2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(57 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!! Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net - I love it all! I can't think of anything I would change.

Pros
Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net

Cons
can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL we have a phone for Santa face and the 2019 is one of the best Santa face that we’ve ever had great gas mileage good ride a great navigation system and we love all the extra features that it Has.

Pros
Great gas mileage very good ride and quiet and we love the navigation system they’re out of the Santa Fe

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Roomy, comfortable and stylish SUV
My reason for selecting this vehicle was the 5 year warranty, rather than the standard 3 or 4 year warranty. It surprised me in many ways including the many features, comfort and smooth operation. It is a roomy SUV with plenty of cargo space and a 3rd row if needed.

Pros
Too many

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMANDA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
A true mom review
I love my Santa Fe XL! I have three boys, and we all fit perfectly fine. 2/3 play sports right now and we are able to put one seat in the back down and add all the gear in the back, and still have plenty of room. My husband is 6ft and also manages to fit perfectly fine! I wanted a car that was trustworthy and that was able to grow with my family, and this is the perfect option!! Plus, its stylish ;)

Cons
the doors are a bit low to the curb, so you just have to park a little bit further away, but if thats the only Con, thats truly not that bad! haha!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Misty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Overall, great family car
Love my Santa Fe XL! It rides/drives smooth and is roomy. Second row seats are adjustable, as allowing the third row to accommodate adults easier. My only complaint is there are no top tethers for car seats in the third row (in the models with a bench seat in the middle) and this severely limits where you can place car seats.

Pros
Third row, sliding second row

Cons
No tethers in 3rd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great Compromise
We needed a SUV with third row seating to separate the grandsons on long trips It was a good compromise purchace for me. While bigger than a mid size SUV it is not as large as a full size SUV. Very nice looking. Iwas disappointed that some Safety features found standard in a Subaru Outback were not standard on this higher priced SUV

Pros
Style, fuel economy and 3rd row seating

Cons
Lack of some safety features found standard on Subaru's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
EXCELLENT
This is my 3rd Santa Fe Hyundai, great, never any troubles, will buy again. I have had great success with the Santa Fe in the past and expect to continue having great success, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an SUV.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car
Ghgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Pros
The car

Cons
The finance from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
April H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Love my Sante Fe
I love my Sante Fe. Only concern is the blind spots on the front sides due the side mirrors and sides of front window. Very grateful to the warming of approaching vehicles for changing lanes, this helps me a lot. Not a fan of the mirrors moving but you can stop this option. Gas mileage is great!

Pros
Love the warnings of approaching vehicles. Love my 6th row and I am sad that Hyundai decided to no longer make a 3rd row in the Sante Fe. The gas mileage is great for a family.

Cons
Seats are not as comfortable as my sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
VERY GOOD CAR
a very good car price right and it run great,And it look very sharp.im very pleased I purchase this Hyundai.comfort,quality smooth ride,good features .I love the gray color.love the heated seats.love the android auto.

Pros
very good car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Excellent Car
The Santa Fe XL is an excellent car. We do miss some of the Veracruz features not available on this car. To get a 7 passenger car we had to lose the Steering Wheel moving our of the way when entering and exiting the vehicle. We could not get all the electronic safety features we would have liked and we do not have back seat climate controls (plus the air vents are not really sufficient for Florida in the summer). Otherwise, this car is excellent!

Pros
Best car for the money in this class

Cons
Had to give up some features to get 7 passenger car -- did not have to do that with the 2011 Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nitza J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
My Sante Fe XL AWD is pretty great.
Great for regular use, not as great for towing a 4,000 lb camper. I have no complaints about driving around town or on long trips. I worry a bit that I'm beating up the engine and drivetrain when hauling our RV especially in hilly areas.

Pros
looks great and will get great mileage if your foot is light.

Cons
Not the best for towing. A larger engine would have been good. New Palisade has 3.8 ltr available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Jack G/Marge G
We have had this vehicle for a year now-with no problems. I, along with my wife, love this SUV. We have also just purchased a new 2019 Sonata SEL. We will be picking it up tomorrow morning. I’m sure it will be as reliable as the Santa Fe XL. This new Sonata will be the 4th new Sonata we have owned or leased since 2013. Thanx Crenshaw Hyundai and Damond Faucette. We have enjoyed doing business with you.
Jack/Marge G.

Pros
Obviously, very happy with this vehicle and all of our vehicles!

Cons
No cons, as of this date!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARIAH L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great Vehicle!!!
A+++ My Hyundai is Awesome!!!





, , , ,
, , ,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allen B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Leased the V6 model and have been very satisfied. It has really good comfort, power, and gas mileage. Storage is huge, espically when 3rd row seat is down. Car looks fantastic and the lease was super cost effective. Already looking for the next one for my daughter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Our Santa Fe Limited Ultimate is a perfect vehicle!
To date, our Santa Fe Limited Ultimate has been a wonderful vehicle. A very comfortable but solid ride with excellent performance confirms our decision to purchase this vehicle! In our opinion, this model by far is the most reliable SUV at an extremely competitive price! Thank You, Grappone Hyundai Staff!

Pros
Excellent fit & finish, very comfortable interior and outstanding performance!

Cons
None noted at this time!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
great vehicle,
Safe dependable vehicle, highly recommend. Replaced our other Santa Fe which we loved. We like the 7 seat version and only 1 in stock at dealer so we grabbed it. Next vehicle we may preorder with other things we would like to include.. Needed a vehicle quickly and we love this vehicle,

Pros
great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carlton N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Great Car
We needed a vehicle to haul our grandchildren around in that was dependable and had enough room. My husband did reviews on all car makes and we decided on the Hyundai Santa Fe. It is roomy enough for him to get in and out of which was important because he has Alzheimer's Disease and as it progresses, I will need all the help I can get to get him in and out of a vehicle. It rides great, gets decent gas mileage and we are really glad we picked it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aida C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Another Year Another Hyundai
This is the sixth Hyundai and third Santa Fe we have purchased. I cannot say more about the quality and value of the vehicle. It is simply the best in the market. The same dealership and their employees in Plantation, FL has been the key to purchasing several Hyundais since 2003. The same dealership owner, Rick Case, has another location across town in Weston, FL. At that location, we went in for service one time in 2011 and needed a loaner, but since we had an older 2008 Santa Fe that we purchased, they refused a loaner/courtesy vehicle and gave us a poor attitude. We took the same vehicle to the Plantation, FL, dealership for service, and with their courteousness and solution driven mindset, we ended up trading in and buying a new 2011 Hyundai Veracruz that day. Too bad for the uppity Weston location that treated us like strangers and not the frequent buyers that we are. We now have a 2019 Santa Fe and a 2019 Genesis from the Plantation, FL, Rick Case dealership and only go there. I'm looking forward to getting the new Palisade next.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe xl
Love the car EXCEPT driver seat is so uncomfortable we can’t drive it. Looking at replacement options. Have tried other Hyundai models and the seats are comfortable/functional. If the dealer had allowed an extended test drive we might have caught this before buying, will never buy a car again that doesn’t allow that.

Cons
Driver seat is unusable....too sculpted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 57 in total