2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(86 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GD
George D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Full-sized spare
I purchased the vehicle after having driven a sedan for 20 years. I wanted space to transport larger items from the auctions I attend. It was one of the few SUVs available with a full-sized spare tire, which I will not drive without. And it got a great review from Consumer Reports, which I follow closely. It received high marks for reliability. It has the latest features. And I love the 360 degree camera view around the vehicle when I'm parking. Also, I'm 6'3". I have long legs. And it fits.

Pros
Full-size spare tire. 360 degree camera view around the vehicle. Comfortable driving position for tall driver.

Cons
It hesitates when I need a quick burst of speed for passing or merging with traffic. But that's an easy quirk to adjust to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TIMOTHY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe XL
Overall good vehicle. Comfortable on long rides. 30 MPG. Use as a service vehicle. 70k on tires that were replaced due to poor rear suspension. Carry 125 lbs. of cargo all time. Rear suspension needs to be improved.

Pros
Good MPG, comfortable, good bang for the buck.

Cons
Rears suspension needs improvement. Can not handle cargo of more than 125 lbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kasarachi O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Very satisfied
I just love everything about the vehicle, especially the smooth drive. It drives smoothly without noise. The gas mileage is very wonderful compared to most SUV's. It has so many features that makes it very convenient to use, especially the voice command feature. It is also very spacious inside. I love my car a lot.

Pros
Very reliable and drives smoothly. Gas mileage is wonderful compared to most SUVs.

Cons
It doesn't have remote starting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
SUV and a whole lot more.
I'm extremly happy with this santa fe. 7 passenger seats were a big plus last fall. all of us were comfortable on our 200 mile jouney to waco texas to see the sunflowers. i just recently return from Santa Fe , New Mexico from skiing . it was a great ride in this suv.

Pros
great for long drives.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
santa fe
Am I happy with our Santa Fe, yes. The safety aspect of outside mirrors indicating vehicles to your left and right, the backup camera alerting the driver to objects to your left/right and rear has been useful and helpful. The one trip of distance was at 25 miles per gallon with a comfortable ride for 5 of us. My only concern is an unknown sound when driving with crosswinds of 30 mph or higher.

Pros
using the 3rd row seat, we have had 8 total in this vehicle and with the second row of seats laying flat have hauled numerous items 6-7 feet in length.

Cons
unknown noise when driving in crosswind above 30 mph
the third row seat is handy but not one of comfort or to be used on a long trip with passengers in that area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
I love my Santa Fe
I brought my Santa Fe new and the first week I drove to the beach and it was excellent. The ride and gas mileage. Not to mention the storage with plenty of sitting room. I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe and I would buy it again.

Pros
Great looking
Easy to operate features
Rides good
Easy maintenance

Cons
Outside mirrors don't collapse
Key should have remote start all though the vehicle has the app
Seats could stand to be a little more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roger S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Love it
We wanted a bigger car and this car is exactly what we wanted. It has plenty of room for our grandchildren. Very nice and rides smooth. No road noise like our previous vehicle. Love the backup camera and all the features.

Pros
The third row. No road noise, smooth ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Love my Santa Fe XL
This is my 3rd Hyundai and my Santa Fe XL is by far my favorite. It handles so well on the road. My whole family feels safe in it when we take road trips. The third row seat comes in handy and we are not using it the extra trunk space has allowed me to load large items!

Pros
I love everything about this car!

Cons
I have only had a problem with high curbs scraping the door panel I have had to replace it once.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2020
2019 Hyundai
Good car. The dealership was good and my salesman, Patrick Yoder was good to work with. I am still in contact with him as I may trade every two years. I was not real pleased with my oil change as I waited several hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Very Satisfied
The car runs beautifully...has all the safety features we want and the warranty you offer causes us to return to Hyundai when looking for a car. Outside design is very attractive. Second row back seats are very comfortable with plenty of leg room.

