2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(187 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(187 Reviews)

EM
gravatar
ERIC M.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2024
Verified Review

Luxury for a reasonable price

Quality build. Features match cars easily 20 grand more. Quiet, is the car on? Smooth ride. Lots of toys.. especially love the 360 cameras and backup images. I look for excuses to drive it somewhere. Ride and features beat Toyota and Honda. We’ll see about reliability long term. Ask me again in 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RONALD R.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2024
Verified Review

Tucson limited hybrid

I own 2 Hyundais . I just replaced my 2018 Santa Fe Sport for a 2024 Tucson limited Hybrid . The Santa Fe Sport was probably the best SUV I ever owned. At this point I am enjoying the Tucson very much . Glad I downsized and made it a hybrid .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERRY S.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2024
Verified Review

The 2024 Hybrid Tucson has the power that was needed.

I bought the Tucson Hybrid N-line because of the style change and engine. Coming from a 2022 Tucson Limited I knew much about the car. Some trade offs were made. It’s has a sportier appearance and peppy engine. It’s quiet to drive and practically sounds like it’s not running at a stop and slow speed. The seats are comfortable and sporty looking. It would be nice to have ventilation, more passenger seat settings, garage door opener, parking sensors for safety, and memory seats. Those are the features I miss on this model. I made the trade off to get better gas mileage and more horsepower and a little different style than my other Tucson. This car drives easily, is pretty quiet except for the annoying backup alarm. I love the panoramic sunroof and ambient interior lighting. The infotainment system is easy to use and I like the touchscreen with no knobs. The volume controls on the steering wheel make dials unnecessary. The Bose audio system sounds awesome. The adaptive cruise and lane keeping assist work great. If I had the money to buy a hybrid limited version, I would have. This model is missing some of the features my fully loaded Tucson has. I still enjoy driving it and look forward to saving money on fuel. I like that it has built-in navigation which some manufacturers are doing away with. It’s a pleasure to drive. I would recommend a Tucson Hybrid to others but I recommend the Limited version for the parking sensors. The backup camera is not as useful as the 360 sensors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CAMILO A.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2024
Verified Review

comfortable pleasant ride

happy to have purchased this ride comfort and value the two things to describe how i feel. loaded with features. wished it had memory seats though. mpg not accurate. getting only 32mpg expecting a lot better or close to advertised 36mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GRAHAM S.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2024
Verified Review

Checks all boxes for utility,safety,comfort,and enough power to get out of it’s own way.

Great choice coming out of an excellent German luxury vehicle that was satisfying to drive but costly to maintain. Using premium fuel @19 mpg vs 38+ on regular and the 10 year 100000 mile drivetrain warranty for the original owner checked all the boxes for me. The Hyundai Tucson now has all the safety features standard that the Mercedes had standard….. just an excellent effort by Hyundai at a fair price. If the quality is there for the long run I personally will be very pleased with my decision to buy the Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JUNGSUK L.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2024
Verified Review

First three month experience on tucson hybrid limited

This car is near perfect - everything is way beyond the expectations. Only one thing keep this car from being perfect is it does not support wireless apple carplay- only works with USB cable. Hope Hyundai works on this issue and comes up solution in short time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIEL D.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2024
Verified Review

The vehicle itself is great...

The vehicle itself is great, my experience with the dealer... That's a different story. I would buy this vehicle again, just at a different dealership and really make sure I walk around the car in detail before signing anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEANNE R.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2024
Verified Review

Love the car - EXCEPT

This is a great car - except for a few things that could be improved. Pros -Beautiful, very comfortable and easy to drive. Cons - If you don't drive a lot, be aware that the car must be started and driven every seven days or the 12 volt battery will disconnect. There is no spare tire - just an emergency pump kit. You can't leave the windows open unless you turn off the rear seat alarm (a breeze can set off your car alarm). Found out all of that the hard way - was not informed by sales team. The Bluelink is not very useful unless you want to use the remote start. Turned it off. Android Auto is better for navigation but must be connected with cord - wireless would be better. The back up beeper is extremely loud. The navigation screen and console are made of super shiny material that glares and is a fingerprint magnet. The cup holders in the console are quite small and there aren't any in the doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai review

We are Very happy with our new hyundai tucson hybrid . It’s easy to drive and very comfortable. And we are very pleased with safety features . Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share our experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEROME B.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2024
Verified Review

Good experience

Salesman was very helpful and took care of all my needs haven’t had to do any else with Tucson mileage in town is great haven’t taken it on a trip yet don’t have anything else to say vehicle has been very nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2024
Verified Review

