2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AH
Adrienne H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
So in love!
I upgraded from an Azera to this beautiful and fun Santa Fe XL. I love the color (Iron Frost/gray), the way it moves. I know I love Hyundai vehicles but I wish I purchased this one 5 years ago! LOL! Definitely enjoying my new upgrade! Thanks Hyundai and Thanks St. Charles Hyunda!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kenneth Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I LOVE my car!
This vehicle in my opinion is top of the line. The price and amenities blow the competition away. It is so luxurious and most importantly SAFE. I feel confident that my family, my kids are safe. And secondly, they are comfortable. I am very happy with my push present! I test drove several "comparable" vehicles and even a luxury one. This was by far the best and most impressive. And the warranty? Mic drop.

Pros
Many extras on others are standard on Hyundai
Luxurious

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shanta P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I truly like the drive of this car, it is a great and safe care for me! I would recommend this SUV to anyone that does not want to pay high price for great value. I enjoy the look of the vehicle as well as the reliability. BUT, I would like to get more mileage to the gallon, simply because I drive a lot!

Cons
not enough millage with a full tank of gas, I fill up entirely too quickly. :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janie S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love my SUV!
My Hyundai Santa FE Unlimited is great! It is Comfortable, fast, sporty, and has a lot of amenities. It is a great family car fits all my family comfortably. Would recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Santa Fe xl
We bought our Santa Fe xl in March and already have 7500 miles on it and we love it. We have taken several trips in it and it has more than lived up to our expectations. It has more room inside for luggage than you would think. It looks small from the outside but has plenty of room on the inside. And my favorite part is that it has plenty of zip to move you down the highway

Pros
Good mileage lots of power

Cons
Rides a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alex P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Love Love my Sante Fe
I get the sante fe that is loaded with everything. It works great for me and my grandkids. My son loves it when he’s home for a visit especially being able to change the modes. I love the fact that I get blue link for free my whole 3 years of lease, I feel so much safer when traveling alone. Great car, very dependable, looks good, and feels perfect

Pros
All pros

Cons
Sorry non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gregory L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Sante Fe
The 2019 Sante Fe is an excellent vehicle. We chose the Sante Fe after comparing it with several other vehicles. The interior design is superior for functionality and comfort, and Hyundai offers the best warranty around.

Pros
6 cylinder engine is very powerful, yet it gets good fuel economy.
Leather seats are very well made. Really like the cooling fans built into the seat on the hot days.
Power seats and sun roof are my favorite options.

Cons
The 3rd row seating option takes away rear storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
We love our Hyundai
Car is quiet, powerful, and gets good gas mileage. Very pleased with it,also our dealer was very easy to work with. We recommend going to see Bryan at Carey Motors to all our friends. Also service dept is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Priscilla B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyandai Sante Fe limited XL
It takes getting used to over my 2009 Sante Fe, but is a great set of wheels. Still having trouble getting used to using a backup screen. It's my need to be in control!! It is a fantastic ride!! We will comment further once winter comes and we see how she handles in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Love Love Love
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe, it has all the options that I can't do without now. The enormous sun roof is amazing! The gas mileage is wonderful for a large suv. I love the lift gate sensor if my hands are full.

Pros
Many cup holders
Very good gas mileage for a large suv
Blue Link
heated and cooling seats
lift gate sensor when I have my hands full

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patrick G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
My New Hyundai
A great SUV. With the windows closed, it is the quietest vehicle I have ever owned. It is a little difficult to hook up my seat belt. The part you connect the belt to, seems to be too far back. Some of the electronic features are a little hard to understand and use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Benito L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great value and dependability so far
Love my Santa Fe Xl Ultimate. Wish it had 2 hidden storage compartments in the trunk area like my Santa Fe Sport 2014, instead of just one. I currently own 2 Santa Fe (2014 Sport & 2019 Xl Ultimate)

Pros
Great warranty on a dependable car

Cons
Only 1 hidden trunk compartment instead of 2

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lucretia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Santa Fe XL
I love all the latest features that my suv have to offer. The ride drive smoothly and like that it has bucket seating to make it easy for my passengers to get in and out. Good on gas. I like that it has a key less remote also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
So Far Great!
This is our 3rd Sante Fe and we love it! Handles great, decent gas mileage, comfortable, accessories easy to use, plenty of zip without flooring it and pricing fair compared to similar vehicles. Good improvements from 2014 Sante Fe, mainly the ease of being able to see the backup screen even in bright sunlight.

Pros
Great backup camera and navigation system
easy to drive
warning alarms good

Cons
cup holders don't hold large drinks
can't open rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My most favorite car!
This is my second Santa Fe and I love this car!! I’ve always had Toyota’s but this is my most favorite car I’ve ever had! It’s a luxury car without the luxury price tag! I love all the room and great features!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ann B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Actually like the old santa fe better, but this has some features good and some bad. Did not realize I would NOT be able to open rear hatch when car is in garage. Hatch hits rollup garage door. Would have preferred a vehicle shorter in length without 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household. Would have preferred a full size mat with 3rd row of seats premanently down to protect cargo area. Good car for the price point.

Pros
Style nice
Comfortable
Not alot of road noise
GPC navigation via phone easy to use

Cons
Rear hatch cannot be opened when car is in the garage. Hits rollup door.
Do not like added length due to 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household - no need for this feature. Would prefer a full size mat for rear cargo area with 3rd row sets folded down.
Slow to accelerate from complete stop
Has blind spots when you look to either side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Best vehicle I have every had
My husband and I chose Ron Marhofer Hyundai of Green last December to purchase our first brand new car. Because of some dealerships having been less than honest with us in the past, I really was hesitate about going somewhere that was new to us. I now am so very pleased with everything regarding our new vehicle. The seating (even in the 3rd row) is so much more than we have ever had in any previous vehicle's 2nd row. I am just so pleased that we purchased from Ron Marhofer and so glad that we purchased this Hyundai Santa Fe XL.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronda H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Sante fe xl
I love my sante fe xl it has everything I wanted on a car and more. It drives so smooth, its comfortable, love all the features it has. It got lots of room your not crunched up , it's great if you have car seats for the baby
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Love Our Santa Fe XL limited ultimate
My husband and I love this car. With all the bells and whistles, we couldn't be happier. It is quiet, very very comfortable and such a smooth ride. It is also really nice looking inside and out. And for us older folks, it is very easy to get in and out of.

Pros
All good.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jack T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
My best Santa Fe yrt
This is my 3rd Santa Fe. I had a 2011, 2013, and now 2019. This is by far the best one I have had.They keep making them better. This one has more power and gets better gas mileage than all of the previous Santa Fe's I have had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total