Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JUSTIN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

If you can get this at or below msrp there is nothing else that can compete at the mid to low 30’s for a sporty 4 cylinder

It’s a great car if you want a performance oriented daily driver. If you want luxury go with something else. I’ve listed plenty of pros and cons. It’s a shame that these are going to be discontinued, great daily driver if you can get it for the right price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COLIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Try and not laugh every time you drive.

I love this car. I have been waiting to get this car, a BRZ/GR 86, MX-5RF, or a GTI. None were available during the current chip shortage. I am so happy the VN came available first. It was the only one I hadn’t test drove. I really didn’t want a FWD car but I severely underestimated how much fun the VN would be. Thank you for cranking out this secret weapon toy car. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
COLIN C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Best bang for your buck performance car

Great car overall, could definitely use a few more upgrades though. The wheels are hideously ugly and too large, going to an 18” would improve performance and ride quality. The paint quality is the equivalent of spray painting in your back yard, and the red accent not being an option is crazy, it’s so ugly and now I have to pay to have it covered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zaid A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2022

Paint issues

I bought a brand new 2022 veloster n and I love the car in every aspect, the only issue I found was how cheap the paint, the car is made with perfection except when it comes to pain I have 200 miles on he odometer and the car has gotten so many paint chips even this I drive it carefully and avoid any vehicles in front of me and take big distances, I really hope a recall comes on that issue because I heard many veloster n owners with the same issue, the thing that upsets me that I bought it brand new and it got so many paint issues within the first 200 miles, I’ve owned 13 different cars that were used and never came across this isssue except with my veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOSE R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Great

This vehicle is great. Especially for the cost. It’s build quality and performance compares to vehicles that are 5k-10k more expensive. The rev matching is fantastic and it shifts smoothly between gears. It’s my favorite car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

THE BEST BUY OUT THERE FOR A QUALITY PERFORMANCE HATCHBACK WITH 6-SPEED MANUAL WITH THE BEST WARRANTY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!

IF YOU ARE A CAR GUY LIKE ME AND LIKE A 6-SPEED MANUAL PERFORMANCE HATCHBACK WITH POWER AND HANDLING AND UNIQUE STYLING LIKE NO OTHER CAR OUT THERE WITH THE BEST WARRANTY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THE VELOSTER N--I WAITED 11 MONTHS FOR MY CAR AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FREDDIE G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Worth every penny

I've read or watched every review I could find and none of them do this car justice I've always had an American V8 under the hood but this car is a whole different animal it's quick and handles a turn unlike anything else I've had and the active exhaust is great sometimes quiet is great but when you want loud push the button and noisy happens. It's just a fun car to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TRISTAN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

Loving Every Mile

Over all the car is very fun to drive! Perfect blend between performance and affordable. If you can find one within MSRP or really close to it and you were considering it, take it for a test drive and you’ll see why you wanted it in the first place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

N-sane in the membrane!!

"Look! It's a coupe!" "Look! It's a sedan!" "No, listen closer, it's a Veloster N!" This vehicle is like if Mommy was a pristine and pricy Porsche Panamera that got pissed at her swanky Bimmer M5 husband, drove herself to the local oiling hole, met a ragged out, rally raced and never washed Peugeot 205, went for a spin around the block, and nine months later, the Veloster N came out of the fuel filler door, fully formed, like Venus of the Gasoline. This car is truly unique and must be seen, felt, heard, and driven by anyone that calls themself a petrolhead. Now, there is a normal and sport and eco modes on her, but the real driving experience is in N mode. The cluster changes the dash color to red highlights, the exhaust gets louder, the ECU holds higher revs, the steering firms up, the suspension gets harder, and my tongue hangs out in anticipation of incoming boost and speeeeeed!! Press the NGS button on the highway and every last bit of power and torque is squeezed out of the motor, the transmission shifts down to the lowest gear possible, and while your foot goes down, the needles jump, and the road gets swallowed in the huge front grill. Reminds me of push-to-pass in F-1 racing, even down to the thirty seconds of usage time limit. N-Sane!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FREDDY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Nails it Again!

Very compliant commuter yet I guarantee you will grin every time you get into the throttle in N mode! Approving looks per mile driven is off the charts. Best bang for the buck ever. Veloster is ready to go anytime anywhere!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Fun car for the price

I purchased this car without even test driving it. After seeing the reviews online and seeing it in person, it definitely stands out. It’s super fun to drive. I don’t regret the purchase one bit. Of course there are minor things I wish were different but you can say that about any vehicle. The head room in the vehicle is a little low so getting in and out for a taller person is a bit annoying. And being so low to the ground the outside noise especially on highways can be a bit much. Good thing you have a premium audio system to drown that out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N 2022 Review

The power of the vehicle is top notch! Turbo response and transmission, and braking can only compare with cars several grades higher. Probably the best entry level sports car ever made. The exhaust sells itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Angel D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022

Hyundai Veloster is a very great car

I love the styling and handling of the Veloster, I hope Hyundai keeps on making sport cars manual and dual clutch, pretty great stuff!! Hyundai nailed it with this car, I love how they thought about the driver. I just want to own a Veloster my whole life and an suv for the wife. I take the Veloster any day lol. Such a great car. Love the manual transmission. I haven’t tried the dct yet. But so far very happy with it I love both gen, what an amazing car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TUDOR S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

An incredible little car.

If you're considering this car, you have probably already read about all the praise that it has received. Honestly, all of it was well-deserved. This is an incredible little car, driving it is SO much fun, and the dual characteristics of reasonable MPG 4-banger AND hot hatch that can really go when you want it to make it such a pleasure to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022

Snap Crackle and Pop

I have many new cars in my 50 years of driving but my new Veloster is the nicest bad ass car i have owned. Being able to change exhaust sounds from quiet to radical in seconds. The speed and body style adds to my fun to drive car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JASON W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Veloster N DCT

I feel in love with the Veloster N (DCT) after having the ability to drive one at a test drive/track event hosted by Hyundai performance. The car is an amazing machine in term of power, handling, braking, and included standard features. The dual clutch transmission is along one of the best out there (ever compared to the German competitors). This car makes for not only a very entertaining daily drive, but also a very capable track car without the need for modifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Quick, fun, grin

The Veloster N DCT is a fantastic driver’s car. It can perform way better than most people know or experience. Remember it isn’t supposed to be a econobox or SUV just love it for making driving fun and fast keep the grins on your face
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

The Veloster N is such a fun car to drive. I love the power and how well the car drives. I highly recommend the Hyundai Veloster N to anyone looking to have a sporty car with a lot of power at a pretty decent price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OR
gravatar
OSCAR R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Subscription services major downside.

The car is $35,000 and Hyundai expects you to pay a subscription service for remote capability and navigation. These features are standard on vehicles much older than this. They will deactivate features you car has (which you already purchased) if you do not continue to pay after 3 years. This is extreme double dipping and anti consumer. This is the equivalent of Honda trying to implement a subscription for remote state on the key fob which they backed out on. I do not know why Hyundai wont do the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JIMMY F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Absolute blast to drive

Forget about the badge and everything you think you know about Hyundai. They're better than you think. The Veloster N is a fantastic performance machine. "Fun" was my highest priority and this car delivered more than any other car in its class, and for less money! Traded in my Z06 for this and couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores