTE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Would refer Hyundai to anyone

Our Hyundai Santa Fe was more than expected, still learning about all the features. I would suggest different rugs, they are difficult to get hair out of. The car is comfortable and it gives the feeling of quality and safety as a high priority.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KELLY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe SEL PHEV

I've only had my new car for one month and just had to fill the gas tank for the first time. Plugging in every night is a pain, but I like only spending $30 a month on gas! Very spacious, smooth, extremely quiet, comfortable ride. Decent sound system and fun bells and whistles. I still have a lot to learn, but I'll get there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFFREY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Santa Fe

The Santa Fe is amazing. It has great reliability and dependability. It is very spacious and well designed. I am especially impressed with it's take off when getting on the freeway and the shifting between gears. On top of that, with the hybrid option, the car runs electric and conserves gas when stopped at a light or coasting down a hill. And speaking of traveling, I am impressed with the gas mileage and mileage per tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MOHAMED A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe PHEV

- good styling - spacious - good fit and finish - avg fuel economy - laggy infotainment - seats doesn’t recover once you are off from the seat. Leaves Permanent pocket on drivers seat. Im not heavy guy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CLEMENS V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Impressive quality, comfort and performance!

I was surprised at the quality and workmanship. I had never considered buying a Korean made car but was very impressed with all the features. it has everything one can hope for in an attractive package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
HOOMAN Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

New experience in driving

Good fuel economy, limited driving range. Gas range is often overestimated. The vehicle is slow in acceleration due to rather small engine size. There are lots of safety and AI features making driving safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eoin R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022

EV performance

I would like to point out the following performance flaw on the Santa Fe PHEV I previously owned the Ford Kuga PHEV and during the year I drove it I never once had to fill the tank. This was because all my driving was local and rarely did I exceed a 30-40 km trip. I have been driving the Santa Fe now for 3 months under similar conditions and I find that it constantly reverts to petrol mode, any time the heater is turned on, AC is used or I need to clear the windows. I know the Santa Fe is a bigger SUV but I figured that it would drive in EV mode once that option was selected. I would have stayed with the Kuga if I’d known what I know now. For the record, I don’t drive fast, I select EV mode and I never operate in sports mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BASIA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Do not buy from Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens

I have a Hyundai Santa Fr Hybrid and overall it is a very good car. The biggest mistake I’ve ever made was going to Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens. The people I’ve met with was not very knowledgeable and took advantage of me really needing a car soon. They look down on you and once you signed those papers they no longer acknowledge you. The manager Andre Smith is a criminal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Blue

I got the Blue, not the plug in. But I love most things about it besides it being a bit rough when off road or hitting uneven roads. The fuel economy is great in the city, but interstate mileage reduces greatly when going over 65 mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

The buying of the Santa Fe was a very good experience. The Staff at Future Hyundai were all very helpful.

We have only driven our Santa Fe about 1,000 miles. We are enjoying the driving experience. How quietly the car performs. We are really enjoying the smooth the ride. The electronics is a little over whelming, but we are learning by doing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JILLIAN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Great experience with this vehicle! It has awesome safety features, if you are at a red light and the car in front of you starts moving, you are alerted. It will also alert you if you are about to switch lanes and there is a car in your blind spot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Review

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLEN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Drives likes a dream

I can't imagine liking a car more than this one. It's comfortable, roomy, beautiful, and drives like a dream. I usually charge it overnight using a household outlet, which is pretty convenient. If you care more about driving a great car than diving a car to impress people, this is your vehicle. You're going to love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Rich W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022

Comfortable, quiet, efficient, many features….

Have 8500 miles and averaging 72 mpg. Travelled on trips 300 miles 4 times and several 100 mile trips. On electric only have averaged 33-34 miles with a range of 31 to 37. On hybrid only average about 33-34 mpg. Love the interior with beige leather. Plenty of passenger room and cargo space. Like the buttons on the dash as opposed to searching for features on the display. Very quiet and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, lots of features

Overall a well equipped SUV that handles and rides well. Lots of features for the list price. So far it has had no problems and includes excellent warranties. Demand significantly exceeds dealer supply.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Anthony L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Should have been notified if standard equipment was going to be removed

Our third Hyundai Limited so obviously we like the vehicle. Overall the car meets most of our expectations and am very happy with the overall looks and performance. I am not happy with the fact you stripped out some safety features so that you could make them standard feature on the Caligraphy. Overall I like my 2020 Hyundai better than my 2022 because of those features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 113 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores