Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(57 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(57 Reviews)

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

The Sporty Hatch

This was the first new car I have ever purchased and let me just start by saying it is extremely fun to drive. I am also amazed that I can drive it by Smiles per gallon where I am stopping my foot to the floor and redlining as I'm changing gears and listening to the amazing exhaust notes or I can drive it super gas friendly and get 35 miles per gallon on the highway and 28 in town. This new 2022 Veloster N is truly amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

Great hot hatch. Highly recommend. Great build quality. The vehicle's standard equipment makes it great value compared to others in the market. Exterior and interior features are high spec and well finished. Drives great, fun to drive and easy to live with too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022

Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it.

This car is just fun. is the interior full of plastic? Yes. Does it have a stiff suspension that makes it more uncomfortable than most sedans? Yes. Is the gas mileage poor compared to small hatch backs? Yes. Do these things matter? Not to me because it is so much fun and engaging to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Matthew A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

This is a fun, lightweight, engaging little car to drive. It always puts a smile on your face to drive it. There are always faster cars with more options, but this is for driving focused people. I have enjoyed it everyday since I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
COLLEEN E.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Super fun ride!

We shopped around quite a bit found a dealership with a nice variety and took drive…sold. We watched a bunch of online reviews, drove several other similar cars, for the value and the HP…deal. Used and new cars are not too far apart in price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

30 year old male, loves driving stick shift

car is amazing other than odd cold start noise and android auto acting up every once in awhile. please continue to make manual transmission vehicles. the exhaust sound is also amazing and the sound of the turbo under load is perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTIAN D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Absolute Blast

I bought this car after extensive research. I was looking for something fun but practical too. This has met that expectation. I considered a GTI for a bit but the European engineering was my main concern, I found this and I've had much better experiences with Korean cars so I took some time and ultimately decided on this. The price was decent even with the stupid dealer markup. it is exactly what its branded to be which is a hot hatch. it is super responsive and sounds awesome, but the exhaust can be changed with the touch of a button so i like to call it my Stealth jet, albeit it is bright red but hey its awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SCOTT Y.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

So Much Fun

I'd pick the N over a GTI every time. This car is the most fun you can have for under 40K. Quick, agile, the exhaust sounds amazing stock. The updated seats are great, but I wish the interior was a little less plastic. Sound system is good enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JACLYN O.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Bat out of hell

Unbelievable speed for the money. Shame that Hyundai stopped making this model. This car is super fast and sucks down premium gas like nobody's business. But it's all worth it when that clown pulls up next to you at a stop light and you gap him in second gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

A speedy little hot-hatch with some character

Unique 3-door hatchback that can just get up and go; sports-car performance for an affordable rate. Not quite luxurious or elegant inside but has a wide variety of drive options and plenty of storage capacity to tote around two people quite comfortably with decent room in the back for short-trips with guests.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Sparks Joy!!!

Switched up vehicle styles from a SUV to something fun for my commute. Each push of start button makes me smile. I get lots of praise for the looks of the car from lots of people. Please don't discontinue the Veloster, Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JESUS M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEFFREY H.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

More performance than you'll ever need and bang for the buck.

So far I love the car. The performance and bang for the buck are great. You might be a full second slower than a V8 at 0-60, but is it worth 10-20k more for that second. And I'm getting 24-26 mpg and driving it in sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JUSTIN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

If you can get this at or below msrp there is nothing else that can compete at the mid to low 30’s for a sporty 4 cylinder

It’s a great car if you want a performance oriented daily driver. If you want luxury go with something else. I’ve listed plenty of pros and cons. It’s a shame that these are going to be discontinued, great daily driver if you can get it for the right price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COLIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Try and not laugh every time you drive.

I love this car. I have been waiting to get this car, a BRZ/GR 86, MX-5RF, or a GTI. None were available during the current chip shortage. I am so happy the VN came available first. It was the only one I hadn’t test drove. I really didn’t want a FWD car but I severely underestimated how much fun the VN would be. Thank you for cranking out this secret weapon toy car. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
COLIN C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Best bang for your buck performance car

Great car overall, could definitely use a few more upgrades though. The wheels are hideously ugly and too large, going to an 18” would improve performance and ride quality. The paint quality is the equivalent of spray painting in your back yard, and the red accent not being an option is crazy, it’s so ugly and now I have to pay to have it covered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZA
gravatar
Zaid A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2022

Paint issues

I bought a brand new 2022 veloster n and I love the car in every aspect, the only issue I found was how cheap the paint, the car is made with perfection except when it comes to pain I have 200 miles on he odometer and the car has gotten so many paint chips even this I drive it carefully and avoid any vehicles in front of me and take big distances, I really hope a recall comes on that issue because I heard many veloster n owners with the same issue, the thing that upsets me that I bought it brand new and it got so many paint issues within the first 200 miles, I’ve owned 13 different cars that were used and never came across this isssue except with my veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOSE R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Great

This vehicle is great. Especially for the cost. It’s build quality and performance compares to vehicles that are 5k-10k more expensive. The rev matching is fantastic and it shifts smoothly between gears. It’s my favorite car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

THE BEST BUY OUT THERE FOR A QUALITY PERFORMANCE HATCHBACK WITH 6-SPEED MANUAL WITH THE BEST WARRANTY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!

IF YOU ARE A CAR GUY LIKE ME AND LIKE A 6-SPEED MANUAL PERFORMANCE HATCHBACK WITH POWER AND HANDLING AND UNIQUE STYLING LIKE NO OTHER CAR OUT THERE WITH THE BEST WARRANTY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THE VELOSTER N--I WAITED 11 MONTHS FOR MY CAR AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FREDDIE G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Worth every penny

I've read or watched every review I could find and none of them do this car justice I've always had an American V8 under the hood but this car is a whole different animal it's quick and handles a turn unlike anything else I've had and the active exhaust is great sometimes quiet is great but when you want loud push the button and noisy happens. It's just a fun car to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Nassief Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(409 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9) ReScores