Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(245 Reviews)

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Overall, this is a great vehicle for the money. It's feature rich, with numerous technology advantages. The styling is very nice, the ride is smooth, and overall it's a wonderful small SUV/Crossover.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CLIFFORD F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome to drive. Handles well. Good price point for our family. Enjoy the beautiful look. Enjoy the heated seats. We like the sporty look. The hybrid is an excellent fuel saver. Enjoy the audio quality of the system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DIANE A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Best hybrid SUV ever!

Great car! We are very glad we chose to buy another hybrid. This Tucson hybrid gets very good gas mileage. Provides excellent comfort, ride, and handling. We like it so much that we bought two! (Drawback: We had to wait months for the vehicle to become available.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Good

This is beginning to get on my nerves. I bought it because Consumer Reports said it was the best hybrid SUV. I didn't get a fully electric car because there are not enough charging stations. I am 80 years old and I will probably die before I have to buy a new car. I rated the question about would I recommend this car to someone no for the simple reason I have no friends or family to whom I could recommend it if I wanted to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

US
gravatar
UDAI S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Tucson

Tucson feels like a spaceship but this review is really 200 minimum characters.Tucson feels like a spaceship but this review is really 200 minimum characters.Tucson feels like a spaceship but this review is really 200 minimum characters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid Review

The all wheel drive hybrid with the limited trim is an amazing comfy ride. Does not feel like a compact SUV feels more like a roomy midsized SUV. Responsive acceleration for a hybrid and so smooth never can tell if engine is running or not, transmission very smooth and the technology is impressive on the limited trim version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Ride

We absolutely LOVE our two new Tucsons. The backup alarm is annoying, but as soon as the Government stops saying the alarms are "needed" that's probably when the nuisance alarms will go away. Great economy, comfort, and power when needed. Glad we got these...would do it again. Foundation Hyundai in Westminster, CO has been more than great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOEL E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle surpasses all expectations EXCEPT in braking performance and advertised MPG.

Based off what the vehicle is I would have absolutely no complaints if the vehicle got even close to it's advertised MPG (main reason I bought it). The best I can get is 28-30mpg driving super sensitive. I never get close to the advertised claim of 38/38MPG. The vehicle is rarely in EV mode. And the braking needs to be a little more efficient during important situations of needing to come to a complete stop quickly. They feel a bit weak. Other than that, the build quality is excellent and the acceleration is surprising smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARC W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Wow, bang! Zoom fun and all with little gas!

Wow, bang! Zoom fun and all with little gas! The base trim has groovy styling, plenty of headroom for a guy over six feet (tall), the doors are fabulous, very peppy acceleration (thanks Peppy), I fill it up every two weeks, the sound is great, it seems to glide on the road- incredible deal! Thanks Hyundai, for an affordable vehicle that is fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAUSAM M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Nice car

Highly recommended………………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. …………………………….. ……………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARCIA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

First Quarterly Impression

I love the Tucson Hybrid Limited. I am disappointed in the gas mileage, especially for a hybrid. I get 31 mpg. I know people who own cars that are not hybrids that get the same gas mileage. However, the style, interior, comfort are wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CONNIE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

REALLY LOVE THIS CAR

I am very pleased with this SUV. It rides smoothly, has a great turning radius, and is so quiet that I have actually gotten out of the vehicle and it was still running! The gas mileage has been pretty good. I was hoping for a little better, but it is definitely saving money having the hybrid. I am also very happy with the dealer from which I purchased it. They are very responsive and customer friendly. This is the 6th vehicle I have purchased from them and if I ever need another one I will probably check with them first,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YN
gravatar
YESHWANTH N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

My First vehicle with a little disappointment

I don't like the Bluetooth, interior being noisy and of course to the price I dint get the performance. I thought of buying regular version but later point went with Hybrid for better fuel efficiency which I'm not getting currently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/30/2022 10:03 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

PC
gravatar
PUYONG C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Remarkable Car

Great value for energy-efficient vehicles. The safety features, of a low-cost car, are excellent. The electronics on the car are well-coordinated without any glitches and perform superbly in unison. I do recommend it for family and friends for a second car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAPHNE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Perfect Fit!

I have had the Tucson Hybrid for about a month! It is a perfect fit, from the camera system to the audio system there hasn’t been anything to complain about. The review required 200 characters so I am adding this sentence
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMIE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Researched every SUV to find the best ratings, gas mileage, etc. the availability was limited so I had to wait but it was worth it. Looks so pretty, inside is very modern and fun. I chose the SEL convenience package bc it came with all the stuff I wanted but wasn’t as pricey as the top of the line package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CAROL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

high tech marvel

I love the way my new Hyundai Tucson Hybrid handles when driven. I love all of the safety features. I love the fuel economy. I only wish it came in more colors, and that the instrumentation was easier to figure out. I have struggled with its complexity. I realize a car that does a lot is going to have to squeeze a lot of stuff onto the dashboard and surrounding areas. But the icons & layers of choices can't be figured out intuitively and the manual is not the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOAN L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive!

The new Hyundai Tucson should not be overlooked if you're looking for a somewhat smaller SUV. It has all the features of the bigger, higher priced luxury SUVs. It's fun to drive and I love the sporty look and handling of this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Good value for money

When I drove my new 2022 Hyundai Tucson hybrid for the first time it exceeded my expectations in its overall performance,technology, looks, design. I thought my previous 2017 Kia Sportage ex drove well until I drove this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAUL A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

2022 Tucson Hybrid Review

Our experience with the 2022 Tucson Hybrid that we purchased back in August 2022 has been very pleasant. The handling has been great. It rides smooth and is very quiet. Of course, that would be expected when the vehicle is using the hybrid battery. But when it needs to use the gas engine, that has been quiet as well. You can't tell that it is in use, except for the EV symbol not illuminating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 233 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Longview
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1355 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41) ReScores