Business Solutions

2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11 Reviews)

DW
gravatar
Deborah W.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

It's the only car I was looking for - AND FOUND IT!!

I like the luxury, quality and feeling of safety when driving my Subaru under any road/weather conditions. It needs very few repairs with a minimum of upkeep. Love the look of it, sleek and stylish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Deborah W.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE my Legacy - and it's not the first one I've owned.

I feel you really get the luxury in Legacys that you don't get in Outbacks or Foresters - I'm sticking with them! We rove from New York to Reading PA in an ice/snow blizzard, passing car after car which went off the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RAY R.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

Subaru, I Wish You Were New.

From a salvage dealer I acquired a dependable sometimes cantankerous vehicle After bouts with steering issues it became a dependable work auto. The 2.5L Porsche motor makes performance available. With fold down rear seats there's ample room for items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gary S.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

Great for 1st time subaru owned

Got this used for our daughter for school work and events. She took care of it and took care of her. Typical Subaru repairs however these are well built handle well and is great overall car. A bit small for me but better then a civic. Would tell anyone to look at this for their 1st vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIM S.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

2006 Subaru Outback

Love my car. Perfect for taken grandkids on outings and perfect for my yellow lab to hang out with me. Great family car. It's a 8 +.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHANIE M.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

Love my Subaru

My Subaru Legacy is the perfect car for me. Living in Connecticut, the all-wheel drive and dependability of the vehicle keeps me confident driving in all types of weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KENT H.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016

Subaru Outback...BEST vehicle ever!

We love our 2006 Outback wagon and feel it is the best vehicle we've ever had. It is solid and sure-footed in all kinds of weather. It is comfortable and stylish and we're glad we can count on it being one of the safest vehicles on the road. Subaru has us for life!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANN L.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2015

Had it almost 10 years and over 100,000 miles.

I love the way the back seats fold flat to maximize the number of paintings I can transport in it. If I were to get a new Subaru, I'd go for a model with better gas mileage and I would get "real" leather aftermarket because Subaru's leather does not stand up to dog toe nails. The new warranty for life is also pretty irresistible. Wish they still offered tan carpets & mats - hate the current black, which would not work with a white dog. Love my heated seats and sunroof. Does not stop well in packed snow - needed to get studded snow tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARK R.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/30/2015

2006 Subaru Legacy

Overall this is a good car. I think one needs to accept higher cost of ownership with all wheel drive. Horizontally opposed four cylinder design somehow exposes head gaskets to accelerated wear. Since there are two on the bottom of the engine, the engine must be removed for this service. At approximately 140K, I parted with nearly $4000 for service on head gaskets, timing belt, water pump and seals. While I have only had a couple of unexpected failures on this car (sun roof stuck open during a rain storm, fan on radiator failed) I have spent much higher than average in overall maintenance items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONNA L.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2015

My 2006 Subaru Outback

I love my 2006 Subaru Outback! It is so handy to haul items and very convenient to go grocery shopping, etc. My car is very reliable and is fun to drive. I am so glad I purchased my Subaru. In the new outbacks, they sit up higher and I wish my vehicle was higher but since it is paid for I am keeping my 2006 Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
Frederick D.
2006 Subaru Legacy Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2015

Subaru sedan

We are glad you found this auto for us and considered bringing our attention to this auto. You are very attentive to our driving needs. We do miss the smaller size Subaru station wagon we formerly owned, but like this auto very much.This Subaru fits the needs for our transportation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18579 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores