2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2024
Verified Review

THIS TUCSON IS AN UNEXPECTED DELIGHT

I TRADED IN AN EXCELLENT BRAND "X" HYBRID THAT ACHIEVED OVER 40MPG IN ORDER TO EXPLORE THE PHEV TECHNOLOGY. ASIDE FROM EV MODE, THE HYBRID MODE GETS ONLY ABOUT 36MPG BUT OVERALL MIXED MODE ECONOMY IS VERY GOOD. OVERALL DRIVING FUNCTION IS EXCELLENT. THE INTERIOR VISUALS, QUALITY, COMFORT, SPACIOUSNESS AND QUIETNESS ARE EXCELLENT. THE INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM ALLOWS CONTROL OF ABOUT ANYTHING IMAGINABLE TO PERSONALIZE VEHICLE FUNCTIONS, BUT IT TAKES A BIT OF PRACTICE AND HAVING ONLY A FEW WEEKS WITH THE CAR, SIMPLE TASKS WHILE DRIVING TAKE ATTENTION AWAY FROM THE ROAD. HAVING A FEW KNOBS TO TURN WOULD BE SAFER FOR ME. IN TRUTH, I NEED MORE TIME READING THE MANUAL . THE EV CHARGING PROCESS IS SIMPLE AND FITS OUR LIFESTYLE AND ALLOWS DAILY ELECTRIC ONLY TRIPS IN TOWN WITHOUT USING ANY GASOLINE. LONGER TRIPS SEEMLESSLY USE THE HYBRID SYSTEM. BOTTOM LINE, THIS IS A GREAT CAR WITH MY ONLY COMPLAINT BEING THAT A HEADS UP DISPLAY WAS NOT AVAILABLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVEN M.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2024
Verified Review

So far it's been a learning experience

Really still getting familiar with the car; sure hope it will be a joy for a long time to come.We should have a better response after we take our first road trip which will be coming up. A trip to Arizona for a boat show.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
redacted r.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2024
Verified Review

Great Car

Excellent quality and performance. Lives up to the plug-in ability; all short trips all electric, long drives in hybrid mode, no need to re-charge on long trips. Really good intuitive safety features; blindspot cameras are excellent. Surround view is amazing! Dashboard gauges treat the electric side as an equal to the gas side (equal fuel gauges, eco monitoring, etc.) Best way to go electric without range anxiety.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRIAN C.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2023
Verified Review

Nice car, with a few mostly minor issues

Overall I like the car very much. I try to drive it in EV mode as much as possible, and I have yet to refill the tank after driving almost 700 miles. The cabin is very quiet in EV mode, less so when the engine is on. The downsides are: a poor instruction manual that is difficult to read and factually incorrect in some cases. Climate control system that is needlessly complex and doesn't work great (but heat is a problem I think with all PHEV vehicles). Poor audio quality even with the "Bose Premium Audio System". The biggest problem that I have would not affect 95% of the drivers out there. I have to drive a steep downhill to leave the neighborhood and if the battery is full, the engine comes on at high (3500) RPM's I think to use the engine to slow the car because it does not want the regenerative braking to charge the batteries when they are already full. Once I am down the hill, the engine stays on for about a mile (4 minutes). This is a needless waste of gas, not to mention not good for the engine to run at 3500 RPM's when cold. Hyundai could easily fix this by adding an option either in car settings or Bluelink that allows you to charge the battery just short of full (the engine never comes on during this downhill when the battery is not full) to allow capacity for the regenerative brakes to charge the battery. Hyundai Customer Care was very unhelpful when I contacted them about this, as were 2 different Hyundai service departments. Hopefully though they are working on a fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOUGLAS B.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2023
Verified Review

Vehicle Rating

I really like my new 2024 Tucson Hybrid Plug-in so far. The two areas where customer service could be better are: 1. an offer to explain the car's features from the dealer here in Palm Desert ( I purchase the car in the San Diego area) and a Hyundai technician who can explain the red and green lights of the charging system. The problem of which I have described to you at the beginning of this review. Also, your use of the English language is poor where you are asking questions about a "primary and secondary" vehicle purchase. You need to have someone rewrite that section for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RODNEY S.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2023
Verified Review

Love this car

I bought a 2024 Hyundai Tucson PHEV. I am getting the stated 84mpg in the first 1000 miles. I love the ride, comfort, and handling. I am using wireless Apple Car Paly using a dongel. After 1000 miles, I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2023
Verified Review

Great car

The Tucson PHEV drives and handles well. It would be good if it had a larger battery to provide 50 miles on a charge and a larger gas tank; say > 15gallons. The full touch screen UI for the audio/navigation system is a little cumbersome and take some getting use to. A couple of knobs and a more intuitive interface would help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2023
Verified Review

**

I really like the plug in/gas option on the car. I use the electric feature most of the time as I drive around making short trips. The car is comfortable to drive/ride in. Reading the manual is a must for me as there are so many features to learn about. I am enjoying my new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2024 Hyundai Tucson Plug-In Hybrid
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2023
Verified Review

Rock solid car

The Tucson has a comfortable ride with good visibility and seating positions fitting five adults. We do most of our day to day driving in EV mode. We averaged 81.4 mpg for the first 1,000 of owning this SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3978 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(191 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4222 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1369 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores