Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

1426 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6250021/5Overall Rating 4.6250021/5Overall Rating 4.6250021/5Overall Rating 4.6250021/5rating 4.6250021
Original
Overall Rating 2.125/5Overall Rating 2.125/5rating 2.125rating 2.125rating 2.125
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Flower Mound, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
The service personnel usually take care of what is needed
When I bring my car in, the items I request are usually taken care of. Absolutely love the courtesy car service as well.

VL
Vicki L.
Mesquite, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Lack of customer service follow through
Please see comment on previous page!
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your many years of buisness. I apologize that our service department failed to meet your expectaions. I would like for you to be able to build rapport with one of service advisors and have that same relationship as you did with the prior service manager. Please reach out to me anytime you need.

Best regards,
Jason Kline
VanHyundai Service Manager

972.512.4282
jkline@vtaig.com


TN
Taconya N.
Spring Hill, TN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Inaccurate information
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

i apologize that you had a bad service experience. I would like to discuss the details of what happened on your visit if you dont mind. I will leave my contact information below. Thank you for allowing us to try to earn your buisness.

Best regards,
Jason Kline
VanHyundai Service Manager

972.512.4282
jkline@vtaig.com


MC
Michelle C.
Coppell, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
Sales-Alexis Olivia
I cannot say above and beyond Alexis went to work with me and send me home in a 2018 Elantra. Love the vehicle! Alexis is not pushy at all. Hes great at what he does as his personality, proffessionalism, charisma, and desire to be sure customer is happy and in the car with most for what one is willing to pay. Ask for Alexis!!!! You will b happy you did! Thank you Alexis for making the experience positive and smooth!
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your buisness, we strive to give our customers the best experience possible whether its sales, service, or parts. We are glad that you had a great purchasing experiencing and if my team or I can help with anything in maintaining your vehicle through the service department please use us at your convenience.

Best regards,
Jason Kline
VanHyundai Service Manager

972.512.4282
jkline@vtaig.com 


Verified Customer
Addison, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Lack on communication
Came in for oil change. Four hours later still not ready because they decided to do recall work for parts they didn’t have.
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Whom it concerns,
I would like to apologize for the extended wait time that you have experienced with us on your check up. There is not enough apologizing that can be done to make up for the time that you lost especially having to cancel a trip. If I can assist you in anyway please let me know. Thank you for your buisness.

Best regards,
Jason Kline
VanHyundai Service Manager

972-512-4282
jkline@vtaig.com


Verified Customer
Carrollton, TX
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Service visit = Positive
I had some basic service - oil change, tire rotation - done in July 2018. The service was prompt, no delays and I got out pretty quickly... Will be back...
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

I am glad your maintenance appointment went great, thank you for your buisness!

Best regards,
Jason Kline
Van Hyundai Service Manager

Office: 972.512.4282
Email: jkline@vtaig.com


JF
John F.
Southlake, TX
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Lack of communication.
Not good experience.
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Whom it concerns,

I apologize that this break down happened. Communication is a must have in a service advisor role, I will use this as a training opportunity. If you have any other suggestions to make the customer experience better I would love to discuss with you.

Best regards,

Jason Kline
Van Hyundai Service Manager

Office: 972.512.4282
Email: jkline@vtaig.com


AP
Arthur P.
Dallas, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
As always the staff is friendly and professional. Just went in for routine maintenance. In and out in no time.
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you, we are glad that you were able to come in and enjoy your visit with us. Thank you for your buisness!

Best regards,

Jason Kline
Van Hyundai Service Manager

Direct: 972.512.4282
Email: jkline@vtaig.com


PL
Pamela L.
Carrollton, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Awesome customer service by Josh. Thank you!
Josh was outstanding! Quick in and out and he answered all questions.
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you, we are glad that you were able to come in and enjoy your visit with us to service your vehicle. Thank you for business.

Best regards,

Jason Kline

Van Hyundai Service Manager

Direct: 972.512.4282

Email: jkline@vtaig.com


WR
Wilfredo R.
Irving, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
excellent customer service
the made my oil change fast.
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you Sir, we are glad that you choose us for your vehicles mainteneance needs and could make this an enjoyable visit for you. Thank you for your buisness.

Best regards,

Jason Kline

Van Hyundai Service Manager

Direct: 972.512.4282
Email: jkline@vtaig.com


TP
Troy P.
Dallas, TX
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Fastest service ever
I was in and out in 45 minutes. That was a record. And yes everything was done great
JASON K. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you, we are striving to make maintenance visits fast and thorough. We are also glad that you were able to come in and enjoy your visit with us to service your vehicle. Thank you for business.

Best regards,

Jason Kline

Van Hyundai Service Manager

Direct: 972.512.4282

Email: jkline@vtaig.com


MT
Michael T.
Plano, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
June appointment
This was my 3rd trip to Van for maintenance on my Sonata. The staff is always friendly and helpful

FL
Francis L.
The Colony, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Great service and trudt
I live this dealership. They give me the service I need and don’t try to push unnecessary work o my car. They will let me know what they see that may need work in the future without making me feel like I have to have it done NOW!

CW
Courtney W.
Grand Prairie, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Jason did Great!!
Thanks for getting me in and out Jason! No one likes to spend all day getting their car serviced.

Verified Customer
Farmers Branch, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/04/2018 Category: Service
This dealership is in need to inspection for customer service, for integrity and other matters by Hyundai corporations.
This dealership has one of the highest change of service personnel I have seen in 40 years. The entire service personnel in this dealership changes in less than a year, year after year. I have used them for 9 years because there is no other dealership near me. They have gone through one service manager after another and service personnel change every 6-12 months and it is impossible to establish any relationship with the service people because of this fact. As customer I have hesitation about this dealership on the central issue of honesty with the customer and integrity.
George W D., Van2017 from Van Hyundai responded on 07/07/2018

To Whom Concerned,

We are terribly sorry for your bad experience.  We have to make changes to improve our customer service.  Please feel free to contact me directly with any suggestions on how we can make your experience better.

Regards,

George Donaldson
General Manager
Van Hyundai

KP
Kavitha P.
Irving, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Should learn how to behave with the customers
Not satisfied at all
BRIAN T. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/07/2018

Hello,  Im so sorry to hear about this experience.  If you would like to discuss, I would love for you to call me regarding this incident.

Brian Twitty
Fixed Ops Director
972-512-4289



Verified Customer
Dallas, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018 Category: Service
Kenny is the best
I have worked with a ton of the techs here over the years. Kenny exceeds all expectation. He was quick, polite, gave me honest feedback and kept me in the loop the whole time. Promote him!

LG
Linda G.
Carrollton, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018 Category: Service
The people
I do not like writing in comments

CB
Carole B.
Dallas, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Disappointing
Disappointed in overall experience this time. Service Manager helpful but very busy and didn't have time to follow up.
BRIAN T. from Van Hyundai responded on 07/07/2018

Hey Carole, Im sorry to hear about this.  I will get this issue addressed immediately.  Please feel free to call me anytime about any issues you may have. Thank you for visiting us and hopefully we can further assist you in any future repairs or maintenance.

Thank you,
Brian Twitty
Fixed Ops Director


Verified Customer
Carrollton, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Service Managers
Darrold and Kenny are great service managers and they are the main reason I return to Van instead of another dealer!