Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)

Reviews


GP
gravatar
GAJJAR P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

"REFILL INVERTER COOLANT" ERROR

"refill inverter coolant" that's the warning sign is keep coming out of nowhere and anytime. Once it's start to show it will never disappear that's the first annoying thing, second i took vehicle to hyundai dealership but service Department told me company doesn't have any solution to this problem and i need to open the front hood very often to see if actually inverter coolant is low or not that's is 2nd annoying thing. 3rd when peacefully i am driving out of nowhere this sign appears and make me nervous that if really there is coolant low or not overall i am completely disappointed with customer service, i have this 2022 hyundai tucson sel hybrid and has approx 12000 miles since then i have this problem and now it's 13500 miles. I believe this is genuine safety issue and company needs to resolve this asap or get my money back under lemon law. I believe that when warning sign comes on display it distracting when i am driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 08:19 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Gajjar. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LS
gravatar
LAUREN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Faulty Vehicle and No Fix in Sight

The air conditioner does not work; I communicated the issue months ago; no progress or solution is in sight, and I have lost faith and trust that it will be honorably solved. Please note that factors like “comfort” and “fun to drive” are intimately tied to the vehicle’s internal climate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/12/2022 06:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Lauren. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

CG
gravatar
CONSUELO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Engine Problems!

Do not recommend this vehicle. I originally loved my car, was impressed with the design and technology and gas mileage. But I was quickly, less than a month with the vehicle, the engine light turned on, the car struggled to stay on, and the engine stopped responding to the gas pedal. I was lucky enough to make it to the dealership to get it checked out. I was told there was a malfunctioning issue and they had to order the part, it would take 2+ days to get it in. The dealership did not recommend driving the car until it got fixed, because it would be very dangerous to drive!!! Very disappointed. I was a loyal Hyundai customer. This car replaced my old 2013 Hyundai Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Consuelo. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

AR
gravatar
ANNIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Este no es un vehículo seguro,presenta problemas eléctricos y lo peor de todo es que sus frenos no funcionan correctamente en momentos de emergencia,en mi caso particular a 55 m/h intenté frenarlo desde una distancia prudencial del otro vehículo que estaba a una distancia considerable en la que yo podía detener el vehículo y nunca frenò,el carro de alante que estaba parado en el semáforo fue quien lo pudo detener porque el freno no funciona como en otros carros, que se frenan en seco

Mi vehículo fue revisado,pero para mí no fue convincente la explicación de que mis frenos no respondieron correctamente porque venía a 55m/h y que la distancia hacia el otro carro era muy corta,en primer lugar yo estaba suficientemente lejos del carro que estaba parado en el semáforo y empecé a frenar desde que vi que el carro paró,sin embargo los frenos en ningún momento respondieron debían haber parado el auto en algún punto y no lo hizo,el pedal se hundió completamente y no funcionó para nada,yo he manejado varios carros y había vivido algún que otro momento de emergencia parecido y los otros carros han frenado independientemente de la velocidad a la que ha estado en marcha o sea mi opinión es que un vehículo aunque venga a 120 m/h debe frenar forzosamente en algún punto y este auto nunca lo hizo a pesar de tener una cierta distancia considerable del otro auto y yo sentí que tuve suficiente tiempo y distancia para frenar y que se detuviera el auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AUDREY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon hybrid

Worst purchase I’ve ever made and I will never rebuy this brand. My A/C has gone out 5 times and there has been nothing done to rectify it. They disrespected my active duty military husband and lied straight to our faces. Absolutely disgusted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:36 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CF
gravatar
CLIFFORD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Engine fried after 575 miles… what would you rate it?

Too many questions in this survey. My car was done after 1 month due to a manufacturing defect that cause engine damage. Makes one wonder about the quality control . You survey is too detailed. If Hyundai was so concerned, why didn’t they call me about this very serious problem which has NHTSA written all over it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Minah J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Engine leaked oil

I took it in to the dealership and they claimed they fixed the issue the first time. The 2nd time i took it in, they claim they found the leak and had to order parts. They gave me the option of keeping the car for a month while the parts came in or I can leave the car and pay for a rental car on my own, even though covered under warranty. I kept the car. Whe. I took it in they kept it overnight and they still couldn't fix it. The next available appointment was more than a month away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/20/2022 03:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

IB
gravatar
Ingraham B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2021

ONLY Black interior... Deal Killer

Really impressed with the new 2022 Tucson Hybrid, however the one factor that is a Deal Killer is the interior color. Hope you add another choice, preferably a light beige similar to the one Nissan has in the Murano. Evidently, your design team has never lived in the south where you can't get in the car until you let it cool a little bit after it was sitting in the sun. Within a year the interior begins a slow deterioration of the materials due to the temperature inside. Please let us know when you have a better choice. A lighter color also lifts the spirits for a lot of people, since a dark color can be depressing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
Fred T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2022

Mileage

If you're thinking about getting the hyundai tucson hybrid for mileage check out the reviews on line first.They say 37/38 mpg and most are getting 26/27 mpg if lucky.I was getting better milage on my 2020 chevy equinox. They don't tell you these little things before you buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2022

Great Car, Misleading Highway EPA Milage, backup horn embarrassing

3300 miles driven. I really like everything about the car except the very misleading EPA highway milage and embarrassing reverse horn. The claim of 36mpg is simply unattainable at normal highway speeds. Driving at 70mph I average around 28mpg and driving at 55mph I can get around 33mpg. I live in a mostly flat area, so I am highly disappointed in the highway milage, but in city driving does deliver on estimates, I average 38mpg in city. Seats could be softer as well; they are fairly firm. The backup horn is absurdly loud, it wakes my family up in the morning and people in parking lots all turn and stare when I backup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MATHEW W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Nice.. BUT....

The vehicle is nice, however, you will not get the EPA estimated fuel economy. You're supposed to average 37mpg combined with this car. I've had it for about 1600 miles now, and have never once gotten more than 33mpg combined with it. In fact, most of the time, I average 31mpg combined, over 15% less then EPA estimates. Frankly for a modern hybrid, this is pathetic. With that said... most everything else about the vehicle is very nice though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HEATHER D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Noisy

Excessive rattling noise when driving at 50+ MPH-the dealership stated there was nothing they could do for the noise. It is extremely disappointing on a brand new vehicle and I will be escalating the concerns
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/22/2022 10:22 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Heather. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

AO
gravatar
ANNY O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson

Not too happy with . The wind and rattle noise are being Annoying. The car is good on gas . Is a hybrid. I have go to the dealer more than 5 times already for same issue . If I have to rate the experience from 1-10 I will say 6
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RAJAMANOJ K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2022
Verified Review

Overall its a decent vehicle with less reliability when compared to other brands in the same price segment.

Vehicle performance is good but the quality, power and weight of the body is not balanced. Overall, its a vehicle at low price with more features. In my perspective no one can satisfy everyone but atleast they could have concentrated little bit on body quality apart from the highend features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JACQUELINE O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Mpg of 33 not acceptable, wind noise awful. This hybrid should at least achieve the epaulets estimate of 38 mpg. WInd noise reflects bad engineering. The emergency braking system has kicked in twice without need, very dangerous
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/22/2022 08:00 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jacqueline. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DAWAYNE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid has some issues with drivability

Serious hesitation from stop to moving forward. Rear speakers have almost no volume. Adaptive cruise ceases to work in rain. Styling is nice. It is a bit narrow on the inside but nice leg and head room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/01/2022 02:31 PM
Hello, Dawayne. We're sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151 and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

PC
gravatar
PING C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

poor fuel mileage

Poor fuel mileage during winter, Good mileage other than winter. RAV4 is very balance mileage over any season. Tucson may consider change 1.6 to 2.0 or higher engine to compete RAV4. safety features is competitive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PHUONG L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Tucson sell hybrid

Fuel range are not like expected. Car Only show 400 mile compared to 500 mile range. I tried city and highway with all different mode and I came to MPG only 30/3.6 Not 37/38 mpg as advertising . False fuel advertisement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

love the car so far, operates nicely in both city and highway

liked the Tucson for the reliability and gas mileage in both the city and highway. All the components both safely, entertainment have worked fine. Loved the cruise control with special features when driving on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:12 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Mark. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TL
gravatar
Tim L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2022

Love everything about it but....

Love the features and quiet ride of this Tucson. The infotainment system takes some getting used to. My biggest complaint about this Hybrid is the fuel mileage. Horrible and nothing near what is advertised or claimed by Hyundai. We have put almost 12,000 miles on this car since March 2022 long highway trips, rural and city driving and have averaged 24 mpg! Even the full gas engine of the 2022 Tucson gets 32 mpg. Why wouldn't this vehicle get at least that while not in EV mode? This is the most disappointing thing we have against our Tucson Hybrid. The dealer we bought it from said it would take around 8000 miles to "learn our driving patterns and the mileage would increase". That mileage came and went and no change. Another dealer told us it could take up to 15,000 miles to "learn our driving patterns". Luckily we have another car that gets 36 mpg highway and 32 mpg combined city/hwy that we can drive plus I have a motorcycle that gets around 48 mpg that we go too first.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 227 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Longview
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1354 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41) ReScores