Business Solutions

2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
ALFADEL M.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Good and hard-working vehicle. Ready to go in different environment.

Without thinking go for Subaru. It's your trips worthy. Subaru is a family vehicle with comfort and less worries. Always ready to explore places with Subaru. I recommend it for all who likes luxury and hard-working vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Good car some quarks

Wonderful family vehicle it has been a great car Hard to find some parts some parts are dealer only live all the interior space for people and cargo reliability has been great we have over 200000 miles on ours and is still running strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANE B.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

Made a good choice 14 years & 85,000 miles ago

Only prob is the rear view. The model blocks Vision with 14” of blind spots out the back. This car is the fourth I have owned in 58 years of driving. Our family has owned 5 Subarus since 1980. Thank you Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GOW M.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Verified Review

My B9

When I first bought this used 2006 B9 I knew that I liked the style and the make. Subaru makes great vehicles. My B9's boxer 6 cylinder has plenty of power the acceleration can be a little sluggish on take off but quickly regains speed. Overall a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SANDI A.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

Love my ride

I'm totally in love with my Subaru B9 Tribeca!! After driving a passenger car for a long commute to work in all types of weather (winter was ESPECIALLY unnerving) it was time to get something more reliable. She will be my forever car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marc H.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2019
Verified Review

It just keeps rolling along.

We've had this 2006 Tribeca since it had about 90,000 miles on it. It now has almost 230,000 miles. It's pretty Bulletproof, and I love that it has a unique European look to it, Japanese quality and dependability, and it has lots of bells and whistles for comfort and convenience while also having a nice balance of performance and handling. I can't say enough about the full-time all-wheel drive. The way it redistributes power to the wheels that are getting traction is a great feature. I think it is the best in the industry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANE B.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

Tribeca

After 12 years & 80,000 miles, two sets of tires, one brakes replacement, 3 batteries...very pleased twith Subaru; our family has owned 6 Subarus since 1992. However it does not get 27 miles to gallon. Never did. Now getting 16 miles/ gallon mostly in town driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JESENKO P.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Verified Review

2006 and running strong

This lil gem has been our family (of 6) car for awhile. She's developed some rust on bottom , Chicago climate is rough on cars, yet the engine still purrs. There were few recalls but all were done with no expense on our side. We even got a rental for free. A horrid little Jeep Patriot which felt like Yugo compared to this beauty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

Why I like my Tribeca

The Tribeca was a year old when we purchased it and we have been totally pleased with its performance. I had an occasion to talk to a representative of Subaru when I noticed an issue with the paint. I found out It was "ghosting" and was caused by the way it was applied. The process was very pleasant, with the help of Martina, and within a 30 day period, I had a new paint job. I did have to pay a deductible which was minimal. They truly stand by their product and for that reason and because I have never felt more safe in any vehicle we have ever had, I am going to purchase a 2018 Subaru Outback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marc H.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

2006 Subaru Tribeca

Ever since I purchased my Tribeca with 95,000 miles, I have been a fan of the Subaru brand. It is somewhat bullet proof. I love the symmetrical all-wheel-drive. It goes anywhere I point it. It handles like a sports car, carries 7 passengers, if needed. I haven't found anything it can't seem to do. I now have 203,000 miles on it and I'm wondering how many times I'll be able to roll the odometer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEITH M.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017

Love My TriBeCa!

It's been a wonderful, dependable SUV! I'm very disappointed that Subaru has discontinued making it because I'd buy another tomorrow!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chad B.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

Subaru Tribeca

My favorite all-time vehicle!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2016

My 2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca

Has been reliable and met every expectation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DRUANNE C.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2016

Reinstate Tribeca production

Bought it 10 yrs ago, would by another one tomorrow if they still made this model, interior superior to other Subaru models
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LOU L.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2016

Lou Lombardo Review

I have had my 2006 B9 Tribeca a little over one year. It is a reliable vehicle in that it gets me around in the winter. I had to replace the engine due to a faulty coolant system. Also, maintenance on it is very costly compared to previous 2 Subaru Outbacks I owned. I had to replace brakes & tires and exhaust system at costs of $1400, $1200 and $1400 respectively. Also, I was told to use highest grade gasoline to protect the engine. This adds about $3 per fill-up. Other than that, I consider it a good "luxury" car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BETTE P.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2016

Tribeca

I love my Subaru Tribeca! From around town driving to getting me up the mountain in winter, it is a comfortable and dependable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2015

My Subaru

I love this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DARLA J.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2015

I love my SUBARU

It dose what I want a suv to do. I have had no problems with my Tribeca.. I have taken it on many trips to California and can count on not having any problems with it. I need to carry suitcases plus a walker and wheelchair. there is always enough room. When I have guests there is room for all of us to travel together . I am going to drive it until it won't go any more. I ready really love my B9 Tribeca.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CATHIE M.
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2015

Little B9

I love love love my car. I'm a big Subaru fan. It is so much fun to drive. I will have my car coming up on 10 years this September. It works like an SUV, station wagon, truck and luxury car all in one. The perfect car for me. My original intent was to get an Outback, but the B9 was new to the lot. I got my B9 for $1000 more than the Outback I was considering. Best deal I have ever made on the vehicle yet. Our whole family drives only Subarus'. Awesome cars!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18584 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores