Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)

GF
gravatar
Glenn F.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Best Riding Car I have owned...

My 2004 jaguar is the second one I have on. I bought this car in 2008 for $19k with 25k miles. It was a FL car. It has air shocks are for wheels and the ride is absolutely superb. The 290 hp provides excellent acceleration as well as gas mileage. I got 600 miles out of a tank of gas on a round trip to Washington DC from Raleigh North Carolina. My recommendation. The 2004 is a X350 body style that ended in 2009. It has classic styling that, In my opinion, is unmatched by the newer models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

Love this Car

All I can say is this car is fantastic. I had charm, comfort, speed, style and sex appeal. There is nothing to dislike about this car. Did I mention that every looks stylish in this car 🚘. You will just fall in love with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GREG B.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned in my 65 years of car ownership

I bought my Jaguar form a known party in 2012, with 42000 miles on the odometer. It is the smoothest, quietest riding car that I have ever owned. I have it serviced regularly, and have had very few problems with it. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Ronald J L.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

VDP jaguar

car still rides and feels like luxury. car looks great, handles fantastic when driving. car is now over fifteen years old and is still head turning classic, in look, and design. do not know what else to say to describe VDP JAGUAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kevin H.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Verified Review

I love it.

I just got this vehicle. So I'm still just getting used to driving it, as far as where to find things like the trunk release and what not. But since it is and will be my only European car, I will be evaluating it while I own it and hopefully I'll have a good evaluation for it. This particular car I got appears to have been well maintained. So far so good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GEORGE B.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

Classic Jaguar styling and performance

These cars have the style and performance plus comfort that made Jaguar's reputation as a motoring icon possible. The 2004 to 2008 models conveyed a sense of grace not found in many sedans today. My wife says it is her favorite car of all time. Maintenance has been very reasonable for the 3 plus years we have owned this car. Parts are still available on line and this makes the vehicle more affordable to own and enjoy. Dealer prices tend to be on the high end and if you can find a competent mechanic it is a better alternative to the dealer price model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GEORGE B.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Verified Review

2004 Jaguar XJ8

Nice sedan , classic lines and excellent performance. The 2004 was the first aluminum body car with the 4.2 liter V8. No long wheel base was available in 2004 buy the rear seat room is sufficient for most under 6 foot passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BRUCE F.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

best car I ever had

At my age, and because I have always been a "car-guy", I have been fortunate enough to afford them all (Porsche 911S, Alfa Romeo, Mercedes, BMW, All the US from Cadillac on down, as-well-as my first Jag - XK-140MC Drop-head coupe). So, when I say my XJ8 is the best car I ever had, it is a well-considered statement. When I looked for a replacement, because of age and mileage, I naturally went to Jaguar - and was so disappointed to see that they (evidently with a new owner) forgot their heritage and tradition that made them great. For me if it doesn't have a wood steering wheel and a "leaping cat" , and lots of real wood inside, it is not a real Jag. So, I am going to keep perfect servicing and keep my (best looking 4-door sedan ever, first aluminum body - otherwise traditional) Jaguar XJ8. BTW, when talking about this type of car, you don't ask the year, you ask the mileage. Wish the new owners of Jaguar understood what Jaguar is all about, but this generation is generally without a clue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lance P.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Great Ride

I got a comment from a vehicle inspector that my Jag was the best ride he had experienced - "much better than any of the Mercedes I have driven." I smiled and thanked him...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIKE L.
2004 Jaguar XJ
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2017
Verified Review

Love My Jag

I love the classic Jaguar styling better than the new Jaguars that I feel look more like a Lexus. 13 years old and still a head turner. It gets up and goes.. People ask me if it is new. It looks like it and rides like it thanks to the guys at Throughbred Motors. Inexpensive to buy if you do your homework and surprisingly not too expensive to maintain. Jaguar did it right with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIKE L.
2004 Jaguar XJ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

Love My Jag

If you enjoy driving then the Jaguar is for you. Power, elegance and classic styling. Surprising good mileage. It is hard to describe the driving experience so I recommend that you find one for sale and drive it then you will know. Maintenance issues are minor and infrequent. I just love the car. It will still turn heads 10 years from now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MITCH L.
2004 Jaguar XJ
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2016

Quiet, fast, comfortable car,

Nice quiet, fast, comfortable car, with all the bells and whistles. Car is expensive to repair due to basic cost of parts, and labor intensive repair time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2004 Jaguar XJ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015

Completely, totally awesome!

A fine example of an elegant and sporty Jaguar. Obviously well taken care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2004 Jaguar XJ
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2015

Luxury and Speed

Luxury, style, and PERFORMANCE. Classy, timeless ride, with power: about 400HP pushing the all aluminum body (tight and light) makes for an exciting ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • European Auto Repair
Nick's Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(595 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
All Star Auto Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Transmission Repair
DT Motors Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(269 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
European Automotive Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(115 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sun Valley Imports
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(435 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Performance Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(243 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)