Business Solutions

2006 Kia Spectra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11 Reviews)

DC
gravatar
DENISE C.
2006 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2020
Verified Review

Kia new to me

Not well insulated from road noise Tan interior cloth hard to keep clean
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUIS P.
2006 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

2006 Kia Spectra

Super great car when owned by a responsible owner. This car will literally last for 10years+ if you don’t let it go to waste. Like every car out there in the market, they all will need repairs at some point in time so it is always good to keep a car fund just Incase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2006 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2018
Verified Review

200;575. 12 years

I have over 200000 miles on my Kia it's still running the same as the day I've got it it has started to use just a little bit of oil though. As an oval car I think it's doing real good I really don't know if then doing would do is good or not
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHELE J.
2006 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Great

My Kia Spectra 5 is 12 years old with 115k miles on it. This past year was the first time I had to put any real money into it, and that was about $2k. But amortize that over 12 years, it comes out to nothing. Otherwise, I have had the normal maintenance costs for brakes, oil changes, etc. Overall, this car has been fantastic for me, and I will buy another Kia if they have a 4-wheel drive vehicle. The car is very low slung, so if there are more than 6" of snow on the ground, you literally can't drive because the car is so low. Also, the car is not great in general when it is snowy out, but other than that for everyday driving I really like this car. It has far exceeded my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOAN L.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017

My KIA spectra 5

This car runs well, it gets good gas mileage, looks small on the outside but is actually quite roomy on the inside; plus, my KIA turns into a station wagon when I need it to, and I can move quite a few items. Love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JESSICA T.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2017

Kia Spectra

I love my Kia Spectra! It's one of the best cars I've ever had. It has great gas mileage, it's spacious enough for me & is very durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Ken P.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2016

Love My Car

Huge fan of the Kia Spectra. I purchase a 2006 Kia Spectra brand new and have found it to be the most reliable car I have ever owned. With mild repairs and great gas mileage, I am grateful for all the years it's taken care of us and toted us locally as well as cross country. I will drive this car until it's life has run it's course and will forever think of my Kia Spectra with fond memories!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Richard C.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016

I choose Kia for reliable, attractive transport.

My Kia Spectra has been a reliable, economical car for me for the past seven years. It has no rattles and still tracks as straight as a string. It is easy on gas and tires, It is comfortable on long trips. Even if I win the lottery, I'd take my first look at a new Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Marvin M.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016

MVI

Old, but reliable and useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TONI A.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2016

Best Car Ever

The warranty is OUTSTANDING. No major problems with car. It's a GREAT vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRANDY R.
2006 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

great car

My 06 with 190,000 plus miles is still running like a champ! Will definitely purchase another Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10397 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)