Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)

TM
gravatar
TIMOTHY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Smooth riding vehicle with lots of safety features nice sounding sound system. Self parking option works great I use it everyday to park vehicle in my garage or back out of garage. Everything works no problems quality well made SUV. Has plenty of power as you cruise down the road. Very satisfied with purchase. I really like having the hybrid plugin model I have had the vehicle for 3 months and finally put gas in it 6 gallons I have been driving it on electric mode most of the time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOBY H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Dead battery - car would not run.

The Tucson PHEV looks great. The ride is good. and seats comfortable. Cabin noise minimal for a car this size. Fuel mileage is good, though I wish the range were better on the traction battery at full charge. The method of selecting displays, maps, sound system and other displays is unintuitive and requires too many inputs. The speakers are poor. I was expecting much more from the Bose system and I'm very disappointed as I like to listen to music when I'm on the road. It's so bad sometimes I don't even turn the system on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

plug in hybrid club

dealership was easy to work with, clean facility, easy to contact, went over all the features of my Tucson, great follow up, I get a lot of looks on the road... I love my all electric range, I've barely used the gas since I bought it.... best decision ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lawrence S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

would be 5 stars if paint wasn't touched up prior to delivery

This is by far a fantastic vehicle with the exception of the paint being marred and touched up prior to delivery. The dealer is refusing to correct this issue thus far. Otherwise it has fantastic technology and safety features and functions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JONI P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Checks all the boxes

The Tuscon plug-in hybrid checks all the right boxes. It's comfortable, roomy, gets great mileage with a minimum of fossil fuel usage for most of our trips, is quiet, smart, and has great safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURENCE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Wanted an electric car and settled for a plug-in hybrid. Made a wise choice. This car is the greatest! Luxurious and sporty. Economical and classy. If you can find one, go get one! It will be the best decision that you ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SYED A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but issues with transmission not running smoothly and engine noose

Transmission not running smoothly and engine noise. There should also be an option to remotely start the engine only. Both ways through the key or the app, car is on but running on ev, engine doesn’t turn on. There should be an option which turns the engine on also because what happens is when’s you’re driving 60 miles and hour and ev runs out, engine kicks in and is completely cold at that point
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NATHAN T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Great PHEV Crossover

This vehicle is made really well! Filled to the brim with safety features and handles like a sedan. Fuel efficiency is decently good for PHEV and the all-electric range is pretty solid. The only issue that I've run into is the Apple CarPlay connectivity on the Limited version, which requires a wired connection as opposed to the wireless connection with the base model. Other than that, I'm so glad I purchased this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TIM S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Tucson is a fun car.

My plug-in hybrid Tucson got 99 mpg on the first tank of gas. The majority of my trips are under 30 miles, giving me lots of opportunity to recharge. The car is quiet and fun to drive. I'm very aware of the elegance of the electric drive mode while driving. Rowe Hyundai of Westbrook, Maine was great to do business with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Denise S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

Don’t waste your time on the rave 4 prime. This car is much more appealing inside and out! Mileage is great. Comfort is great. Interior features are the best. And a very smooth ride. Also you can’t beat the warranty Hyundai has to offer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARGARET A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great gas mileage, comfy smooth ride

I love my Tucson Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. The gas mileage is incredible because 90% of my driving is within the 33 mile electric charge range. The interior is roomy and comfortable and trunk storage is adequate for soccer games!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CLAYTON W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV is amazing

If you want an AWD SUV that looks great and gets amazing MPG, look no further. The self driving features are incredibly advanced and it is a pleasure to drive. I had to wait on mine to come from South Korea, and it was worth the wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BARBARA Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug in Hybrid - Love It!

We waited 6 months to get this car and are glad we waited! We called dealerships on a weekly basis. The car drives like a luxury vehicle and rides like a dream..... It's quiet and classy and economical!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Impressive feature list

I was impressed with the extensive feature list and the availability of PHEV. The vented seats are great. Lack of haptic feedback with the capacitive controls for almost every adjustment makes it difficult to make adjustments while driving, because you need to hover your hand over a large smooth screen, and take your eyes off the road for too long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Impressive vehicle

This car exceeded my expectations, especially regarding the safety features. My last car was a 2007 so this car took some getting used to--I've referenced the manual many times. The lane assist and the adaptive cruise control are game changers! And I love that it knows the speed limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EMILY G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson PHEV Excellent Value for the Price

Better than the Mercedes GLC I had been leasing through my employer, from use of interior space, to smoothness of ride, to efficiency between fuel and electric in Hybrid Mode, to interior display, to luxury. If you're considering a Toyota Rav 4 Prime or even a Santa Fe PHEV, may I recommend giving the Tucson PHEV a look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARISSA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai

I will highly recommend to my family, friends and colleagues. If you are looking for the best quality for the lowest price, then Hyundai models are the better value In fact, in 2016 Hyundai was named the overall brand winner in the Kelley Blue Book 5-Year Cost to Own Awards
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREA P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

hyundai

............... ...........................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Plug-In Hybrid is a great choice

Very happy with the performance, comfort, features and fuel economy. Especially like the ventilated front seats. Do not like having pre-installed features which are initially complimentary and once expire require additional costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
REBECCA K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Just what I wanted!

I mostly do in town driving and have been getting 65 MPG with the plug in when I charge it every other night. I love the car! It’s comfortable and great for travel and/or commuting to work. I love the cooled seats in the summer and heated seats in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2549 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores