ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5909095/5Overall Rating 4.5909095/5Overall Rating 4.5909095/5Overall Rating 4.5909095/5rating 4.5909095
Original
Overall Rating 2.11628/5Overall Rating 2.11628/5rating 2.11628rating 2.11628rating 2.11628
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Car's first oil change went smoothly!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 08:29 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Longer wait when arrived but great service"
I waited almost 10 minutes before someone helped me when I arrived to the facility but service was great as always. I had my regular oil change and they forgot to put the sticker that shows where my next service should be so now I have no idea. That is why I am not giving it 5 stars to all
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:47 PM
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai "
Great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 01:12 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Had my 70k mile annual service and was in and out in record time. Even washed and vacuumed my car and they close at 3p on Saturdays. Ben in service was great to work with!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:10 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Jose M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff"
The staff is always friendly and attentive.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 02:48 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 04/17/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good follow up"
It was great to have someone follow up with my concerns almost immediately after the review was written. Everything that was done on my car was explained and it was clear on the phone. I was reassured that nothing was done that wasn’t needed on a 45,000 mile check.

I really appreciated the call and the reassurance!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 01:27 PM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Do better"
I don’t want to be told my car will be done in an hour and a half and be sitting there for three hours and then be told over and over again by my service advisors that they finished it on time. I don’t want to look for my car because no one updated me. I don’t want to be upsold services and leave getting a $200 bill when no one just listed the estimated price before doing it all.

Overall this experience was terrible but in the past I have loved this location. I’ll definitely come back but will request Kenny or another advisor.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 01:27 PM
KENNETH B. at Van Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

I am terribly sorry we did not earn a five star score on your recent visit. I will make sure to follow up with the service advisors on updating your vehicle status going forward as well as the items that need attention.

Mary A. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"recall work"
They did the recall work in a timely manner and furnished a loaner car while my car was being serviced.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 07:38 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/16/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible Service"
Engine ruined and had to sell car to dealership.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/16/2018 06:18 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

I apologize that we have not earned your 5-star rating,Our goal is to provide the best experience possible with every visit, and get you back in your car as quickly as possible.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Valerie S. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Grest experience "
Excellent customer service! Friendly and efficient.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 02:36 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice staff but very run down. "
Most of the staff are very nice but the dealership is so run down and unorganized I may not come back. Work being performed without authorization and estimates on time are grossly understated.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 04:18 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

I apologize that we have not earned your 5-star rating,Our goal is to provide the best experience possible with every visit, and get you back in your car as quickly as possible.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Camaeron B. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely straightforward"
This dealership is not the closest to me, but I continually choose to have my vehicle serviced here because I feel like my time is valued. Thank you to Kenny for your prompt attention.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 11:34 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to get service done"
Good place to get service done
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 10:20 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance visit"
Prompt service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 06:50 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Erich E. ReScore Review on 04/13/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Re-review"
My Service advisor called me to apologize for my experience. He seemed genuine and believable. I appreciate the call and attempts to make it right. I cannot give a 5 star rating due to the problems I had but will give the fourth for the attempt to resolve.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:10 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Incompetent and poor communication"
Too many things went wrong to spend time typing it out. But bottom line this group are not competent and horrible communication
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:10 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

I apologize that we have not earned your 5-star rating,Our goal is to provide the best experience possible with every visit, and get you back in your car as quickly as possible.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Renee L. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service!!! 10/10 would recommend"
They were awesome!! Thank you, great customer service and my car looked amazing!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 05:30 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Vicki L. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
It was all good! Thanks for being accommodating and taking care of my vehicle
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:58 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for your time and review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Roberto F. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, Friendly, Fast Service"
I'm always well taken care of at Van Hyundai. I appreciate everyone's level of customer service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 08:26 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Siri S. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"
The service department was fabulous! My vehicle was cleaned, inside and out, and it runs like a charm! Thank you.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 06:32 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Francis L. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So far perfect service"
This was my second service at Van Hyundai. I purchased at another dealership that I did not want to service my car. I feel that Van has the type of up front way that I want to be dealt with when it comes to my car. I like the way people tell me what will be done with my car and why. I also like being told I do not need something done.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 03:13 AM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your time and your review.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Alfred B. on 04/10/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"BAD MANAGEMENT ALLOWS CUSTOMERS WITH APPOINTMENTS TO BE BUMPED BY THOSE WITHOUT APPOINTMENTS"
The customer service agents do not honor customers with appointments. Walk up customers are addressed first; customers with an appointment are made to wait......A terrible, rude business practice.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 07:51 PM
DAROLD L O., Service Director at Van Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018


I will address this with your service advisor. 
We have a  policy and procedure in place that makes customers with an appointment come first. 
 If one of my guys is not following this policy and procedure I need to know. 
Thank you for your time and your input. 

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1303 in total