Business Solutions

2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)

RW
gravatar
RAY W.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

Fun car!

This is our daughter's first car and she loves it. The back seats are small, so it's most comfortable for 2 people. Runs great, back hatch is roomy. Sound system is VERY good and she loves the ability to change the color of the interior lights
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
Nanette F.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

2013 beetle convertible

love my little car love the color i chose and enjoy the ride Have always liked the Volkswagen beetle. we owned a 1968 and currently have a 1969 in great shape. It was my husbands pride and joy and my children are keeping it up to par
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CAROL W.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Love it

Love my beetle small but safe comfortable Easy to find parking because of Living in NY Only change trunk does not pop open and need to manually open also I’m short and have a little difficulty reaching trunk to close
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CALLIE J.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019
Verified Review

Love that bug

I love my car, little sporty and more sating room than expected. The trunk is a little small but gets the job done. You can lay the seats back and sit on them comfortably at a drive in movies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHAEL W.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

2013 VW Beetle, 2-door hardtop, 2.5 ltr., 5 cylinder, automatic

I bought this car in 2015 with 40,000 miles on it. Great car & very fun to drive. I really like the responsive front-wheel drive & 5 cylinder engine with 170 hp. This car handles like a sports car and it's fast. It has the 6-Speed Automatic transmission and shifts up or down flawlessly. Alloy wheels, power windows & door locks, PS, cruise control, adjustable steering wheel, AM/FM CD Player.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KENT P.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Verified Review

VW Beetle

Great little car; fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LA VETTE B.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
Verified Review

Black Beauty

I love my beetle. Her name is Black Beauty! I love that she knows me, she unlocks my door, she has varrummm but kinda not as much as she used to. I guess she may need a tune up. I can amazingly stuff her full of groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

VW Beetle

Love it, love it, love it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kevin C.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

Fun Car

Fun Car to drive good on gas and very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kevin C.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2017

Great Car

Fun car to drive good on gas and lot or horsepower.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Cindy W.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2016

Great car for my little girl.

Got a 2013 Beatle for my daughter who just turned 16. It's a great little car with a lot of power. It's so easy for her to drive around, especially to park. She is so happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RITA S.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2016

Love my slug bug

It is fast, great on gas, and lots of room inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARMELA D.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2016

Super Cute & Cool

I wasn't in the market to get a new car just yet, the plan was still 2 years out. I've had a convertible for the last 20+ and I had just turned 50. I wasn't ready to give up my rag top so I decided to get myself something fun. I wasn't sure because of the size at first but after driving it, I just didn't care. Who ever doesn't fit, can take their own car, I LOVE my bug! I did the research and found everything to be quiet positive. I shopped around and paid a fair price for my bug, a 2013 - bright yellow with a black rag top. It's got great pick up, super comfy and I look fantastic driving it. I live in a beach area and can't wait for Summer! The only complain I have is the cruise control. My Chryslers were always so smooth on the highway and you almost never knew you had cruise control on. The bug is a bit different, not so smooth but you'd have to test that for yourself. Some people may not see any difference I guess, depending on what you're currently driving. Just do it, you know you want to!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kurt B.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2016

Iconic Design Stands Alone

The main reason for owning my Beetle coupe is the 2012 redesign. Mechanically, it is quite similar with other VW models of course. The car is solid and carves up everyday curves with confidence. But it is the exterior design which adds a coolness, setting it apart from anyone else. Yet probably only important to VW enthusiasts. Looking at any 4' square section and is it a thing of design beauty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SILAS V.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2015

Great car

My 2013 vw beetle is a fun vehicle to drive ad well as great miliage 32 to 40 miles to the gallon. I love the car and I love the service I receve from Teton Volkswagen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2015

Love the car, but things seem to break on the inside

I have only had the car just under two years and the horn stopped work, the sunroof netting part pops off, and the passenger seat sticks and is hard to lift so that someone can get in the back seat. The only other thing is if you don't shut the trunk hard, it will close, but you will hear air coming in the car. The lighted car picture will say that the trunk is open even though it is closed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2013 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2015

Ausgesichnet(Excellent in english)

I have been driving VWs since 1966, when I lived in Munich, Germany and worked as a Marine Security Guard at the American Consulate. My first bug was a 1957 Sunroof, with a new 1200 engine in it when I bought it. Then, in 1968, I bought a new Beetle in Munich and drove it off of the show room floor. Eventually shipped it back to the states and drove it for almost 4 years. Bought it for $1500.00 new and sold it for $1200.00 with 66,000 miles. Have had a Dasher, Squareback, Fastback and many VW Campers and vans. Still have a 1993 Eurovan that turned 200,000 miles this past winter. I am still looking for the factory worker that saw a rainbow you know where. We thoroughly love our 2013 VW Beetle Coupe and especially enjoy getting almost 50 miles per gallon with the diesel engine. It is like driving a sports car, with the "getty up and go" it has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Towne Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(784 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3485 Reviews)

  • VW Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Auburn Volkswagen
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores