Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)

BF
gravatar
BRENDA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Amazing car

This car has exceeded all of my expectations and more. While not cheap, it is substantially lower in price than the Toyota Highlander hybrid I was considering. The features are remarkable, and when combined with my Alexa, in-home, and the blue link app, this car could not be more convenient. On a cold morning all I have to do is choose “cold start” on my phone, and within 10 minutes when I get in the car, the seats are warm as well as the steering wheel, and the heat is set to auto where I have the settings saved. What luxury for the price that I did pay. Beautiful color as well, and trimmed so nicely. I opted for the hybrid Limited, and this car is beautiful. Not really wanting to have car payments when I am retired, but this car has certainly made it worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JUAN Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Great gas saving and confort

Amaizing gas saving, great comfort and driving experience. The overall sound system is well balanced with deep bass. Easy to use all around. Very smooth ride and the steering and handling is great. The safety devices work really well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRUCE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

So much for the money

I purchased this car because it is a HiBrid and it is full of safety features. I have hit 70 years old and even though I still feel young I know that I am starting to slow down. Since I have admitted to this I felt I needed more safety features. This car is loaded with safety features. First this car is rated very high in the crash tests. Next this vehicle has all of the latest driving safety features. I really like the lane keeping features. My second favorite feature is the Smart Cruise Control. I have used it during rush hour traffic and I find it the greatest invention ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Tuscan Hybrid

Really love the GPM it is our first hybrid. It is also our first Hyundai. The look is really cool. My wife is super excited about her new vehicle! Highly recommend it for everyone trying to get more for thier money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YS
gravatar
Yanaris S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Go Hybrid

Happy that I have the opportunity to help by purchasing hybrid. Affordable technology to working class families. Please keep this in mind on any future purchase pricing, thanks Hyundai USA and I will always try this brand 1st.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MATTHEW T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2022
Verified Review

Best in class Hybrid SUV

Amazing performance. Does better in the city due to regenerative braking but still does pretty well on the highway about 30MPG average. Comfort and luxury for the price is probably unparalleled. The safety features are great and the adaptive cruise control and lane assist are very useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BLESILDA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

Excellent safety features, big trunk space, and comfortable seats. Great for long driving and a lot of savings on gas. Nice exterior style and color and Bluetooth accessible. I would recommend this car to family and friend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEVIN C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Smooth, quiet ride

I ordered the premium hybrid after previously renting a gas-engine version from Enterprise and doing research in Consumer Reports. Everything about it is great—from the design to the interior finish and controls. I found the CR review 100 percent accurate. I love driving the car, which gets excellent mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VISHWAS P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Well style vehicle but average mileage performance

This car is well designed but its hybrid mileage is overstatement as it gives about 32 mpg in city and on highway in reality. Hyundai can improve certain features to make it more efficient. Car has spacious interior design
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great family car, the interior is spacious and the body is beautifully styled. Great milage and exceleration, for merging and passing. Lane assist is a bit buggy and so is forward collision assistance. Also the head rests catch hair. Drove over trail ridge on the Old Fall River Road it was a beautiful drive. I would re omens on of these to family and friends looking for a new vehical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Safest best looking vehicle in its class

This vehicle is above and beyond our expectations, the class of vehicle that it is in is five levels higher than anything compared to. You feel like you’re in a luxury XUV with all of the features and technology that were given to this vehicle. We could not be happier
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEVEN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my Tucson!

The ride is firm and secure, but very smooth; the interior is very comfortable, roomy, and quiet; and the gas mileage on my hybrid is amazing...35-36 on the highway, and 39-40 in the city! This is rated as a "small SUV" but it does not feel small. It's considerably larger than our other car; a 2013 Subaru Forester. We're very happy with this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PHILIP V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Love the style - Not sure about the sticker glas mileage.

The Tucson Hybrid has great amenities inside and allows taller passengers to sit comfortably. It has plenty of cargo space as well. The climate system does a nice job, especially since this is a dark vehicle. Disappointed it is not getting near the 36 mpg consistently as the sticker implies. It requires concentration by the driver to get the best gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LLOYD T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased with purchase

Car handles beautifully. Excellent performance, fuel efficient. Lots of safety features. Love the cross traffic alert. Helps a lot when backing up. Love having the blind spot monitoring. Very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRADLEY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Just right

I travel a ton for work. This vehicle is perfect for having all of the things I need in it at all times. Fuel efficiency is excellent. Comfortably fits 4-5 adults. Controls are easy to use on steering wheel and dash. I've put 19K miles on mine in 9 months and love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Caitlin S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

I've had this car a month. I love the look and the drive is so smooth. I had some issues with the car in the first month and am taking it to be serviced. I appreciate the hybrid feature. I love the panoramic sun roof. The shifter buttons vs. stick do take some getting use to. I love the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHERYL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Frustration

Battery was dead after not starting vehicle for 10 days. I have other vehicles for a lot longer with no problem. The key on the key fob would not open the slide to get to the manual keyhole. Called roadside assistance and the mechanic could not do this either. Needed a screwdriver to release the catch. Noise coming from drivers side front intermittently. Check engine came on at 750 miles with instructions to call service. Service called, soonest appointment was in 6 weeks, plus I was told there was no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/09/2022 09:43 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

LD
gravatar
LYNN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2022
Verified Review

Exceptional Vehicle!!

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is beautiful, comfortable and reliable. Safety & excellent value are paramount! The combination of gas & electric power make the ride of this car smooth and economical. Great gas mileage particularly on short, about town errands!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIMBERLY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid 2022 FANTASTIC CAR

I recently purchased a Hyndai Tucson Hybrid and it's a wonderful car. I live in Texas, and the state is "on the struggle bus" to get hybrids and electric vehicles into the state. ((SIGH)) I purchased my car from ABC Hyundai and had a SUPERIOR experience! The car handles beautifully, and I love that I'm contributing to a better climate and using less gas. I work about 5-10 min from home and tend to fill up once a month ($35 to fill up at $3.25 per gallon). Quiet, smooth, well handled ride. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAYMOND M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Very Quiet, Has back up alarm and Music plays went going less than 5 miles an hour

Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is very quiet in battery mode, an alarm is needed when reversing to alert that the vehicle is moving. When going less than 5 miles per hour in drive, music plays to notify the vehicle is moving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 233 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Longview
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1355 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41) ReScores