Pros
Overall reliability and design

Cons
Third row seats are a little tight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Outstanding and reliable vehicle. A pleasure to drive!
Our Santa Fe is the Limited Ultimate Model which has seating for seven. This SUV looks, feels and drives solid! A comfortable and confident ride that handles like a high end sedan. The interior’s high end appointments are generous and the convenience features are great for all handheld devices. The HVAC system works very well, the audio system sounds great and the vehicle’s ride is very quiet. Our overall satisfaction is very high for this vehicle. Thank You!

Pros
An excellent, quality built vehicle that will serve us well!

Cons
Non noted at this time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Santa Fe XL Ultimate 2019
Due to a totaling wreck of our 2015 Santa Fe at end of 2019 we acquired a “new” 2019 XL. We needed the three row seating for four grandkids to sit. I knew the 2020’s did not have that feature. We rushed to buy a 2019. We found a “new” one with 6,230 miles at the Norman dealer. They refused to credit us with full mileage to get 100k miles per advertisement. So our warranty only covers 93,770 miles. We are pleased with it. The deal not so much. It gets decent mileage. Features are good too. My only real complaint is tires; they spin entirely too easily. On more than one occasion I’ve spun them trying to merge into traffic. A little more wear I’ll get them replaced with better than manufacturer oem units.

Pros
Designated driver buttons are nice for us because I’m 6’-2” and she’s 5’-3” so we don’t wrestle the seat anymore.
The totaling wreckage late in 2019 of our 2015 is credited by her (sole occupant) for saving her life. Air bags deployed and wasn’t terribly sore afterwards. She was teeboned right behind driver front post by a Chevy suburban (in my opinion going too fast).

Cons
Tires are too hard and spin too easily.

Getting only 93,770 miles of warranty when it was purchased as “new” in Norman dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Theresa F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
santa fe
only negitive about this SUV is the tilt steering wheel is the most extremely poor design ,rest of SUV is fantastic, we also purchased due to best warrenty in the market, we have had a 2004 and 2019 santa fe

Pros
V6

Cons
tilt wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judith G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/14/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I do not find my car very comfortable. Number one, it is difficult getting in and out without totally rearranging the seat. The overall space in the front is extremely limited. The storage space wasn't designed well. It claims to have three row seating, well that is an exaggeration, since only a very young child could possibly get to the third row. There is also the matter of safety for getting a child out in an emergency.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/15/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MB
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Outstanding vehicle
I needed a larger vehicle without going into a truck or large SUV. This fit the bill. Sante Fe is well appointed and everything is within easy reach. For a mid priced vehicle you get items normally found in your luxury vehicles. Highly recommend if in the need or want of a new vehicle.

Pros
everything except as stated below

Cons
could use more horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Redjo S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Review of my 2019 Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe.previous was a 2014 which my daughter has now. Family wise we’ve had 5 Hyundai vehicles and loved them all. I’m sure our next purchase will another a Hyundai vehicle. I would recommend Hyundai’s to other family members and friends.

Pros
Everything this vehicle has.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
15000 mile service
this is great car, rides good, handles good,also roomy. we have had a few new hyundias , they have all been great cars,will keep on buying them for years to come.might buy a
new palisade , they are fancy

Pros
runs good rides good

Cons
seat belt latch, sets back alittle far back to make it easy to latch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
It’s a very good large compact vehicle
We’ll build automobile for families,friends trips good cargo good security sitting small kids teen ages hauling compact items whatever you need in this vehicle it’s thereoverall it’s a good vehicle for all families I really enjoy it

Pros
It has it likes

Cons
It’s has it dislikes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julia C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Great transition from my minivan to an SUV!! Everyone in my family ride comfortably including the dogs! We are a sports family so the equipment all goes in the back +\- a teammate or two. Love the heated seats and huge moonroof- very fun!!

Pros
Comfy and spacious for all passengers (even in 3rd row!)

Cons
Trunk space is very small when third row is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Great value, no regrets
This is a great car. We've had it for a year now and have had no issues. We also have a 2015 Hyundai sonata and other than using a bit of oil at 80000, its had no issues either.
We will continue to be a loyal hyundai customer.

Cons
The bluelink is annoying when you first get in the car. It pops up on the screen, and its difficult to get out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 86 in total