So far so good

2024 Tucson Hybrid. So far so good. Only 3700 miles. This thing has all the bells and whistles, I hope nothing ever goes wrong. The dealer says the car was ceramic coated. I don't think so. I'm a car guy. I know. Fuel milage around town is great. The window sticker says 37MPG. It gets that or better. Very disappointed in the highway milage. The window sticker says 36MPG. No way. The best we have ever gotten is 29MPG, the worse is 26MPG. Thats disappointing along with no ceramic coating. So far so good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ELIZABETH R.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2024
Verified Review

Change from RAV

I had just put 2,700 miles on my RAV and really wanted to get a car that fit me better. The sound system is awesome, the seats are much more comfortable and the size of the moonroof is unbelievable. I can hardly wait to go car camping.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROLANDO T.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2024
Verified Review

One of the best

My Tuscan Limited Hybrid is one of the tops in its class. I considered the Rav 4 and the CRV but overall selected the Tucson. It has great cargo carrying ability. I loaded 20 bags of 2 cu ft mulch three times with ease. It is a sharp looking vehicle and the interior is the most attractive of the three vehicles listed. Hyundai uses quality materials. It is mostly very quiet and comfortable but if traveling on rough roads the suspension is a bit rough and noisy. I really appreciate the large number of safety items. I get 33.5 mpg overall but just driving around town I get up to 46 mpg. This is noticeably saving me money for gas and I have noticed my driving range is greatly increased on a tank of gas. The car does take a lot of time to heat up in the winter, usually 10 minutes or so. I wish it had heads up as my last Santa Fe did. I feel it adds greatly to safety. Also, I do not like the push button transmission as I have to look down each time I have to change gears. AND, the warranty is outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUSHANTH M.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/07/2024
Verified Review

Disappointing

Makes rattling/plates sound from the driver front side when you drove 60 MPH. Its makes worse sound if you go beyond 60 MPH, I am disappointed, as mine was brand new vehicle with 850 miles on it(2024 hyundai tucson hybrid sel convenience).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 06/07/2024 11:34 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson hybrid

This is my third tucson and forth Hyundai and I am still very satisfied with my purchase and the quality of the product. During my Hyundai experience I have seen consistent progress in the quality and performance of the product. I have compared your car's with your competitors each purchase and found Hyundai to offer a better overall product for a relative cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WALTER M.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2024
Verified Review

The car is everything it’s advertised to be.

The car runs smoothly. Mileage so far is lower than that stated on the sticker sheet. 30 instead of 36 mpg. So far the radio & Sirius stations have been clear. The exterior cleans easily and looks great. That includes the wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LYNNE B.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2024
Verified Review

Love my Tuscon

I most appreciate the comfort and safety features of this vehicle. Having touchscreen controls instead of knob controls takes some getting used to, but overall, this is a fabulous car. The navigation is fairly good, but it did give me some faulty directions a couple of times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2024
Verified Review

Very pleased with the vehicle

Had no preconceived notion and so far am very pleased with the vehicle. Have been a Volkswagen car person for the past 15 years. Really wanted a hybrid (not plug in only) and Volkswagen does not have a combo. Salesman actually suggested my wife and I go and see a Hyundai- it turned out to be the perfect suggestion!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DONNA G.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

Beautiful car

Fun to drive. I love that I don’t have to fill it every week! Learning all the high tech was overwhelming but it takes time (for us older folks) . Its pretty to look at when walking up to it in a parking lot, I am proud to own it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDWARD R.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2024
Verified Review

Good car with annoying features

The car runs smoothly, has excellent gas mileage and is fun to drive. The infotainment system is probably the best I’ve ever seen! Now for the negatives: The remote start option is a little weird. The car is so quiet that it is hard to tell if the remote starter worked. It also has a tendency to chime alerts or even turn off if I help my child into their car seat before jumping into the driver’s seat and driving off. Lastly, the absolute worst “feature” of this car is its Virtual Engine Sound Simulation VESS system. This is the source of the backup alarm so that pedestrians know you’re backing up. The problem is, about 80% of the time, I’m backing up somewhere like my driveway where there are no pedestrians to alert and the sound is so loud that it wakes up my family and neighbors when I return home late at night, and most repair places won’t touch it because it’s a safety feature. Let me put it this way: if your fire alarm went off every time you open an outside door to enter or exit your home, just in case there was a fire, would you be very happy with that “safety feature?” I think not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 173 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3981 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(192 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4271 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores