Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)

CL
gravatar
Charlotte L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe XL

Great car with great features. Accommodates my three grandkids and two grandparents beautifully! Strong acceleration and handles the road well! This is our second Santa Fe as well as two previous Tucsons!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
Warren C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

This 2019, Hyundai, Santa Fe, XL is an excellent vehicle. It is very roomy and comfortable. It has leather seats with seat warmers and has a third seat, if you need to carry up to seven passengers. The V-6 engine in this vehicle is very peppy and the ride and handling are excellent. This vehicle was a leased vehicle from Hyundai and will miss having it when the lease ends but look forward to leasing a new Hyundai vehicle and driving and experiencing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
s s.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021

I love my Santa Fe

The low profile tires make the ride a bit noisy but it is overall a very smooth ride. The leather seats with heating and cooling are absolutely the best. I also love all the extra room in the back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jerry C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Jerry

We love our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL. This car has everything that we wanted in it. It is so comfortable to drive. Being a passenger is delightful, lots of room. There’s head and leg room. The second passenger seats have heated seats now that’s comfortable. There’s so much more…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HOLLY P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle

We have had a mostly good experience driving this. The only problem is that the rear gate closes automatically after being fully opened. It will close right when you are standing there putting things away. I have taken it to be fixed twice now and it still closes without warning. Safety issue IMO
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
Perla O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Comfortable

The car is quite comfortable very luxurious and I love the window view on the roof top. I just wish it had a massage chair and wish the seat in the back would recline a bit more like the front ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Vince W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2021
Verified Review

Towing

One of the main reasons I purchased t his vehicle was towing capacity. Now I read in the handbook you need an additional trailer brake set up and the dealer/ Hyundai does not offer it. So I am forced to go after market. If I even decide to keep it now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
George D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Full-sized spare

I purchased the vehicle after having driven a sedan for 20 years. I wanted space to transport larger items from the auctions I attend. It was one of the few SUVs available with a full-sized spare tire, which I will not drive without. And it got a great review from Consumer Reports, which I follow closely. It received high marks for reliability. It has the latest features. And I love the 360 degree camera view around the vehicle when I'm parking. Also, I'm 6'3". I have long legs. And it fits.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Kasarachi O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Very satisfied

I just love everything about the vehicle, especially the smooth drive. It drives smoothly without noise. The gas mileage is very wonderful compared to most SUV's. It has so many features that makes it very convenient to use, especially the voice command feature. It is also very spacious inside. I love my car a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

SUV and a whole lot more.

I'm extremly happy with this santa fe. 7 passenger seats were a big plus last fall. all of us were comfortable on our 200 mile jouney to waco texas to see the sunflowers. i just recently return from Santa Fe , New Mexico from skiing . it was a great ride in this suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

santa fe

Am I happy with our Santa Fe, yes. The safety aspect of outside mirrors indicating vehicles to your left and right, the backup camera alerting the driver to objects to your left/right and rear has been useful and helpful. The one trip of distance was at 25 miles per gallon with a comfortable ride for 5 of us. My only concern is an unknown sound when driving with crosswinds of 30 mph or higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stephanie M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Fe

I brought my Santa Fe new and the first week I drove to the beach and it was excellent. The ride and gas mileage. Not to mention the storage with plenty of sitting room. I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe and I would buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roger S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Verified Review

Love it

We wanted a bigger car and this car is exactly what we wanted. It has plenty of room for our grandchildren. Very nice and rides smooth. No road noise like our previous vehicle. Love the backup camera and all the features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Karen S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

Love my Santa Fe XL

This is my 3rd Hyundai and my Santa Fe XL is by far my favorite. It handles so well on the road. My whole family feels safe in it when we take road trips. The third row seat comes in handy and we are not using it the extra trunk space has allowed me to load large items!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Barbara C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Very Satisfied

The car runs beautifully...has all the safety features we want and the warranty you offer causes us to return to Hyundai when looking for a car. Outside design is very attractive. Second row back seats are very comfortable with plenty of leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Outstanding and reliable vehicle. A pleasure to drive!

Our Santa Fe is the Limited Ultimate Model which has seating for seven. This SUV looks, feels and drives solid! A comfortable and confident ride that handles like a high end sedan. The interior’s high end appointments are generous and the convenience features are great for all handheld devices. The HVAC system works very well, the audio system sounds great and the vehicle’s ride is very quiet. Our overall satisfaction is very high for this vehicle. Thank You!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
James C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Santa Fe XL Ultimate 2019

Due to a totaling wreck of our 2015 Santa Fe at end of 2019 we acquired a “new” 2019 XL. We needed the three row seating for four grandkids to sit. I knew the 2020’s did not have that feature. We rushed to buy a 2019. We found a “new” one with 6,230 miles at the Norman dealer. They refused to credit us with full mileage to get 100k miles per advertisement. So our warranty only covers 93,770 miles. We are pleased with it. The deal not so much. It gets decent mileage. Features are good too. My only real complaint is tires; they spin entirely too easily. On more than one occasion I’ve spun them trying to merge into traffic. A little more wear I’ll get them replaced with better than manufacturer oem units.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Theresa F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Verified Review

santa fe

only negitive about this SUV is the tilt steering wheel is the most extremely poor design ,rest of SUV is fantastic, we also purchased due to best warrenty in the market, we have had a 2004 and 2019 santa fe
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Judith G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL

I do not find my car very comfortable. Number one, it is difficult getting in and out without totally rearranging the seat. The overall space in the front is extremely limited. The storage space wasn't designed well. It claims to have three row seating, well that is an exaggeration, since only a very young child could possibly get to the third row. There is also the matter of safety for getting a child out in an emergency.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 06/15/2020 08:34 AM
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle

I needed a larger vehicle without going into a truck or large SUV. This fit the bill. Sante Fe is well appointed and everything is within easy reach. For a mid priced vehicle you get items normally found in your luxury vehicles. Highly recommend if in the need or want of a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 88 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3874 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3601 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores