2020
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
bad gad mileage
I think the only problem is the gas mileage is not greatwhat other than that I love my car very good car very fun to drive with recommend to anyone interested and another negative thing about it it is not made to be driven in the snow I have attempted to drive in the snow and I was sliding all over the place so I would recommend anybody who has this car to definitely have a second car if you live in the area where it snows

Cons
Not very good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENNETH M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
2020 Veloster N Performance - Rocks!
Just purchased. Love this car!!!!!! Performance and handling are outstanding!!! Real-time control over suspension, steering, exhaust are amazing. If you haven't already, test drive one now! Great value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Veloster N
I love this car, can’t help but smile while driving it. ..............................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JESUS E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Kapop pops
Crackle pop pop gurgle. Omg sooounds.... Peoplencomplain anout the hard plastics in the vehicle... Why are you buying it? I dont touch the plastics.. The car is plain fun.. Was saving for the civic type r... Saw a video of the type r versus this.. Went what is that.. Teat drove it and bought it.. (I own a type r overseas) i love both.. But for the money.. Veloster n all day

Pros
Performance
Value
Styling

Cons
Apparently hard plastics... But not my problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kay G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Quite possibly the most fun car I've driven in a long time
The Hyundai Veloster N is everything I wanted it to be and more. It goes from mildly irritated but not scary house cat, to full blown angry tiger at the touch of a button. I can effortlessly switch from a car that begs to be revved and swung around corners, to eco mode where the car quietens down, the suspension becomes softer and the steering heavier to settle in for a longer commute to work. I bought the Performance Blue model and it is as loud both visually and audibly. There is nothing more satisfying that rolling into the gas station with racing mode engaged and seeing heads pop out from behind the pumps to see what just arrived. If you see a Blue Veloster on the highway you know exactly what it is. My husband has a 2006 manual 350z, and we also own a Tesla Model 3, and the Veloster N blows both of them out of the water.
I also like the styling. Hyundai stayed true to the original Veloster styling, but modernized it and made it more aggressive and eye catching. The same on the inside also. Another reason I chose the Performance blue is because the interior accent color is blue on all the N models. I wish the seatbelts and the accent color were blue for the Performance Blue models, and then red for the others. Seems a little odd to have blue seatbelts and blue interior accents on a red, white or black vehicle. But that is a small complaint seeing as I wanted the Performance Blue color anyway. Overall I recommend this car to anyone in the market for a hot hatch, Definitely worth learning to drive stick for. I learnt to drive stick as I was born and raised in the UK, but made the switch from my automatic that I bought when I moved to the USA, to the Veloster N and won't go back. This car is worth all the minor inconveniences that come with driving a stick shift. I love this car, and will not be selling it, even if I want something different.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
One Heck of a fast car
I love my new 2020 hyundai veloster n series its the beat car I have ever driven great purchase experience happy with my decision this is car is unbelievable I had always wanted to test drive one put my other car in service that day asked to do test drive and that was it I traded my other car for my new n series

Pros
Great car

Cons
Bluelink issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Chester F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2019
Fun Car
Love to drive car. Have some work to do on finding fix for door problem.

Fun car to drive. Have some work to do with driver door problem when temp turns cold. Don't like having to crawl in car from passenger side to open drivers door from inside.

Pros
Fun to drive good handling

Cons
Drivers door won't open when temp is cold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great Car
Veloster N is a very sporty car. Fast and sounds great. Plenty of room and easy to drive. Great value for the cost. Dealership in Hagerstown, Maryland (Massey) was fantastic. They take great care of you.

Pros
Stylish
Fast
Sounds great

Cons
Steering is a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZH
Zachary H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Fun car, totally worth the money
This vehicle is so much fun and still a good daily driver. I'm glad I ended up deciding to trade in my '13 turbo for this. It sounds great, feels and handles great. Definitely worth the money even when buying new.

Pros
Performance, features, sound system, N system, design

Cons
Summer tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Above in it's class
Hyundai Veloster best ever for 2020, definitely outperform all others in its class Great style, Handel better than other in class, best built in its class.No other come close to the Veloster in its class in performance and price.

Pros
Great performance above all other in class.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DIAN V.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Awesome car!
The car is an eye turner. Everyone ask me about the car. I love the design of the car and the color makes it stand out. I truly enjoy driving this car every day. It has been great driving it on the roads. Their is nothing I would change on the car outside. It is just a great design

Pros
Handles great. Drives really well. Love driving it.

Cons
Seat belt locks in one position. Infotainment keeps asking if I will drive safely everytime I turn the car on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vidal B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Great Purchase - 2020 Veloster N w/ Performance Package
I have had this car for about a month and a half now. I am going to start off by saying I am a big time car enthusiast, and have been all my life. I laughed when I heard a Hyundai was giving the legendary Civic Type R a run for its money, so I did my research. To sum it up, the N is one of the most critically acclaimed vehicles in its class. Almost all the reviews I have read/seen - the critics would chose this car. I had to see why! So I test drove it. The test drive was honestly uneventful for me, you simply cannot know a lot about the car in a 15min test drive, that it why I think it is IMPERATIVE to research any car you plan on purchasing thoroughly. Research the cars in its class, and learn why the car you are researching would be a good fit for you, anyway...

I purchased the car after two months of intense research which included a test drive. I instantly fell in love with this vehicle. It is everything the critics said, and more. It is so fun to drive, powerful, and sounds so good for being stock. The shifting feels so good, the throttle response is amazing, the handling is pinpoint...it is a car guy's car!! Only thing I DO NOT like about the car is the cheap interior. Not to sound like a jerk, but money was not an issue for me when purchasing this car, so an extra $5-10k for a better interior would have been no problem! I know Hyundai wanted to keep the cost low, but c'mon, cheap plastics and cloth seats on such a great car, really!?

No issues with the car as of yet, it is such a joy to drive. I look forward to what Hyundai produces in the next couple of years. If all goes well with this car, any future generations of Hyundai performance cars will be in my garage!

Pros
Awesome performance for the money
Super fun car to drive
Sounds great

Cons
Interior is extremely bland and cheap!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ivar R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
comeback of the Century
I drove an old Hyundai Excel decades ago and thought it was the worst car I ever drove. Fast forward to the Veloster N which I feel is the best bang for the buck performance car and an overachiever. If anyone drove Hyundai's first offerings you have to be amazed at how the vehicles have evolved.

Pros
Stylish well performing car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HU
Heriberto U.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Awesome
Worth every penny so far.. Give it a t
est drive you'll be convinced to get one yourself!! Look beyond the plastic-y feel on some things. Love the throaty exhaust sound and the pop pop pop when you shift..

Pros
Wayyy Fun to drive with power!!
Killer styling ...
Great value for money

Cons
Interior is too plastic-y
Not enough interior stylng to denote Performnce Package
No navigation for the price..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUSTIN H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2019
One of the most fun cars you can buy for $30K
This car will put a smile on your face every time you step on the accelerator. The noises coming from the exhaust are a delight, and the way this car handles is excellent! You won't have more fun in any other car at this price point, and even from a lot of more expensive cars. Refinement is not this car's strong point, though. Paint quality leaves a lot to be desired, as does the interior. Cheap feeling plastic is used for every surface and it looks dull and boring which doesn't fit with this car's character. For the money, you'd be hard pressed to find a more fun car, but if you're looking for comfort and refinement you should look elsewhere.

Pros
Exhaust noise, acceleration, handling, price.

Cons
Paint quality, fit and finish, interior, lack of electronic driver assists.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARCO H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Best bang for the buck
For the price I paid, I could not find a better deal. Performance, quality, looks, features, comfort, and warranty are A+ at an extremely reasonable price point. I would highly recommend this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicholas D.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
awesome car to drive
i did a lot of research in this vehicle and watching the review's is nothing compared to driving it the car is unbelievable handles great, great pick up and overall smooth running vehicle
Hyundai are doing great things keep it up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dian G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Awesome car!
After putting the first 3000 miles on my car I enjoy driving it everytime I get behind the wheel. Hearing the engine start always makes me ready to give it the gas. I enjoy everything about this car. The exterior makes it stand out. From the side skirts, the rims, and the color that makes it stand out. The interior is perfect and the seats are comfortable. The stereo sounds so good that I was very impressed with it. I drove a 2017 Ford Fiesta ST and loved driving it, but once I got in the Veloster N I knew I had to get one, and I'm happy I did! Definitely a great car to drive!

Pros
Great to drive
The popping sounds from the muffler
Great on gas
Comfortable to drive
It's the closest to driving a race car on the road

Cons
The only con that I have is that it doesn't come with a spare tire, but I plan to fix that soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
I love this car !
I love this car, it is a beast . it is very easy to drive in normal mode and when you want to get down, HIT THE N BUTTON! It becomes a fire breathing monster, hyundai definitely got it right, again. it looks good, rides good, and it rips when you want it to. it defines the term "hot hatch".

Pros
it pulls like a big block

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUSTIN H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
A smile that will not disappear
The Veloster N is one of the most value oriented cars available on the market today. With some outrageous performance and style to back it. This little guy really punches above it's wieght class one of the quickest hot hatches available. And it's one of the best drivers cars currently available. Takes several other off of there pedestal. The N line is my first delve into this brand and I am impressed. Coming from a competitors top trim economy sedan that also started with a N I am beyond impressed. This car gives me a smile Everytime I drive it. It responds like a dream. If you are in the market for a small sports car this should deffdefinitely be considered.

Pros
Fast!

Cons
could be a 300hp car with a better interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total