Business Solutions

2009 Kia Spectra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)

AN
AMANDA N.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Decent but could be better

I've had the car now for a year now and I haven't had any major problems with it, mainly the tires/all wheel bearings were shot (all happened over the year) The seats are comfortable, decent stereo, rated the best in safety especially the airbags.. I had to get a new battery for it, New whiper blades, muffler, brakes(rotors&pads), front axel, and the rust is terrible especially after the winter in Buffalo but overall for it being used and from 2009 it could have been a lot worst. It would make a good 1st car, it is reliable, the motor keeps going! ( Keep up with your oil changes)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOB / DAN/ THOMAS M.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

Dependable, Durable, and low cost parts

Very dependable car, interior and exterior wear well over time. Not fashionable or super comfortable but repairs and parts are affordable, makes you want to keep it long after paying it off. Easy to maneuver in city. Excellent visibility from drivers seat 360°.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Andre R.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

The kia that never dies

Has almost 200,000 miles runs fine had it two years no issues at all regular maintenance done always if anything will fail its parts that just get old and thats normal the engine has always been taken care of or it wouldnt of been such a good car for me all this time its a great family 4 door sedan for having a child i have no complaints
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MELINDA E.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2019
Verified Review

Wish I could give it more stars

This car has never has had anything but oil changes, tires and batteries replaced. It gets near and occasionally over 30mpg highway miles. My 10-year-old car needed its first freon boost today. That is an excellent car if you ask me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

A Good Dependable vehicle

Its served me well with very few repairs needed.Good mileage. Good maneuverability. With regular oil and filter changes and an annual inspection, maintenance costs have been minimal. I can haul 2 kayaks on it and with a 4X8 plywood sheet on the kayak racks, this little car can haul materials that barely fit in a van. Its driven by a resourceful SOB. I hope my comments are helpful to you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2018
Verified Review

A Good Dependable vehicle

32 mpg on the open road; comfortable/dependable; haul 2 kayaks on roof racks and even hauled plywood and old aluminum siding. Handles well; good roadability.Has served me well for 7 years.Good heating in winter/ cool AC in the summer. What more can I say?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DEISY V.
2009 Kia Spectra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Best first car!!

This is my very first car. It is now paiyed off, she's has given me no trouble at all! I love my car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2009 Kia Spectra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2015

Dependable.

My 2009 KIA Spectra was purchased used with 24,000 miles on it. Its been very low cost for maintenance and drives well. A good all around performer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)