Business Solutions

2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9 Reviews)

DW
gravatar
DAWNA W.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Reliable little car

When I bought my Legacy Wagon Outback in 2005 it was the last 2005 Outback on the lot, but I feel it was left especially for me. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it certainly has served me well over the years. It has had very little maintenance or work done on it an has never failed me. I'm always amazed at how much the cargo area holds too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PEGGY R.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Oldie But Goodie

This vehicle is so dependable and I love it! Over 160K miles and going strong with just minimal maintenance!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
Hoyt K.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

2005 Legacy

This is my second Subaru. My daughter is on her third and my girlfriend is driving he second. I wish Subaru made a full size pickup truck. I hope with the minimum maintenance to get 250 thousand miles out of this car and still see the next owner see some good miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DENISE R.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

2005 Subaru Legacy

I love my car! I bought in 2006 with 600 miles on it, and I have had ever since. Low maintenance, fun to drive and still runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
Igor G.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2017

Subaru Legacy 2015

That isn't a best car in the world. There is a very average comfort, acceleration and fuel economy. However, that is a most reliable car I have ever seen. Nothing serious with the 12 years old car with driveway parking. All system are original and never repaired. No rust or paint damage at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANN C.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2016

11 years young!

I just love my 2005 Subaru Legacy wagon and so does my dog! This vehicle was fully loaded when I purchased it. To start, I am 5'0 and can see over the steering wheel and reach the pedals, my 6'2" boyfriend adjusts the seat to his comfort as well. The ride is quiet, comfortable and the handling awesome with the low profile tires. This is a performance car in disguise. With the turbo it is like a rocket.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Marie F.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

My vehicle review

I love this car. It is the best car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Dan N.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2015

05 Subaru Legacy

I have 260,000 miles on my Subaru Legacy and it still looks and feels good. It had not needed many repairs. At this mileage, some control arms and bushings need replacement, but that is understandable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARY K.
2005 Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2015

2005 Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT

I love my car. It handles well on the road and excellent in the snow. I just replaced the battery over the week-end and it's over 10 years old. I have had nothing major wrong with it. I always take it to the dealer for oil changes and work that needs to be done. People think you pay more for service at the dealer but at least they can fix things that are wrong the same day. My car has 98,000 miles on it and I hope to keep it for many more years to come. I love how it handles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18569 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores